We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Ranked #31 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic Airport Hotel”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I've stayed many nights at the Hyatt Boston Harbor on layovers, and it has always been excellent! The staff is professional and welcoming, I love the local items on the room service menu, and even being on the top floor, I have never been woken my plane noise. Plus, the view of Boston across the harbor is gorgeous. I like to leave the curtains open when I sleep so that the sun reflecting off the buildings downtown wakes me in the morning. Always a view worth rising early! If you have time to go downtown, you can easily catch the water taxi or the shuttle will take you over the subway station.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,126
    775
    263
    111
    52
See reviews for
545
678
203
641
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (574)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed here 4 nights in mid-May. Shuttle arrived less than 10 minutes after we called. Check in was fast and pleasant Complimentary upgrade to harbor view room. View was incredible! Room was clean and comfortable. Ate 1 dinner and 1 breakfast in restaurant. Food was good but typical business hotel pricey. The side door is maybe 20 yards from the water taxi dock and the MBTA shuttle stop. We did the water taxi over to downtown daily but silver line from the airport would have worked easily too. I can't say enough about the staff at this hotel. We have stayed at a couple of Loew's properties, a 4 Seasons, a Ritz and a couple of Disney's deluxe resorts over the past year and the service here put all of those to shame. Called for an extra blanket the first night... 3 minutes later 2 are delivered. Wanted some extra coffee in room, less than 5 minutes it was there with cups and cream. Every request we had was met with a smile and a "Can I get you anything else?" Rained one afternoon as I got off water taxi. Staff member leaving work for the day sees me dashing up the ramp and comes with umbrella and walks me back inside.
The only downside to the hotel was the limited dining options. Nothing nearby except the airport so we figured out we needed to eat before we headed back across the harbor. But all in all this was an excellent hotel with an exceptional staff and a great value.

Room Tip: Ask if a harbor room is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mhb1757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Hello and thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay. Your comments echo what so many of our guests tell us, that our customer service sets us apart from the rest and I couldn't be more proud. We constantly strive to ensure all our guests have all their expectations met when they stay with us. We hope to delight you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
379 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is a beautiful hotel. The views are unparalleled and the staff is warm and very professional. The rooms are very well appointed and the baths are beautiful. We wished there had been a swimming pool for the kids and the one hour of free internet is not very family friendly, but we would stay here again in a heartbeat. The water taxi service from the hotel's dock is an exceptional amenity and it is a great way to experience an inconvenient city when you are just staying overnight at Logan. I much prefer to stay next to the terminal and take the water taxi over rather than stay in the city itself, especially if a hotel can be comfortable and luxurious - which this Hyatt very much is. I see that it is currently ranked #40 of all Boston hotels and that is probably too low. I believe it really is one of the top 15 hotels in the city - thanks to the location, staff and quality. Also, a good value for that ranking. Max at the front desk delivered an especially warm and professional welcome and another young woman at the front desk (who may have been from The Netherlands) was also very warm and professional. The free airport shuttle is also a great support for a layover situation. I would highly recommend this beautiful Hyatt.

Room Tip: Of course, if you can get a harbor view room, you will be ECSTATIC. These are the best views in all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfdann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, UK
Level Contributor
99 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived very late & tired from the UK! We Found the room on the top floor to be extremely comfortable and the beds simply to die for! The pillows and sheets were beautifully soft. Staff were very attentive from reception to waiting staff in the dining room in the morning, the shuttle bus very prompt and views across the harbour at night just breathtaking..... A perfect stay for the low price paid via Hotwire.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank UKUK-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine, Washington
Level Contributor
172 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The Hyatt Boston Harbor is located next to Logan Airport. The rooms are small but nice.... only issue is you can hear when people talk in the corridors and when they open/close doors. Tends to get noisy if you have a room near the elevators. The Boston Harbor View Rooms have good views.

Breakfast is good and the hotel has a nice patio overlooking the harbor. Definitely recommend for stays near the airport. A bit of a trek into Boston itself.

Small but ok gym

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear about your experience here at the Hyatt Boston Harbor. I am disapointed to hear about the noise issues you experienced. We will be undergoing a room renovation later this year that is expected to address the noise issues our rooms have. Renovation will be complete mid-March and we would love to have you back for a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
103 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I was on the 6th floor, facing the harbor, with a great view of the city and the traffic on the water. Staff is excellent. Room was clean and well equipped. My rate came with breakfast; I ordered off the menu, which had several creative offerings. The food was hot and very tasty.

The biggest negative is what has been mentioned in other reviews; you can literally hear conversations in the adjacent rooms. They provide earplugs, which I guess is the best solution that they have to the problem. It may just be certain areas in the hotel, as I did not notice any noise on a prior stay. No airplane noise.

Something to consider if you plan to be in the city itself is that there is nothing around the hotel. The choices are the shuttle to the T (cheap but time consuming), taxi (probably expensive), or the water taxi ($10, fun in good weather, but of course only gets you to the waterfront). The hotel was relatively inexpensive, so this inconvenience was tolerable.

Room Tip: I was in 619, so presumably odd numbers have harbor views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoHawks5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Overall we had a decent enough time at the Hyatt. The room was a good size with a brilliant view over the harbour and the staff were all lovely.. Well, not all. Let's say our first bad experience came at breakfast. We, being a young adult couple , were staying with parents and decided to breakfast alone. The parents went down before hand and had an enjoyable meal with a great spread of food and service. However, when we ventured down half an hour later, we were left standing un-greeted and waiting to be seated for at least 10 minutes whilst members of the restaurant staff continuously walked past and ignored us and one women was stood at the restaurant front desk for a good 5 minutes without addressing us. She then told us they had no tables available, which was a little odd as the room looked barely half full. After some struggle we were then seated on a small table and sofa, which we then had to share with two other guests. The food was ok, but running very low and wasn't restocked the whole time we were there and the butter, cream cheese etc was labelled wrong (I ended up with a very buttery bagel) and the bacon had more grease than a pubescent boy's hair.
The staff proceeded to ignore us for the duration of our breakfasting and we weren't even offered a drinks refill. Considering how much extra you have to pay for breakfast, we expected to have been treated far better than this. We'd like to think that they wouldn't be so shallow as to treat us so because of our age (19 and 20), however it appeared that this was the case. Over our shoulder we could see many a middle aged couple get seated straight away, even though there was 'no seating available'..
On a side note though, all the other members of staff we came into contact with were lovely and helpful, particularly the bell boys and shuttle drivers.
The wifi was probably more expensive than our entire two week trip all together.

Room Tip: Harbor view rooms are absolutely gorgeous if you have the dollar
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hello and thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted to hear that your interaction with our staff was a pleasant one but I am so disapointed to hear about your restaurant experience. Please be assured your comments are taken seriously and have been forwarded to the appropriate departments for review. It is through such comments as yours that allow us to be able to improve upon ourselves. If you would like to discuss your stay in further detail please feel free to contact me directly at 617-568-1234. I hope if your travels bring you back to the Boston area that you allow us a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#33 of 83 in Boston
3,615 reviews
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
The Westin Boston Waterfront
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor

Property: Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Address: 101 Harborside Drive, Boston, MA 02128-2918 (Formerly Hyatt Boston Harbor)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > East Boston / Logan Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#25 Family Hotel in Boston
#25 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#29 Green Hotel in Boston
#32 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern glass lighthouse compliments the Boston Harbor setting, seven minutes by water transportation to the heart of Boston. Elegant touches, superb facilities and all the amenities complete the picture, tying in the stately flair and nautical theme. This hotel boasts unparalleled views of the city Skyline, and sits right along the banks of Boston Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ebookers, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Harborside At Boston`s Logan International Airport Hotel Boston
Hyatt Hotel Boston
Boston Hyatt Harborside
Hyatt Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing