We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good stay. Would repeat/recommend.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Ranked #28 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The hotel room and common areas were very nice. The front desk staff very friendly/helpful. I did not have a car and did go into downtown once per day. For this, taking the water taxi is quick and enjoyable and easy (buy ticket at front desk, they call taxi, you walk out to boat). Trying to do the hotel shuttle to airport to catch Silver Line or to T to catch the T was not a great option, as I had to wait 10-15 minutes just for the hotel shuttle to the airport. (It is on a continuous loop, so I am sure some people had no wait at all).

The soda machines on the guest room floors were not well stocked.

I would return here if it still offered a good value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank takingahike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,628 - 1,634 of 2,565 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Literally the only positive thing I can think of in regards to this hotel is it's proximity to Logan Airport. It's right around the corner and the commute is minimal. After that, it's all downhill.

While taking our luggage to our room, the bellhop offered to assist us. Fair enough, but we replied that no, we were fine. The bellhop proceeded to ignore us and start loading our luggage onto a cart. We protested a couple more times, but he continued to act like he didn't hear us, so we gave up. When we arrived at the door of our room, we told the bellhop we could take it from there. As I approached the door to unlock it, the bellhop took the key card from my hand, opened the door, and walked all the way into our room to unload our luggage. He opened the curtains, gave us a speech about the facility, and waited around awkwardly for a tip. If someone had requested this service, then all is well and good. However, we are very quiet and private people and specifically asked him several times to let us handle ourselves. So, taking luggage from our hands, barging into our room, and waiting around for a tip was entirely unacceptable. Not a very good start to our evening. We also discovered the following problems with our room:

1. The bathroom was downright grimy. I had been looking forward to a nice bath, but the stains in the tub forced me to take a shower and touch as little as possible.

2. The room was very warm and stuffy. I turned the thermostat down little by little, until it wouldn't let me go any lower. It was still almost as stuffy when we left as when we arrived.

3. Supposedly, after 10 pm or so, people are supposed to be quiet in the hallways. At around 11:30 pm, we could hear room service coming to a neighbor's door, laughing and chatting very loudly for several minutes before leaving.

Finally, I have some practical comparisons that make this hotel even less of a value than it already is. In many hotels, for $100 cheaper a night, you can get:

1) Free unlimited Wifi. Unfortunately, at Hyatt Boston Harbor, you get 1 hour of free Wifi and are billed for any additional use.

2) A mini fridge. Don't plan on having this at the Hyatt Boston Harbor.

3) Free parking. At the Hyatt Boston Harbor, standard parking is nearly $40 for a one-night stay.

4) Finally, and most importantly for me, a clean room!

We won't be staying here again and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. Your money is best spent elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Astro90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Hello and thank you so much for taking the time to write a response. I am very disapointed to hear about your experience with us. I would very much like the opportunity to discuss with you in further. Please feel free to reach me at 617-568-1234 or email me at michael.hickey@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I've stayed many nights at the Hyatt Boston Harbor on layovers, and it has always been excellent! The staff is professional and welcoming, I love the local items on the room service menu, and even being on the top floor, I have never been woken my plane noise. Plus, the view of Boston across the harbor is gorgeous. I like to leave the curtains open when I sleep so that the sun reflecting off the buildings downtown wakes me in the morning. Always a view worth rising early! If you have time to go downtown, you can easily catch the water taxi or the shuttle will take you over the subway station.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed here 4 nights in mid-May. Shuttle arrived less than 10 minutes after we called. Check in was fast and pleasant Complimentary upgrade to harbor view room. View was incredible! Room was clean and comfortable. Ate 1 dinner and 1 breakfast in restaurant. Food was good but typical business hotel pricey. The side door is maybe 20 yards from the water taxi dock and the MBTA shuttle stop. We did the water taxi over to downtown daily but silver line from the airport would have worked easily too. I can't say enough about the staff at this hotel. We have stayed at a couple of Loew's properties, a 4 Seasons, a Ritz and a couple of Disney's deluxe resorts over the past year and the service here put all of those to shame. Called for an extra blanket the first night... 3 minutes later 2 are delivered. Wanted some extra coffee in room, less than 5 minutes it was there with cups and cream. Every request we had was met with a smile and a "Can I get you anything else?" Rained one afternoon as I got off water taxi. Staff member leaving work for the day sees me dashing up the ramp and comes with umbrella and walks me back inside.
The only downside to the hotel was the limited dining options. Nothing nearby except the airport so we figured out we needed to eat before we headed back across the harbor. But all in all this was an excellent hotel with an exceptional staff and a great value.

Room Tip: Ask if a harbor room is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mhb1757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Hello and thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay. Your comments echo what so many of our guests tell us, that our customer service sets us apart from the rest and I couldn't be more proud. We constantly strive to ensure all our guests have all their expectations met when they stay with us. We hope to delight you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is a beautiful hotel. The views are unparalleled and the staff is warm and very professional. The rooms are very well appointed and the baths are beautiful. We wished there had been a swimming pool for the kids and the one hour of free internet is not very family friendly, but we would stay here again in a heartbeat. The water taxi service from the hotel's dock is an exceptional amenity and it is a great way to experience an inconvenient city when you are just staying overnight at Logan. I much prefer to stay next to the terminal and take the water taxi over rather than stay in the city itself, especially if a hotel can be comfortable and luxurious - which this Hyatt very much is. I see that it is currently ranked #40 of all Boston hotels and that is probably too low. I believe it really is one of the top 15 hotels in the city - thanks to the location, staff and quality. Also, a good value for that ranking. Max at the front desk delivered an especially warm and professional welcome and another young woman at the front desk (who may have been from The Netherlands) was also very warm and professional. The free airport shuttle is also a great support for a layover situation. I would highly recommend this beautiful Hyatt.

Room Tip: Of course, if you can get a harbor view room, you will be ECSTATIC. These are the best views in all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfdann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We arrived very late & tired from the UK! We Found the room on the top floor to be extremely comfortable and the beds simply to die for! The pillows and sheets were beautifully soft. Staff were very attentive from reception to waiting staff in the dining room in the morning, the shuttle bus very prompt and views across the harbour at night just breathtaking..... A perfect stay for the low price paid via Hotwire.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank UKUK-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The Hyatt Boston Harbor is located next to Logan Airport. The rooms are small but nice.... only issue is you can hear when people talk in the corridors and when they open/close doors. Tends to get noisy if you have a room near the elevators. The Boston Harbor View Rooms have good views.

Breakfast is good and the hotel has a nice patio overlooking the harbor. Definitely recommend for stays near the airport. A bit of a trek into Boston itself.

Small but ok gym

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear about your experience here at the Hyatt Boston Harbor. I am disapointed to hear about the noise issues you experienced. We will be undergoing a room renovation later this year that is expected to address the noise issues our rooms have. Renovation will be complete mid-March and we would love to have you back for a second chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#32 of 84 in Boston
3,964 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#4 of 84 in Boston
4,962 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor

Address: 101 Harborside Drive, Boston, MA 02128-2918 (Formerly Hyatt Boston Harbor)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > East Boston / Logan Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#25 Family Hotel in Boston
#25 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#28 Green Hotel in Boston
#32 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £91 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern glass lighthouse compliments the Boston Harbor setting, seven minutes by water transportation to the heart of Boston. Elegant touches, superb facilities and all the amenities complete the picture, tying in the stately flair and nautical theme. This hotel boasts unparalleled views of the city Skyline, and sits right along the banks of Boston Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Harborside At Boston`s Logan International Airport Hotel Boston
Hyatt Hotel Boston
Boston Hyatt Harborside
Hyatt Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing