We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay if your going to the airport in Boston”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Ranked #28 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This hotel is just average. The cool thing about it is that you can take a water taxi to and from the city, and take a shuttle to the airport from the hotel. They have them running all the time. It's a usual Hyatt. Maybe not even quite as good as some, kinda pricey for what you get. But if your trying to get around Boston or stay close to the airport, and really don't mind the boat or like the boat ride to and from town. It worked out really well for us. We were going in and out of Provence Town, and wanted to stay out by the airport but go into Boston for dinner. If you were going to be in Boston for a while, better look elsewhere, in town.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the city
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3yarddogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,473)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,493 - 1,499 of 2,473 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

When traveling through Boston Logan Airport and for short Boston stays, the Logan Hyatt is a very convenient nice hotel. While you cannot walk to the airport like would can from the Hilton, the Hyatt is much less busy, is situated on the water and in my opinion has newer and nicer rooms. Consider staying at the Hyatt and using a water taxi to get into the City.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I couldn't agree with you more. Our location is perfect for all types of travelers. We pride ourseves in our beautiful grounds and views of the city. We also offer 24 hour service directly to the airport. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you have the chance to come back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

If you don't mind staying a boat or car ride from downtown Boston, or being right next to an airport, consider this place. But be sure to get a harborside view because it is beautiful. Other pluses are the harbor walk, outside bar areas w/firepit, and the pleasantness of the staff. The rooms average for a Hyatt at this price level. I found it amusing every time I passed the single bench outside near the entrance that was reserved for smokers. It was the only place one could light up at his hotel and there was a sign announcing it's purpose. I'm a nonsmoker but c'mon, guys, could you shame a smoker any more than this! I don't think so. Put in the back.

Room Tip: Harborside view room is a must.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dfoote13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great location near Logan Airport. Staff was pleasant, rooms very clean. FANTASTIC view of Bostons skyline! Even the opposing view of Logan airport was very cool. A nice destination during the summertime as it is on Boston Harbor.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Hello and thank you for taking the a moment to comment about your stay with us. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. I certainly hope if your travels bring you back to the Boston area, we are able to delight you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great place to stay - clean, comfortable and convenient to airport. Check in was pleasant and room was quite impressive with everything needed. I would stay here again. Ask for a city side room as the view is great.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank ldarnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Rooms were nice. Very difficult to get into central Boston without a car. Felt a little discriminated by at the front desk when checking in. Got asked if we wanted one bed or two, we said one (were a same sex couple) and then got told we could have an upgrade but only if we slept apart in the two beds... That was not ok with me. Very insensitive. We already said we wanted the one bed, do I have to wear a sign next time??

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hayleyiraina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We pride ourselves on having the best of both worlds (even though we are located on airport property). We offer 24 hour shuttle service to all the airline terminals as well as a water shuttle that docks directly behind the hotel. The water taxi can take you over to Boston in a matter of minutes without having to deal with traffic in the tunnels. I am very disaapointed to hear you felt you were discriminated against during the check in process. If you would like to contact me to discuss that further I am available at 617-568-1234 or email michael.hickey@hyatt.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Hotel is an airport hotel in need of some updating that is surrounded by runways and airport parking. If your willing to pay for the convenience of being close to the airport ,book it. If your planning on visiting Boston you may want to stay in Boston proper. The daily parking rate is $37. What really is surprising is they charge you to use the lobby computers. (6 bucks for 15 minutes). $12 bucks for Wifi
Rooms were clean but not well soundproofed for hallway noise. A nice view of the Boston skyline but your staying on a very unattractive side of the Harbor.
All that being said the staff is very attentive and pleasant and they do try to make your stay as pleasant as possible

Room Tip: Get a harbor view otherwise your looking at the back of the airport. Stay at far end of hall, may ha...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterMet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am disapointed to hear that you experienced some noise issues (specifically from the hallway) during your stay. We are excited to be undergoing a room renovation later this year that address some of those noise issues. if your travels bring you back to the Boston area we would love an opportunity to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#34 of 84 in Boston
3,841 reviews
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 84 in Boston
4,871 reviews
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#24 of 84 in Boston
1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor

Address: 101 Harborside Drive, Boston, MA 02128-2918 (Formerly Hyatt Boston Harbor)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > East Boston / Logan Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#25 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#25 Family Hotel in Boston
#28 Green Hotel in Boston
#32 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £104 - £432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern glass lighthouse compliments the Boston Harbor setting, seven minutes by water transportation to the heart of Boston. Elegant touches, superb facilities and all the amenities complete the picture, tying in the stately flair and nautical theme. This hotel boasts unparalleled views of the city Skyline, and sits right along the banks of Boston Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Harborside At Boston`s Logan International Airport Hotel Boston
Hyatt Hotel Boston
Boston Hyatt Harborside
Hyatt Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing