We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, well located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Ranked #49 of 84 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Nine of us (ages 22-32) stayed here last weekend for my sister's bachelorette party. We chose it because it was a short cab ride to the Museum of Science, where we were picking up a Duck Tour, and a short walk to Quincy Market/Fanueil Hall, where we were going to dinner. The hotel was easy to find, clean, quiet, and comfortable. All of the employees we came into contact with were friendly and very helpful. Would definitely stay again. I would have rated it 5 stars, except for three things: 1. When you call the hotel, you have to navigate a ridiculous digital menu before you can talk to an actual person; 2. The phone in our room did not work (and we needed it for when people were arriving at different times and were trying to reach us) and when we reported it, it was never fixed; and 3. We had planned to make our lives easier by having brunch together before everyone departed in the hotel's restaurant, Nix's Mate. They advertise a Sunday brunch at 11 a.m. right on their website. We went in at 10:30 a.m. and asked about the brunch and were told we'd have to wait, which was fine, but then 15 minutes later someone else in the restaurant told us "Oh, we don't do brunch anymore..." It was odd that the restaurant's own staff didn't know what was going on. So we walked into Quincy Market and had brunch at Cheers and it was excellent food and a lot cheaper.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaineSaraC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,959)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,594 - 1,600 of 1,959 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2013

Stayed here with my husband on a recent stay in Boston. Location was convenient and close to T station. The room was nice and we had no issues with noise; however, we were not impressed with having to walk by the same discarded room service tray in front of another guests' room during our entire two night stay. Breakfast was good, but would have been pricey without the Hilton Honors vouchers we were provided.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

Booked Hilton Downtown due to corporate discount. Parking is 45 plus partial day if you arrive early. L hotel nearby is 8 for weekends.
Room is old, walls thin, we heard next door kids til 11pm. causing my kid a hard time to sleep. So we let mine turn up the at 8am. We could tell it woke the up haha. So 2 families miserable. Well, better insulation would have helped.
Bathroom commode and tub are old. AC is centralized to building not really controlled in your room.

Hhonors gold gets you only the cold foods + oatmeal. Hot foods $10 more. I forgot this was why I switched to Langham. I think it's cheesy and tacky.
Service overall is good. Especially the valets. I just didn't like paying $57 plus tip for noon arrival and 945 am departure.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pvcnco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

from the time we arrived until the time we left the entire Hilton staff could not have been friendlier. from assistance with restauurants and night spots to directions to all the tourist sight everyone was 100% professional. Special coudos to the door men for putting up with us during Fridays torrential down pours.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed in a spacious suite - I was surprised to have so much space in a downtown hotel. The furniture was lovely, featuring granite tops on the tables, dressers, and stands. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. It's an easy walk to the waterfront (Rowes Wharf and Long Wharf) and to many downtown attractions. A feature that I liked especially is that this hotel provides very nice bathrobes. There was one small thing that I didn't like - there were not enough hooks and racks in the bathroom. When I took a shower, there was no place to hang up my robe and clean clothes so I had to put them on the floor. Otherwise, a very nicely designed suite.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJchemist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian_D_Martens, Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review. We're delighted to hear that enjoyed having the extra space of the living room with your one bedroom suite. It's great to be walking distance from the waterfront. The city is also doing great thigs with the Rose Kennedy Greenway that is just steps out our door. Thank you for the feedback on the bathroom. We do offer an optional towel reuse program that allows guests to choose to conserve resources by hanging towels, but we realize we don't have many hooks. Our designers are looking into options to fix this as we plan the next renovation. We hope to see you back again soon.
Best regards,
Brian Martens
Hotel Manager
bmartens@hiltonbostondowntown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Great location. However room was small and the carpet was old and dirty. Breakfast staff was outstanding and put our group in room off to side. Wished we had stayed at airport Hilton as that is more consistent with Hilton standards.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelReview_IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian_D_Martens, Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your candid review on the look and feel of our guestrooms and will use your comments as we constantly evolve to best meet our guests needs. We're glad that our restaurant team was able to ensure your group had a good start to their day. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may show you the quality hospitality you expect and deserve from our brand.
Best regards,
Brian Martens
Hotel Manager
bmartens@hiltonbostondowntown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Fun to be in walking distance of Faneuil Hall and the harbor. We (family of 4) all got what we wanted at Quincy Market, then walked over to the harbor and ate at picnic tables. Rooms had high ceilings and felt very spacious. Clean and updated and very nice. Only complaint was I kept thinking the windows were open but they were not. Fortunately, it wasn't noisy at night so didn't lose any sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KATexas88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian_D_Martens, Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Thanks for staying with us and providing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We're glad our location helped your family make the most of Faneuil Hall and the harbor waterfront. We're also happy to hear you enjoyed your room and we appreciate the comments on the window. These comments help us focus our preventative maintenance efforts. Thanks again, and we hope to see you back in Boston soon.
Brian Martens
Hotel Manager
bmartens@hiltonbostondowntown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#24 of 84 in Boston
1,630 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,315 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#48 of 84 in Boston
7,711 reviews
Downtown
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Downtown
Ames Boston Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall

Address: 89 Broad Street, Boston, MA 02110-3509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Green Hotel in Boston
#36 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#37 Family Hotel in Boston
#48 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#52 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £115 - £444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1928 as Boston, Massachusetts' first Art Deco skyscraper, the Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall hotel is the ideal blend of historic charm and modern flair. The hotel is centrally located downtown just two blocks from the Harbor and near many attractions, dining and shopping options. The Hilton is a premier 4-Diamond full-service hotel with 403 deluxe guestrooms & suites. It features Fin Point Oyster Bar & Grille serving subtly sophisticated regional cuisine, and a comfortable bar and lounge. The Hilton also features a brand new, state-of-the-art fitness center and over 10,000 sq. Ft of meeting space. At the Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall our team is committed to make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston Downtown / Financial District Hotel Boston
Hilton Hotel Boston
Hilton Boston Financial District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing