We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Ranked #49 of 84 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a girls weekend the day after Thanksgiving and found it to be perfect in every way. The suite we had was spacious with lots of sitting room, there was a minibar you could request and a mini fridge with a sink and coffee maker. The staff was very helpful and prompt and responded quickly to our requests. We were in town to shop, eat, drink and be merry and this hotel was in the perfect location. We were 3 blocks from Quincy Market, a ten minute walk from China Town and a 30 minute walk or 15 minute MTA ride from the Museum of Science. We had dinner in the North End and that was a short walk as well. We were able to store our bags the next day while we shopped and awaited the departure of our bus back home. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great stay in Boston and will return again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annolope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,961)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,428 - 1,434 of 1,961 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

We arrived very early due to bus schedules and had expected to have our luggage stored while we went site seeing and shopping. However, our room choice was available, so we were able to check in immediately which was a nice surprise. The staff was fantastic and very helpful. We were out and about most of the day but enjoyed the room when we were there. It was great having a refrigerator to store beverages. We had to request more towels because there were not enough (not sure why they only put 4 towels in a suite that sleeps 6) but they brought them up immediately. The telephones also did not work but they also took care of that immediately. The next day we wanted to wander around Boston but we weren't catching the bus until evening. We were able to store our bags at the hotel which was great. The entire staff was helpful and nice. We plan to make this a yearly trip with friends and hope to extend our stay to two nights and reserve a two bedroom suite in the future!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Spent one night at the Hilton Downtown and I have nothing but positive things to say about my experiences. My room was clean and spacious, and I was particularly impressed by the bathroom. The location was perfect for a night in Boston, and the staff was able to quickly address any questions I had. I have nothing but positive things to say about my experiences.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Checked in for 1 night on Saturday, November 30th and was definitely looking forward to staying here. Check in was quick and efficient, the room was at a perfect temperature when we checked in and the mattresses/pillows were comfortable. The 1 window in the room had absolutely no view but it wasn't a big deal since we were only there to sleep.

As stated in all other reviews, hotel is 2 blocks from Faneuil Hall and wasn't very far for us to walk to the Boston Opera House where we were going to see The Nutcracker.

On Sunday morning at 8:30 am I was rudely awoken by a women singing at the top of her lungs (no exaggeration). At first I thought she was waiting for the elevator and it would stop in a moment. Unfortunately I wasn't so lucky. The woman was in the room directly across the hall. I attempted to call the front desk about it but both of the phones in the room didn't work. You had a dial tone, but pushing the Front Desk, Guest Request or 0 buttons did nothing to get me to the Front Desk.

After calling them from my cell phone and Michael at the front desk verifying my information, he apologized and someone went to her room to ask her to quiet down. I'm sorry but 8:30 on a Sunday morning is a little too early for her American Idol audition.

We elected to order breakfast and the room service girl wasn't even in a uniform. Skinny jeans, Ugg boots and a regular t-shirt with no name tag. A $53 breakfast bill and the food had absolutely no taste. Scrambled eggs and home fries were bland. My friend said her tea was awful and they didn't even bring any condiments or milk for it. We hardly ate anything and left the hotel shortly after.

While valet was quick to bring the car to the front, we had to stand outside in the cold rain because no one was around to give my friend her keys. They also sandwiched her car so tightly between 2 other cars it was difficult to get out.

Unfortunately I'm not sure I would stay again. For a 4 Diamond hotel, having inoperable phones, a wildly overpriced and bland breakfast and a room service employee not in uniform is not at all what I expected. Oh and the wallpaper was peeling in the bathroom by the shower.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

There were four of us in one room for almost a week during Thanksgiving. We booked an "oversized double" which was a great size for us. The only downside was a lack of storage for 4 people in the room. Though the room was large, the closet was really small for 4 (they did bring us plenty of hangers) and there were only 4 small drawers plus 2 bedside drawers.

There were 2 chairs in the room and a small table. One more chair would be nice (we probably could have asked for one as the staff was super accommodating to all of our needs).

The room was clean, though signs of some water damage were near the windows, and one of the sink handles leaked when it was on. The hand towel rack popped off during our visit, but the engineer came right up and fixed it.

So again, I would actually stay here again because of the location and service and large rooms -- oh and great amenities (big fridge in room and safe). Having a decent restaurant in the hotel was nice too, plus they have a gym and and wi-fi free in the lobby (you have to pay in your room unless you just ask for the code and you're a Hilton Honors member).

It's a solid hotel overall and I'd recommend it! Just don't expect perfection in the physicality of these older rooms.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank DebCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

A nice property right in the heart of downtown boston. Just 2 miles from the airport. No need to rent a car if staying in Boston. Faneuil Hall 1 block away. Full service restaurant with a nice long bar. The king bed room was very spacious for a city hotel. very clean. I would stay again no problem.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SALEM_JOHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

From the time we got out of the cab to the time we checked out, this hotel was perfect! The room was amazing - great beds, windows, bathroom. The front desk and bellman were attentive. Great pub recommendations too. I am a travel agent and will recommend this hotel to my corporate and vacation clients. Everything is within walking distance! Thanks, Brian for a great weekend! You staff is wonderful!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BloomTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#24 of 84 in Boston
1,630 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,315 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#48 of 84 in Boston
7,719 reviews
Downtown
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Downtown
Ames Boston Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall

Address: 89 Broad Street, Boston, MA 02110-3509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Green Hotel in Boston
#36 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#37 Family Hotel in Boston
#48 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#52 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £115 - £444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1928 as Boston, Massachusetts' first Art Deco skyscraper, the Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall hotel is the ideal blend of historic charm and modern flair. The hotel is centrally located downtown just two blocks from the Harbor and near many attractions, dining and shopping options. The Hilton is a premier 4-Diamond full-service hotel with 403 deluxe guestrooms & suites. It features Fin Point Oyster Bar & Grille serving subtly sophisticated regional cuisine, and a comfortable bar and lounge. The Hilton also features a brand new, state-of-the-art fitness center and over 10,000 sq. Ft of meeting space. At the Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall our team is committed to make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston Downtown / Financial District Hotel Boston
Hilton Hotel Boston
Hilton Boston Financial District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing