We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Ranked #49 of 83 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyed my stay”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Enjoyed my stay, room was clean, staff was friendly and helpful, parking is valet only. Parking is pricey but consistent with hotels in major cities like boston. Concierge service was excellent, From the car we were assisted with our bags up to our room, check in was smooth. Whenever we went out, someone was at the main door and asked us if we needed directions(which we did since this was our first trip to boston). Housekeeping was good and done daily. No view from my room, only saw an ally/another bldg but I booked on a promotional rate. Never ate at the hotel restaurant so no info on that. The hotel gym was good with both weights and cardio equipment. Hotel was in walking distance (for the healthy) of Quincy market, Columbus park/water front, north end. Overall I would use this hotel again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian_D_Martens, Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Amanda G,
Thank you for staying with us on your first trip to Boston and taking the time to comment on your stay. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and our team members were helpful with finding your way around Boston. We hope to have you back on your next trip!
Sincerely,
Brian Martens
Hotel Manager
bmartens@hiltonbostondowntown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    721
    712
    302
    101
    74
See reviews for
466
588
63
499
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Utica, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Avoid the restaurant fro breakafst disaster and over priced. Toaster didn't work they never reloaded the trays. Paid $40 for powders cold eggs and a cup of coffee. I booked the over sized room dont pay the extra it was still very small. Prebooked to have beer in room on arrival, it never came. Avoid the restaurant fro breakafst disaster and over priced. Toaster didn't work they never reloaded the trays. Paid $40 for powders cold eggs and a cup of coffee. I booked the over sized room dont pay the extra it was still very small. Prebooked to have beer in room on arrival, it never came.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian_D_Martens, Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Roger M.

I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel and breakfast service. I'm glad that our front office manager, Matthew, was able to correspond with you directly and express our concern. We've brought your comments to our team and our tenant restaurant, and are actively work to improve. We look forward to your next stay to see the changes and provide your feedback.

Thank you again for your comments.
Brian Martens
Hotel Manager
bmartens@hiltonbostondowntown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This place is close to all of the hotspots of downtown Boston. Close to the freedom trail, Faneuil Hall, all that good stuff... Highly recommended! Staff was great, rooms clean, facilities all were very nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank mhempen199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Family stayed for a one night stay. Of course downtown Boston hotels are not cheap so I used some points to stay here. As far as service goes the concierge was spot on,restaurant suggestions,how to get there,getting you a taxi, can I check your bag sir? They were great. If your a workout buff the work out center was superb I was impressed with its cleanliness and machines.The only down side for the kids was no pool, but we knew that going in to the hotel. Clean great beds nice rooms,this one is a good one for sure!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian_D_Martens, Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Paul G,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are delighted to hear our Concierge was helpful to you and your family during your stay here. We are also very happy to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated and expanded Fitness Center. We hope to have you back on your next trip to Boston!
Sincerely,
Brian Martens
Hotel Manager
bmartens@hiltonbostondowntown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed here five nights with two kids aged 6&10. We got a large corner room, which was clean and comfortable, and appeared recently redone with all new furniture, a large LCD TV and a refrigerator. The location is terrific, 5 minutes walk to the Aquarium, Faneuil Hall and the T, and 15 minutes walk from the Boston Children's Museum and North End. On the downside, there is no self-park option and valet parking is $46/night. If we didn't get a rate that included parking we may have chosen a different hotel. It can also take up to 30 minutes to get your car. There's a daily fee for WiFi, which I find deplorable in this day and age. WiFi was provided by AT&T, so if you are an AT&T customer you may get it for free.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Ivan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014

From pulling up to the front door to pulling away our experience was great. Clean rooms, quiet hallways, great water pressure in the shower .. All great. We had a lot of interaction with Barry the doorman who was professional courteous and fun. He made our girls night out even better great with his personality and knowledge of the area! He's a gem!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenLD73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian_D_Martens, Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear KarenLD73,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are happy to hear you had a great experience with your guestroom and we will be happy to share your comments with our entire team, especially Barry. We are delighted to hear that he was able to enhance your girls night out. We hope to see you back on your next trip to Boston!
Sincerely,
Brian Martens
Hotel Manager
bmartens@hiltonbostondowntown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Haven, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

i would highly recommend this hotel for any boston get away you are planning. it is the ideal location for downtown boston and it is a great way to get to know the downtown area. it is in walking distance of many great bars and quincy market.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicole m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#25 of 83 in Boston
1,582 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
2,246 reviews
Downtown
Ames Boston Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Harborside Inn
Harborside Inn
#50 of 83 in Boston
1,458 reviews
Downtown
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall

Property: Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Address: 89 Broad Street, Boston, MA 02110-3509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Green Hotel in Boston
#37 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#37 Family Hotel in Boston
#48 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#52 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1928 as Boston, Massachusetts' first Art Deco skyscraper, the Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall hotel is the ideal blend of historic charm and modern flair. The hotel is centrally located downtown just two blocks from the Harbor and near many attractions, dining and shopping options. The Hilton is a premier 4-Diamond full-service hotel with 403 deluxe guestrooms & suites. It features Fin Point Oyster Bar & Grille serving subtly sophisticated regional cuisine, and a comfortable bar and lounge. The Hilton also features a brand new, state-of-the-art fitness center and over 10,000 sq. Ft of meeting space. At the Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall our team is committed to make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston Downtown / Financial District Hotel Boston
Hilton Hotel Boston
Hilton Boston Financial District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing