We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Ranked #49 of 83 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good hotel in a good location”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel over a weekend and was very impressed. Our room was large and comfortable and very clean. The hotel was in a great location, within walking distance of a lot of Boston's sites, lots of great places to eat, and the T. It was pretty cold when we were there, but taxi's were easily available. The bar at the hotel was really fun too. I thought it would be a quiet hotel bar, but it got really packed on Saturday night! The food was also good. No complaints for this reasonably priced hotel in a great Boston location!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    732
    716
    308
    103
    74
See reviews for
477
592
63
502
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rogers, Arkansas, Usa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed here for six nights the first week of April 2014.

*The location is perfect for sightseeing within easy walking distance of lots of sights and attractions. Faneuil Hall/Quincy Market is only about .2 miles from the hotel. We had no problem finding a restaurant each evening that we could easily hoof-it to. Even the Italian joints in the North End are only about a half mile.

*We lucked into a spacious room/suite. It had a living area with couch, chair, desk, and dresser that was separate from the bedroom. We had 3 women traveling together, and we all had access to completely different mirrors when getting ready in the morning. We looked at a room schematic on the fire exit instructions and noticed that all the rooms are different sizes-- the building is not a rectangle but has all sorts of interesting angles. We loved our room, but some friends staying in the hotel at the same time had a much smaller room and said they had very little room between the bed and wall on most sides.

*Wi-fi is very expensive, but it wasn't a problem for us because we had a mobile hotspot. I did find it unusual for internet access in the rooms to be so pricey at a relatively nice hotel.

*Bellman and concierge were always very helpful and gave fantastic directions. We never left the hotel without someone holding the door for us and making sure we knew where we were going. So, so helpful, fun, and friendly.

*The rooms were always clean. We did find it funny that a hotel that leaves out little cards saying "Help us save water by hanging and reusing your towels" only has one small shower hook in the bathroom next to the shower. Umm. . . a few more discrete hooks or towel bars would be helpful. I'm all for helping conserving water, but I want my towel to dry out between uses. Beds and pillows were very comfy-- we slept like logs. The sound proofing was also great. I had an upset stomach in the middle of the night one evening and my roommates couldn't hear a thing-- the bathroom is on the other side of the wall from the bedroom, so I was very glad for the thick walls.

*Didn't eat at the hotel-- why when in such close proximity to other fabulous places?

I would definitely stay at this location again! We throughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiaFromNWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian_D_Martens, Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Gia_from_AR,
Thank you for staying with us and commenting on your recent stay. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your accomodations and had a spacious guestroom for you and your friends. We are also very happy to hear that our team members were able to provide you with help getting around Boston and were able to enhance your stay. We hope to have you back on your next trip to Boston!
Sincerely,
Brian Martens
Hotel Manager
bmartens@hiltonbostondowntown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, VA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The hotel and staff impressed us. Everyone was friendly and helpful, and we loved our room. We had a very positive experience and will stay at this hotel again in the future. The front desk was very helpful, along with the entire staff. The location of the hotel is ideal.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston,MASS
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Very good Hilton property.....location was fantastic as you could walk to the North End and enjoy the restaurants and clubs....as well as Fanuel Hall. Rooms were very clean and nice - service was very good. Highly recommended.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank familymanBoston_MASS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Enjoyed my stay, room was clean, staff was friendly and helpful, parking is valet only. Parking is pricey but consistent with hotels in major cities like boston. Concierge service was excellent, From the car we were assisted with our bags up to our room, check in was smooth. Whenever we went out, someone was at the main door and asked us if we needed directions(which we did since this was our first trip to boston). Housekeeping was good and done daily. No view from my room, only saw an ally/another bldg but I booked on a promotional rate. Never ate at the hotel restaurant so no info on that. The hotel gym was good with both weights and cardio equipment. Hotel was in walking distance (for the healthy) of Quincy market, Columbus park/water front, north end. Overall I would use this hotel again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian_D_Martens, Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Amanda G,
Thank you for staying with us on your first trip to Boston and taking the time to comment on your stay. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and our team members were helpful with finding your way around Boston. We hope to have you back on your next trip!
Sincerely,
Brian Martens
Hotel Manager
bmartens@hiltonbostondowntown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utica, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Avoid the restaurant fro breakafst disaster and over priced. Toaster didn't work they never reloaded the trays. Paid $40 for powders cold eggs and a cup of coffee. I booked the over sized room dont pay the extra it was still very small. Prebooked to have beer in room on arrival, it never came. Avoid the restaurant fro breakafst disaster and over priced. Toaster didn't work they never reloaded the trays. Paid $40 for powders cold eggs and a cup of coffee. I booked the over sized room dont pay the extra it was still very small. Prebooked to have beer in room on arrival, it never came.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian_D_Martens, Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Roger M.

I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel and breakfast service. I'm glad that our front office manager, Matthew, was able to correspond with you directly and express our concern. We've brought your comments to our team and our tenant restaurant, and are actively work to improve. We look forward to your next stay to see the changes and provide your feedback.

Thank you again for your comments.
Brian Martens
Hotel Manager
bmartens@hiltonbostondowntown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This place is close to all of the hotspots of downtown Boston. Close to the freedom trail, Faneuil Hall, all that good stuff... Highly recommended! Staff was great, rooms clean, facilities all were very nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank mhempen199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
2,273 reviews
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#26 of 83 in Boston
1,596 reviews
Downtown
Ames Boston Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Downtown
Harborside Inn
Harborside Inn
#50 of 83 in Boston
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall

Property: Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Address: 89 Broad Street, Boston, MA 02110-3509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Green Hotel in Boston
#37 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#37 Family Hotel in Boston
#48 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#52 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1928 as Boston, Massachusetts' first Art Deco skyscraper, the Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall hotel is the ideal blend of historic charm and modern flair. The hotel is centrally located downtown just two blocks from the Harbor and near many attractions, dining and shopping options. The Hilton is a premier 4-Diamond full-service hotel with 403 deluxe guestrooms & suites. It features Fin Point Oyster Bar & Grille serving subtly sophisticated regional cuisine, and a comfortable bar and lounge. The Hilton also features a brand new, state-of-the-art fitness center and over 10,000 sq. Ft of meeting space. At the Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall our team is committed to make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston Downtown / Financial District Hotel Boston
Hilton Hotel Boston
Hilton Boston Financial District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing