We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and nice service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Ranked #53 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
613 reviews
230 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Good location and nice service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Within walking distance to most of downtown Boston. Checkin was very easy and the staff was great. I had a nice size room that had a good work space and plenty of light. The workout room was ok but if the weather is good you can make a run around the harbor on the boardwalk less than .25 miles away. The breakfast was average at best a very limited buffet for $20

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biztravr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    670
    675
    290
    96
    70
See reviews for
431
554
58
475
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

The location was excellent, right in the middle of everything. The suite we stayed in was very clean with updated furnishing. We were surprised by the quiet considering we were in the downtown area. Many places to eat around the hotel. Exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
233 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Even though there is no special lounge or services for loyal customers, the services are high standards and from this hotel you can access all the different places you want to visit.
The only downside was the food both restaurant and room service but it is really dismal versus the quality of the stay!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Serge_De_Bock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Expensive hotel, looking a little dated. Dark rooms (heavy curtains and poor internal lighting) and some rooms above some external aircon units which rn 24x7. Good staff members (bell,reception and bar)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Alyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian_D_Martens, Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Alyn H,

Thank you for staying with us and commenting on your stay. We sincerely appreciate the compliment on our bell and front desk team members. Likewise, we will enjoy sharing your feedback on the bar staff with the Nix's Mate team. Thank you for letting us know about the light and noise. We will have our our engineering team review the noise source. Likewise, we will review the room lighting and see if we can provide drapery tie backs to make it easier for our guests to control the light. We hope we will see you again on a future trip to Boston.

Best regards,
Brian Martens
Hilton Manager
bmartens@hiltonbostondowntown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
220 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Very good location . Easy access to Faneul Hall , Aquarium , Beacon Hill , Boston Commons , Chinatown etc. The staff is very courteous and professional. Did not eat there since there are many places around , bars , restaurants and Panera . The rooms are very clean , large bathrooms , good gym.Taxis are always available . Stayed for 5 nights and would go back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PepePitMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian_D_Martens, Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Pepepit,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking a moment to write about your experience. We are delighted to share your kind remarks on our team. We are glad to hear that you found the accommodations comfortable and that you enjoyed our brand new fitness center. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Best regards,
Brian Martens
Hotel Manager
bmartens@hiltonbostondowntown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed for 1 night in May. Arrived early (noon) and our room was already ready. The room was a perfect size for two people, spacious enough for just one night. The room had a decent size bathroom and also had a small fridge which was perfect. The hotel was comfortable and in a great location. All of the staff was very helpful in giving directions and even recommending running routes. All things that we wanted to see/do were walkable, the only downside is Govt Center Station is closed so you need to walk a little further to catch the T (still only 5-7 mins).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratham, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We recently stayed at Hilton Downtown Boston hotel for the Boston Calling Music Festival, which was close to Faneuil Hall. The hotel was nice, although the room was small - good enough for two people. The room was clean, and had all the amenities you need, including a small refrigerator. The bathroom was big, with a full tub and nice shower head. There is a short walk to Faneuil Hall & Quincy Market, with the North End right on the other side. This hotel is in a great area as well, with many bars and restaurants to choose from. Mr. Dooley's is an authentic Irish pub adjacent to the hotel, and they have a great breakfast. As far as parking, don't opt for the $45 valet service unless you need to - the 75 State Street Garage about 4 blocks down is only $18 per night on the weekends. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#28 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,146 reviews
Downtown
Ames Boston Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Harborside Inn
Harborside Inn
#49 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
Downtown
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#43 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall

Property: Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Address: 89 Broad Street, Boston, MA 02110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Green Hotel in Boston
#37 Family Hotel in Boston
#38 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#48 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#52 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1928 as Boston, Massachusetts' first Art Deco skyscraper, the Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall hotel is the ideal blend of historic charm and modern flair. The hotel is centrally located downtown just two blocks from the Harbor and near many attractions, dining and shopping options. The Hilton is a premier 4-Diamond full-service hotel with 403 deluxe guestrooms & suites. It features a full-service restaurant serving subtly sophisticated regional cuisine, and a comfortable bar and lounge. The Hilton also features a brand new, state-of-the-art fitness center and over 10,000 sq. Ft of meeting space. At the Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall our team is committed to make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston Downtown / Financial District Hotel Boston
Hilton Hotel Boston
Hilton Boston Financial District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing