We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Downtown Boston/Fabeuil Hall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Ranked #48 of 86 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Hilton for a long weekend great location!! The room was okay on the 5th floor near elevator a little noisy. Traveling with family the room had two comfortable double beds and clean. The bathroom good size but even with the A/C warm also only one hook for towels that they want us to use more then once( need more hooks) may be back of the door! Nix's rest. very good food but pricey. If staying here request room above the 6th floor for noise control and away from elevators. We would highly consider staying here again on an upper floor.

Room Tip: Choose above the 6th floor the hotel has only 15 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank djm18612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,098)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,370 - 1,376 of 2,098 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

What a great hotel - large rooms - high ceilings - very historic - but it is close to everything - I would recommend this hotel to those that think they have to stay by the convention center - this hotel is within walking distance to everything you want to see! Short walk to Little Italy - Faneuil Hall and all the shops - the Aquarium - you will love it. Got to love the doormen and all hotel staff - very friendly.

Room Tip: Neat - Clean - historic - everything you would want in the hotel - including a work out center - and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArizonaYuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was a very lovely hotel in the Financial district and within walking distance of many of the attractions. The staff were friendly. The doorman was extremely helpful. There were computers you could use in the lobby but had to pay extra for wifi in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My partner & I enjoyed a night @ this lovely hotel on our recent trip to Canada & the US.
The hotel is situated in the middle of the business area & very close to the harbour.
We were upgraded to a small suite which was lovely.
Really quite & we enjoyed a great breakfast downstairs on the ground floor.
Service was good & effective.
The hotel was a short taxi ride to the Cruise Terminal for our cruise to Nova Scotia.

Room Tip: Our suite was excellent & Probaly helped as there were no offices open on the Saturday morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carringtonfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Selected this Hilton given its proximity to my meeting place and appearance online. Hotel was as pictured. Very large exercise facility with state of the art equipment. Upgraded to suite which was very large. Bathroom is a bit dated but served my purpose for this business trip. Staff was very friendly and helpful from check-in to departure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Brian1363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Front desk employees were very rude and seemed not interested in assisting. I reserved a King Suite and was given a Double Suite, then had to go back down stairs to correct. Again very rude and never apologized. New Room smelled terrible and there was a very large ventilation system outside the window. Not very premium for a suite room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBostonDowntown, Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Jeffrey B,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing service and conditions of your stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We have shared your comments with our team and assure you appropriate steps have been made to correct the issues you encountered with comfort and hospitality. Should you return to our area in the future, we would love to have you back so we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Brian Martens
Hotel Manager
bmartens@hiltonbostondowntown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Hotel did not have any storage or countertop in bathroom. Three or four drawers in bedroom area. Not enough hangers. Two chairs that butted together and had to move to sit. Awful place to stay. Only positive it had a safe and refrigerator!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBostonDowntown, Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Linda B,

Thank you for sharing this feedback on your stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your candid account on the comfort and appointment of our guestrooms and we will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.

Brian Martens
Hotel Manager
bmartens@hiltonbostondowntown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#25 of 86 in Boston
1,766 reviews
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#49 of 86 in Boston
8,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall

Address: 89 Broad Street, Boston, MA 02110-3509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Green Hotel in Boston
#35 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#48 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#52 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £115 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1928 as Boston, Massachusetts' first Art Deco skyscraper, the Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall hotel is the ideal blend of historic charm and modern flair. The hotel is centrally located downtown just two blocks from the Harbor and near many attractions, dining and shopping options. The Hilton is a premier 4-Diamond full-service hotel with 403 deluxe guestrooms & suites. It features Fin Point Oyster Bar & Grille serving subtly sophisticated regional cuisine, and a comfortable bar and lounge. The Hilton also features a brand new, state-of-the-art fitness center and over 10,000 sq. Ft of meeting space. At the Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall our team is committed to make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston Downtown / Financial District Hotel Boston
Hilton Hotel Boston
Hilton Boston Financial District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing