We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Ranked #49 of 84 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed at this establishment for a one night staycation. Good hotel well situated for Quincy Market, the aquarium area and the greenway. Rooms are smaller than what I've experienced but this is prime real estate so to be expected. Thank goodness for my Hilton membership as I ended up on the highest floor to escape much of the noise. Even then, street noise was audible. My room had a slight view of the harbor which was nice. The bar downstairs had very loud music so very pleased to be on the high floor. Again, this is the city so to be expected.

Staff were very efficient and accommodating - in keeping with Hilton service. Well done!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Stewart T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBostonDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear MMJBSC,
Thank you for choosing us for your staycation and for being a HHonors member, we appreciate your loyalty! We are happy we were able to provide an escape from everyday routine and that you enjoyed the proximity to Quincy Market and the Aquarium.
We hope to see you again soon,

Ed Mroz
General Manager
emroz@hiltonbostondowntown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,007)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,266 - 1,272 of 2,007 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

Love the hotel - clean, updated, quiet, well situated close to South Station, eateries and city centre. Walking distance to many attractions including Stop 1 on the trolley tours.
Constructive feedback 1. A spark of enthusiasm could have emerged when I said this was a return visit. I stayed here in 2008 and Australia is a long way away, 2. The staff look as they are all doing their duty, which is a good thing, however, a few smiles and acknowledgement that we are their clients would be appreciated and remembered.
Efficiency is a good asset - efficiency and friendliness is even better.
Would still return to Boston and this hotel. Very comfortable, quiet and close to amenities.

Room Tip: Loved it all. Had a room facing Broad Street and that wonderful clock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This was the last of 4 hotels we stayed at during our summer trip to New England. It is very well located downtown Boston...minutes walk from the Long Wharf and Aquarium, about a block away from Faneuil Hall. We were given an ample corner room on a high floor which had a partial view of the Harbor. The room was very clean, and service was very good. On the negative, the room service breakfast seemed a bit expensive ($20 omelet?...we walked to the nearby Panera just down the street), and some of the wallpaper needs to be replaced (water damage near the windows).

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SFBeachgoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBostonDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear SFBeachgoer,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review your stay. We are delighted to hear you were pleased with our location, cleanliness, and service as we take great pride in those three things. We are happy to hear you were able to find an alternative to the room service for breakfast, there are many options within walking distance that our Concierge can recommend for our guests who chose to dine outside of the hotel. It concerns me to hear about the wallpaper damage and I will relay the message to our Engineering department so we can resolve these kinds of concerns with our guestrooms.

We hope to see you again soon,

Ed Mroz
General Manager
emroz@hiltonbostondowntown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

First, the good: The hotel gym in the basement is the best I've seen in my travels. Spacious with many different cardio machines, several benches, a full set of free weights ranging from 5 to 50lbs, kettle bells, med balls, yoga mats, foam rollers, Airex pads, and BoSu disks. Even sanitizing wipes available. Hooray! Just be sure to wear sunglasses to protect against the intensely bright LED ceiling lights.
The hotel is clean and located near most things you'll need, although you'll need to walk a couple of blocks to pick up the "T." Allow about 20 minutes to travel to the airport. On a weekday morning, leaving at 8:55am, it only took us 10 minutes to get to Logan by cab.
Things we didn't like: Beds and pillows are way-y too soft. Breakfast was subpar. If you know to ask, you can order an omelette. But you'll pay a fortune for the "hot breakfast option," most of which is just steaming in warming pots along the bar of the hotel restaurant. The fresh fruit was nothing more than green and orange melons dotted by an occasional grape. Staff is disengaged, with the hostess spending more time playing on her phone than anything else. We got WiFi on coupon, but we had to re-enter the password every single time we started a new online session. Duh.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mercurius_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBostonDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Mercurius_1,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to describe our newly renovated and expanded fitness center in such detail, we love it just as much as you do! We apologize for the experience you had in Nix’s Mate and we will work with the restaurant regarding your concerns to improve upon our guests’ experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Ed Mroz
General Manager
emroz@hiltonbostondowntown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

As the title indicates, if value is a priority, you may want to look elsewhere. However, if it's location you want, you should consider the Hilton. It's easy walking distance to anywhere in downtown Boston, including the North End. Additionally, the staff had a very friendly, helpful attitude which we appreciated. The room was small, though comfortable and the bathroom clean, comfortable - not cramped. All in all, a nice room for an overnight stay. But for the life of me, I can't understand how any property can charge what the Hilton does (ok, I know it's all about location) and make an issue out of the wi-fi service. Come on guys, just roll it into the room rate and forget about it!

Regarding food options, there are two delis one block north of the Hilton that offer breakfast. We went to the one called Joshua's. It wasn't fancy, but they only charged $4 for 2 eggs and toast! There are a lot of places to eat dinner near the hotel, including Mr. Dooley's, an Irish Pub (one of many Irish Pub's in downtown Boston) located across the street from the Hilton. My wife and I had an excellent grilled cod dinner with mixed vegetables and mashed potatoes for $15 each. It was a good value and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mcm5404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Went to Boston with Family members for a 4 day vacation. My sister in law planed the stay at the Hotel. She is a member of the Hilton hotel Rewards program and used her Point to book the rooms. From my understanding this Hotel was purchased recently and has not been up graded by Hilton. It showed! The Hotel offered a continental or full breakfast. They severed this in the restaurant that is part of the hotel that was also the bar at night. They set the bar up for the breakfast buffet in the morning. The lay out was not appropriate for serving food of the bar! The staff was very pleasant but some of the staff was not check for their appearance before the went on duty! A little thing but doesn't make a good appearance for what you would think was a Hilton standard. The Hotel was busy but that was most likely because there was the Comic Con convention. For the advertised of $239 plus tax they are better hotels in the area that you would be better off staying at. There are other hotels in the area that would be a better choice for the price!!!

Room Tip: Hotel is in the Financial District and close to the Faneuil Hall and water Front area and many Histo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cskiwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We choose the Downtown Boston from a list of hotels associated with a conference we were attending. The distance to the conference center was walkable (~20mins brisk walk) and close to the tourist sector as well, such as Faneuil Hall.
The quality of the hotel was as expected, as usual the response on the front desk varies across the personnel. However it seemed odd that there were so many staff on duty on the pavement (taxi drop offs and pickups) and also in the entrance hall/lobby (frequently 2 at a time). For us we had planned to pick up breakfast en route to the conference, however one morning it was raining heavily so we had the hotel breakfast - be aware it is 'expensive'. Check the price first.
There is a nice 'library' room across the lobby, opposite the restaurant/breakfast room which I often used to work online as there was free internet in the lobby but you had to pay per day to use the internet in your room . Tip: If you have problem take your laptop to the front desk and talk nicely to the staff - I go the free voucher for the week.......THANKS!
Yes - I'd use it again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SteveF77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#23 of 84 in Boston
1,677 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,352 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#48 of 84 in Boston
7,828 reviews
Downtown
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Downtown
Ames Boston Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall

Address: 89 Broad Street, Boston, MA 02110-3509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Green Hotel in Boston
#36 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#37 Family Hotel in Boston
#48 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#52 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £103 - £477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1928 as Boston, Massachusetts' first Art Deco skyscraper, the Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall hotel is the ideal blend of historic charm and modern flair. The hotel is centrally located downtown just two blocks from the Harbor and near many attractions, dining and shopping options. The Hilton is a premier 4-Diamond full-service hotel with 403 deluxe guestrooms & suites. It features Fin Point Oyster Bar & Grille serving subtly sophisticated regional cuisine, and a comfortable bar and lounge. The Hilton also features a brand new, state-of-the-art fitness center and over 10,000 sq. Ft of meeting space. At the Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall our team is committed to make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston Downtown / Financial District Hotel Boston
Hilton Hotel Boston
Hilton Boston Financial District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing