We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convention Center Convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seaport Boston Hotel
Ranked #2 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Convention Center Convenience”
Reviewed 13 November 2011

This is a hotel for the business traveler utilizing the convention center. There was a nice Keurig machine in the room and free wi-fi. Comfortable bedding. Some issues with noise between rooms and definitely in the halls- and I wear ear plugs. The mirror in the shower has a nice no-steam feature which is great for getting ready in the mornings. There are several restaurants and bars in the area, definitely for the travel crowds, not really any locals in the area. We used the free shuttle in the area that goes to State Street. There is a no-tip policy which I saw some of the employees abide by, and others not. There is storage for your bags if you arrive early or stay late, and a business center to print your boarding pass.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chikletqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,598
    867
    152
    56
    40
See reviews for
895
1,102
164
2,073
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (647)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Rooms were large and well decorated. Service was excellent. Very convenient to the convention centre. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllycatCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, NC
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

The Seaport Hotel is located conveniently near the WTC stop of the Silver Line T. It's a $1.70 ride to/from Logan - save the $20 you would spend on a cab. The hotel is modern, clean, and the staff are helpful. During a recent weekend stay to attend a wedding, we had an opportunity to see/use the banquet facilities, fitness center, and in-lobby Starbucks. All were excellent. The Wi-Fi was free and worked great. It's outstanding to see an "upscale" hotel provide free internet; so many such properties try to soak you for $10 or more/day.

The room was outstanding although we might have gotten lucky with a corner room (14th floor) that featured excellent views to the south and west. The bed was exceedingly comfortable, the floor was very quiet, and the bathroom amenities were above average. Elevator service was quick although the hotel was moderately busy.

The hotel is a bit pricey although not atypical for downtown Boston. Navigating the T into town is a bit tricky since the Silver Line (really a trolley/bus) only goes a couple of stops and then you can change at South Station for the more traditional T lines. Take along a T map, you will need it.

As others have mentioned, the no tipping policy is different and a money-saver. Lobby staff appear helpful notwithstanding the policy. We also did not use the two regular restaurants since our wedding hosts covered most meals.

Overall, the Seaport is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room to get a better view and excellent natural lighting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lewis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Close enough to convention center to walk (weather was fine - wouldn't want to do it on a very rainy day...). Didn't really do anything but sleep there. It was clean and the staff was nice. I had to call because the message about my allergies to feathers wasn't relayed from conference to hotel or missed (I bet it would have been ready if I had called the hotel directly.) Wall Street Journal was supposed to be delivered in the mornings but they missed me the first two days.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frugalcriticandmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I stayed at the Seaport for a conference at the end of October 2011. It was my second stay. It is a fantastic hotel and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it if you are in Boston on business.

A few things I really liked:

There is a no tipping policy. As a European, even though I tend to be overgenerous when I tip, staff assume that I won't in bars and restaurants etc and they treat you less well. The Seaport's no tipping policy means that everyone is treated the same way.
The staff are amazing and *nothing* was too much trouble.
The breakfast was excellent.
The toiletries are definitely worth taking home.

One thing I really, really liked:

I read recently that if you are in a hotel and ask the concierge for, 'an extra pillow' it is secret code for you want a visit from a lady of the night. At the Seaport, if you ask for, 'an extra pillow', you actually get - an extra pillow - or two. It is the only hotel that I have ever stayed in that has a PILLOW LIBRARY. They stock buckwheat pillows, goose down, duck feathers, Swedish memory pillows, hypopallergenic pillows, and my personal favourite (after extensive research) the water pillows.

I was also really impressed that I tweeted about the pillow library when I was in the UK before my flight. They tweeted back and asked me what pillows I wanted when I arrived. They were there waiting for me. It is the little things that make a big, big, difference.

Room Tip: The views from the rooms on the side overlooking the port are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LateBookMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I stayed at the Seaport Hotel for a conference, but I will now definitely return for work or pleasure! I loved the waterfront location, the proximity to the convention center, and the staff. Breakfast was piping hot, and Dana at the Tamo Bar was fantastic! Attentive, knowledgable, warm and inviting!
I look forward to coming back to Boston and staying at this property.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samttech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Overall great hotel and service. We liked the no tipping policy (service included). Roomy, clean rooms. Location was ok, removed from most sites by a couple of
Miles, but still ok. We walked everywhere. Being next to the water was nice.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rh-chi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
1,868 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4,415 reviews
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#44 of 83 in Boston
7,431 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
2,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Boston Hotel

Property: Seaport Boston Hotel
Address: 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Boston
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#2 Family Hotel in Boston
#5 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#6 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaport Boston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's bustling Seaport District with dozens of Boston's most popular restaurants and attractions within walking distance, the Seaport Hotel Boston offers business and leisure travelers newly renovated guest rooms and a variety of upscale amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access, one of Boston's most luxurious fitness facilities, an indoor pool, complimentary bicycles and beautiful city and harbor views. Seaport Boston is proud to be one of the Boston's greenest hotels. The hotel is five minutes from Logan Airport by taxi, water taxi and the MBTA and offers weekday shuttle service into downtown Boston. Nearby attractions include the Boston Convention & Exhibition Center, the Institute for Contemporary Art, the Boston Children's Museum, Boston's pedestrian friendly Harborwalk and the Blue Hills Bank Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Seaport Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Boston
Boston Seaport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing