We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What more can I say...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seaport Boston Hotel
Ranked #4 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Attended a conference here and stayed for the first time. This is a superb hotel and you would easily pay well over $500/visit in NY for a similar accomodation. The room I stayed in was the Deluxe King. As I approach I notice that the Do Not Disturb is a light that is activated just inside the room - no hanging a card on the door handle. There is also a motion activated light as you walk in so no groping for light switches as you enter a strange room at night. The bathroom is spacious with a nightlight! The bed was very comfortable and the room has a phone by the bed and one on the credenza. There is a Bose radio that is already wired to take your iPod. My only negative was that the water pressure is weak. They give you an alternate hand wand that mitigates this somewhat. The shower has very nice chrome dispensers for shampoo and conditioners (I think) in the event you need them. I live out of my bag but there was plenty of closet and drawer space.

Now the fun part. I got to my room at night and the view over the harbor and distant (as in no noise) airport was just stunning. The Boston Harbor is between the Hotel and the airport and I sat for hours taking in this gorgeous view in the dark. Huge tankers clink by in the dark. At 11:00 I ordered dinner and for a great price ($40 with tax/tip) I had a shrimp sciampi dinner with a glass of wine. The food was outstanding, including the breakfast buffet (not included).

This is a first class facility for conferences but I recommend it for personal stay. It's a brief cab or walk to the Boston sites. Parking is available. I'm going back with my wife and will stay in a similar room. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the city or harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,968)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,276 - 4,282 of 4,968 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

all I can say is that my wife and I loved everything about our trip. All due to great people and extra clean room.
many thanks,

Room Tip: hotel front desk give us options
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scania200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Stayed at Seaport during NCAA tournament. Festive atmosphere and front desk accommodating for request for quiet room! Valet was helpful and pleasant at 4:30 am! Great value and high marks for cleanliness.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skymiler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Enjoyed a 2 night stay for a conference. Hotel was very well cared for. Clean and quiet. Friendly service, and a gratuity included policy meant no tipping the wait staff. Very standard, simple room with no unique features except a bit smaller TV than most hotels of this caliber. Overall about the right balance of expense/quality for a major US city.

Room Tip: They offered an upgrade, which I did not need and I did not ask for details.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpartanTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This is a beautiful hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is in perfect condition and a pleasure to stay in. I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Boston. I will certainly stay there again when in Boston. It's definately worth the extra money and you wont be disappointed. It is within walking distance to mostly everything and is close to the airport as well.

Room Tip: Corner suites facing the Bay have a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F0rdGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The food here is delicious! The rooms are spacious and nice.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megsies24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Hotel staff was very courteous and outgoing, ambiance in lobby area was pleasant, and the rooms & bath were very clean and spacious for a business traveler or couple. The room had all the amenities one would need on business or casual travel. In my opinion the best part of the hotel was the beds.....finally a hotel that gets comfort! There is nothing like falling asleep on a soft, clean, cloud, with lots of pillows. The location was great, along the harbor with beautiful views out to the bay, proximity to everything including Quincy Market Place was a nice 20 min stroll along the water’s edge or 3 minute taxi. Cost of drinks and food in the bar was the only bad part as it was pretty expensive and honestly.... not worth the cost! When I ask for a bowl of clam chowder they brought out a giant bowl with a cup of soup in the bowl..... Over priced on the food.

Room Tip: ASk for a corner room, I'm sure the view would be great from there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
The Westin Boston Waterfront
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#5 of 84 in Boston
1,967 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Boston Hotel

Address: 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Boston
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#2 Family Hotel in Boston
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#7 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £129 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaport Boston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's bustling Seaport District with dozens of Boston's most popular restaurants and attractions within walking distance, the Seaport Hotel Boston offers business and leisure travelers newly renovated guest rooms and a variety of upscale amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access, one of Boston's most luxurious fitness facilities, an indoor pool, complimentary bicycles and beautiful city and harbor views. Seaport Boston is proud to be one of the Boston's greenest hotels. The hotel is five minutes from Logan Airport by taxi, water taxi and the MBTA and offers weekday shuttle service into downtown Boston. Nearby attractions include the Boston Convention & Exhibition Center, the Institute for Contemporary Art, the Boston Children's Museum, Boston's pedestrian friendly Harborwalk and the Blue Hills Bank Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Seaport Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Boston
Boston Seaport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing