We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and service, location a bit iffy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seaport Boston Hotel
Ranked #5 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I stayed at the hotel during a business trip to attend a convention in the adjacent facility. Very nice accommodations. The hotel is clean, updated and a bit luxurious. The registration staff were very pleasant and helpful. One of them helped us find a good seafood restaurant and the best transportation option to get there, which was a taxi to Faneuil Hall. If I were in Boston only for touring I might not pick this location because taking the T (subway) requires several connections to get anywhere from the seaport area. We came in a day early and it was somewhat painful to take the T over to the Symphony area on the Green Line. We rode a bus, a subway, then a trolley to get there. The subway is clean and convenient so if I wanted to rely on it I might pick a hotel near Copley, Government Center, or even Cambridge (longer trip in, but what a fun place to stay). Fitness center center is excellent and free. :-) The breakfast buffet is $20 but what a great selection for the money.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,005)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,302 - 4,308 of 5,005 reviews

An EasyToBook.com traveler
Exeter, NH
1
Reviewed 4 April 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Everyone was prompt and courteous from the moment we pulled up outside. The baggage was taken care of while we checked in and the car was valet parked. Our room was clean and well equipped with all the necessities. The kids enjoyed the pool while we had drinks in the bar. The breakfast was fantastic. Even the buffet, and that's coming from someone who won't eat buffet breakfasts. Even after check out they let the kids spend the afternoon in the pool while we went out for lunch in Quincy Market. All gratuity is included which keeps things simple. The view from our room was nothing to write home about however the wharf is right outside the hotel and it's only a ten minute walk to all the sights. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Check to see if there are better veiws in some rooms more than others. We didn't. The pool close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We visited Boston for Saint Patrick's Day from NC. A friend that lives in Boston recommended this hotel. I called the hotel and they gave me a great government rate and early booking rate! We ended up flying in early and they let us check in early. The check in was easy and quick! We booked two rooms and they were very close to each other. Food at the hotel was expensive, but that is common. It was great to have a Dunkin Donuts across the street. The concerige was very helpful and there was a free shuttle that picked up across from the hotel and drove us to the Quincy Market area. Housekeeping was polite and we ordered pillows from the Pillow Menu. The water pillow put me right to sleep after a booze filled Patty's Day party! Overall, we would stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The staff at the Seaport Hotel make this a first class property without all the pretentiousness. Everyone from the front desk to room service to Tamo Bar provided exceptional service with a genuine positive attitude, particulary Stipe in the Tamo Bar who went above and beyond to make my visit a memorable one.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank portsidegrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I stayed here as part of a business trip and professional group meetings. The view and location are first rate. It is five minutes from Boston Logan airport by taxi (also there is a convenient train/subway). The hotel has waterfront views and is right on the harbor. The Seaport area is a nice upscale clean, scenic, safe area with lots of bars, dining, and amenities.

The rooms were clean, new and well appointed. I had a group rate which was $209 / night plus a $3 ‘inclusive facility’ charge which allows access to the exercise facility and internet. That is much less than the going rate at a lot of the nicer hotels in downtown Boston.

They have outstanding fitness facility that is clean, new and well stocked with, weights, elliptical, treadmills, stationary bikes; everything was in good running order. And they have a great swimming pool.

The also have a variety of eateries, bar, coffee shop, onsite.

I would highly recommend this for anyone visiting Boston. It’s great for a business trip or even better if you have a few days to stay and enjoy the scenery, history and nightlife of Boston.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FargoJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Attended a conference here and stayed for the first time. This is a superb hotel and you would easily pay well over $500/visit in NY for a similar accomodation. The room I stayed in was the Deluxe King. As I approach I notice that the Do Not Disturb is a light that is activated just inside the room - no hanging a card on the door handle. There is also a motion activated light as you walk in so no groping for light switches as you enter a strange room at night. The bathroom is spacious with a nightlight! The bed was very comfortable and the room has a phone by the bed and one on the credenza. There is a Bose radio that is already wired to take your iPod. My only negative was that the water pressure is weak. They give you an alternate hand wand that mitigates this somewhat. The shower has very nice chrome dispensers for shampoo and conditioners (I think) in the event you need them. I live out of my bag but there was plenty of closet and drawer space.

Now the fun part. I got to my room at night and the view over the harbor and distant (as in no noise) airport was just stunning. The Boston Harbor is between the Hotel and the airport and I sat for hours taking in this gorgeous view in the dark. Huge tankers clink by in the dark. At 11:00 I ordered dinner and for a great price ($40 with tax/tip) I had a shrimp sciampi dinner with a glass of wine. The food was outstanding, including the breakfast buffet (not included).

This is a first class facility for conferences but I recommend it for personal stay. It's a brief cab or walk to the Boston sites. Parking is available. I'm going back with my wife and will stay in a similar room. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the city or harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 86 in Boston
1,994 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 86 in Boston
3,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
The Westin Boston Waterfront
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Boston Hotel

Address: 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#1 Business Hotel in Boston
#2 Family Hotel in Boston
#4 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#5 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#7 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £121 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaport Boston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's bustling Seaport District with dozens of Boston's most popular restaurants and attractions within walking distance, the Seaport Hotel Boston offers business and leisure travelers newly renovated guest rooms and a variety of upscale amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access, one of Boston's most luxurious fitness facilities, an indoor pool, complimentary bicycles and beautiful city and harbor views. Seaport Boston is proud to be one of the Boston's greenest hotels. The hotel is five minutes from Logan Airport by taxi, water taxi and the MBTA and offers weekday shuttle service into downtown Boston. Nearby attractions include the Boston Convention & Exhibition Center, the Institute for Contemporary Art, the Boston Children's Museum, Boston's pedestrian friendly Harborwalk and the Blue Hills Bank Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Seaport Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Boston
Boston Seaport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing