We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, well priced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seaport Boston Hotel
Ranked #5 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 8 May 2008

Just stayed at the hotel for a conference and was very impressed. Nice rooms, good food throughout the conference and receptions, and a very nice health club. The club is actually a real fitness club with weights, cardio, an indoor pool, and locker room/steam room. It can get crowded in the morning when the non-guest members are there. The whole place was spotlessly clean, which is more than I can say for my club at home.

The only slight drawback to the place is its location, as the hotel is located in a new development area so there are some unattractive parking lots around but over all it felt very safe. It is about a 20 min walk to Boston Common, but it is a pleasant walk in nice weather. Heading away from downtown toward the beach are some nice areas to jog.

The staff were all gracious and friendly and the no tipping policy is nice. If the weather is good, and your not in a hurry, take the water taxi to/from Logan for a great view of the city. The drop off is right across the street from the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank architect99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,995)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,695 - 4,701 of 4,995 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2008

I recently stayed here to attend a conference at the trade center next door. The main attraction of this hotel is that it is connected to the center via a sky bridge, it's also about 10 minutes from the airport by cab or water taxi. There are several nice restaurants within walking distance including the Legal Test Kitchen which we hit for drinks/appetizers one night.

The hotel is your basic 4 star business hotel. The beds were comfy, there was a good selection of TV channels, and the staff was nice and helpful. The lack of an in-room mini-bar was surprising. Wireless Internet access was superb, though cost $10 a day through T-Mobile.

On the downside, there is a lot of construction in the lobby as they conduct renovations to the main restaurant. The health club isn't just for hotel guests but rather is a public fitness center. It's small and crowded, but well equipped. When I went down at 7:00 AM to work out, every aerobic machine was in use. They also charge $2.00 for a bottle of water. The pool looked nice, and they have fitness classes and personal instructors available.

I'd stay here again for an event at the hotel or the trade center, but not for any other reason.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ibeplato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2008

My wife, 2 1/2 yr old daughter and I stayed at the Seaport the weekend prior to the Boston Marathon. The Hotel is is fair amount away from the main downtown area, and not really walking distance to very much. We knew that going in, as our plan was to go the Children's Museum and the Aquarium which were both relatively close. For our purposes, the hotel was in perfect location, but for someone looking for more of a touristy trip, I would advise against that location. The hotel itself was very nice looking, with a very friendly and helpful staff. The room was nothing more than average, and we had a great deal of trouble obtaining a comfortable room temperature. It was also quite pricey, but that may have been due to it being a busy weekend because of the marathon. I would only stay there again if we were doing the same trip to the museum and aquarium, but would still look into a less expensive alternative in the area. Also, be prepared to pay an arm and a leg for parking. We paid $29 for one night in the hotel garage, $24 for a couple hours at the Prudential Building lot, and a whopping $39 for 3 hours in the garage next to the Aquarium.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank nemdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2008

This hotel has it all. There is a great location near the waterfront and conference center, the service is amazing, the rooms have all the necessary amenities include a great bed, there is a fabulous health club and a no tipping policy that really makes things easy. I would highly recomend this hotel for both business travellers and those looking for a quick weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank thewayitis987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2008

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend and did not want to leave! The hotel had all the little amenities that you could possibly want. The Seaport had a computer and free internet in the room. The computer was linked to the hotel in that you could request room service or valet parking from the computer. It had free local and long distance telephone calls. There was a doorbell outside your door and an electronic "do not disturb" and "make up room" button. The hotel had an extensive array of Gilchrist & Soames bath products, including bath salts, which you do not normally see in guest rooms. The room itself was very clean and even had a recycling wastebasket, which I thought was a great idea. The view of the seaport from our room was amazing. The staff was very friendly and does not accept tips at all, which is great. You can come and go as you please in valet parking and the staff was very nice, even when we lost our ticket. There were restaurants nearby and the location was great for sightseeing. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MayorMcCheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2008

Although this is an all inclusive hotel for service (tipping!), the staff from the chambermaid, hotel clerks, to management were outstanding - took pride in their work - refreshing to see this level of service in this day and age. To all the employees at the Seaport Hotel - just outstanding - keep up the great work!!!

Stayed: March 2008
Thank Lapensee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2008

I was in Boston to attend a conference. Seaport was only a short walk to the Boston Conference Center. The room was small but nice and clean. The staff was helpful but not really friendly. They weren't rude but not very enthuastic. The bellhops were the only ones who were friendly. The restaurant is expensive and I didn't care for the menu selections. But there are some restaurants that are within walking distance. The hotel is not located in an area where there are attractions. But you can catch a bus that will drop you off at Fanuil Hall. I also caught a tour bus that picks up in front of the hotel. The T is also across the street. The plumbing is quite loud but it didn't bother me. The wireless internet is a nice amenity. I enjoyed my stay and would visit this hotel again.

Stayed: March 2008
1  Thank Chanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 86 in Boston
1,988 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 86 in Boston
3,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
The Westin Boston Waterfront
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Boston Hotel

Address: 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#1 Business Hotel in Boston
#2 Family Hotel in Boston
#4 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#7 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#7 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £123 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaport Boston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's bustling Seaport District with dozens of Boston's most popular restaurants and attractions within walking distance, the Seaport Hotel Boston offers business and leisure travelers newly renovated guest rooms and a variety of upscale amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access, one of Boston's most luxurious fitness facilities, an indoor pool, complimentary bicycles and beautiful city and harbor views. Seaport Boston is proud to be one of the Boston's greenest hotels. The hotel is five minutes from Logan Airport by taxi, water taxi and the MBTA and offers weekday shuttle service into downtown Boston. Nearby attractions include the Boston Convention & Exhibition Center, the Institute for Contemporary Art, the Boston Children's Museum, Boston's pedestrian friendly Harborwalk and the Blue Hills Bank Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Seaport Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Boston
Boston Seaport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing