We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located for trade center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seaport Boston Hotel
Ranked #2 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well located for trade center”
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

Great hotel great service very comfortable beds, color scheme a bit odd.

Some great seafood restaurants very close.

When they say easy to get to airport they mean it , about 25USD one way.
Short walk into town.
Bose sound system for you I phone but does not charge it.
Only can play your music.

Tv screens massive for room size.
Baggage service staff service a included so no tipping required. It's an all in service hotel which is refreshing you don't have someone with a hand out for tip for opening a door .

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler6526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,647
    878
    158
    56
    40
See reviews for
919
1,122
169
2,084
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (650)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Horten, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed there the whole week of the Boston bombings. Pleasant and polite staff, good breakfast, live jazzband in the lobby, easy to get documents printed and several good restaurants withing ten minutes walking distance. Also the gym is good, with plenty of different machines - ellipticals, treadmills, etc. They even have a Concept 2 rowing machine. It's a good miles walk if you want to go downtown, but there is a hubway bike sharing station at the back of the hotel.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ArcticWaverider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I stayed here for a week for a conference at the World Trade Centre. All I can say is that this is one of the better business hotels I've stayed in. The room was clean, well appointed and spacious. I liked that they stick to their policy of not changing towels every day (this is one of my pet peeves that hotels often replace towels every day). The proximity to the World Trade Centre was great (handy for popping back to the room between sessions if needed), as well as the proximity to downtown (eg. only a 15 minute walk to Quincy Markets). The transport was good and there are a good number of restaurants and deli's near by. The free wifi extended through the hotel into the World Trade Centre and was excellent quality. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roslyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay. Our environmentally-friendly initiatives have been embraced by all of our employees, and we appreciate when our guests recognize these efforts. We will certainly share your feedback. Should your travels bring you back to Boston, I do hope you will consider another visit.

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed at the hotel starting the Friday after the Boston Marathon bombings for a science conference. We arrived that Friday during the mayhem of the city shutting down for the manhunt. As downtown was essentially shut down, the hotel managed to accommodate many of us for dinner that night. The manager of the restaurant was fantastic and did his best to keep up with demand. The hotel itself is within easy walking distance of many historic sites throughout the city. And the room was very comfortable and lovely. We would definitely stay here again although I will say it has been one of the more expensive hotels for a conference.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fairygirl919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

From Check in to check out this place is what hotels should be. From arriving early and being allowed to check in to the room to the handling of our luggage after check out "class act ' is the only way to describe the experience. The location is convenient to public transportation as well as harbor attractions. Although we were just overnighting here it was a memorable experience.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jvmorrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Thank you for selecting the Seaport Boston Hotel during your recent visit and for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your compliments!

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asia
Level 6 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I stayed for one week at the hotel and booked a standard room. It is located right next to the world trade center and is also close by the convention center. For those having business in either of those venues it is very convenient to get there.
The room was very tidy, fully equipped with a comfortable king size bed, a reasonably sized working area with wifi, a pod coffee/tea maker which produced great coffee provided by the hotel, a two-seater sofa and a chair. All the expected amenities were there like safety box, small refrigerator, big flat-screen TV, ironing board, bathrobes, blow dryer etc.
The lobby is comprised of different meeting and lounge area, ATM, Starbucks, and a restaurant/bar. The staff was very professional, friendly and helpful.
The downside was that breakfast was not included (but there is an excellent Seven Eleven just around the corner) and that the ceiling of the aisles and rooms felt a bit low for my taste. But that is probably just my preference since I love high ceilings.
I also would have preferred a separate shower rather than taking a shower in the bathtub and a shower curtain. That is my reason why I rate the hotel very good and not excellent.
The surrounding area seems to be developed into an upscale dining and office area and some of the old port buildings seems to have been upgraded and converted into offices, hotels and restos. I liked the feel of the area.
For those who come to see Boston I would suggest to find a hotel in downtown, however if you don't mind a bit of walking the major sites can also be reached by foot within 30 minutes or so.
I liked the place but if it weren't for business purposes I think I would choose a hotel closer to the action.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Q-Cuppster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

My stay at the Seaport Boston was for a massage therapy research conference right after the Boston Marathon bombing. The staff at the hotel are to be commended for their excellent service and "moving forward" attitude after such a traumatic event. They took care of our every need and were both courteous and positive under potentially unstable conditions. I felt safe and able to network with colleagues and focus on the presentations and educational materials at hand. Wish I could have stayed longer; Boston is such an incredibly diverse place.

FYI, the Seaport Boston is directly aross from the harbor, close to the airport and sits almost opposite the bus terminal. The Silverline will drop you off for free (save yourself a $20 cab ride). There are also several restaurants w/i walking distance of the hotel. Boston Commons is less than two miles away as well, and full of shops, eateries and historic sites.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobinByler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Thank you for your recent visit and for your thoughtful review. Your visit coincided with a traumatic time for our city but I am glad to hear you found our team to be helpful and responsive, and that your trip was a productive one. Should your travels bring you back to Boston, I hope you will consider our property again.

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#5 of 83 in Boston
1,890 reviews
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,326 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4,437 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
2,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Boston Hotel

Property: Seaport Boston Hotel
Address: 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#1 Business Hotel in Boston
#2 Family Hotel in Boston
#5 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#6 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaport Boston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's bustling Seaport District with dozens of Boston's most popular restaurants and attractions within walking distance, the Seaport Hotel Boston offers business and leisure travelers newly renovated guest rooms and a variety of upscale amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access, one of Boston's most luxurious fitness facilities, an indoor pool, complimentary bicycles and beautiful city and harbor views. Seaport Boston is proud to be one of the Boston's greenest hotels. The hotel is five minutes from Logan Airport by taxi, water taxi and the MBTA and offers weekday shuttle service into downtown Boston. Nearby attractions include the Boston Convention & Exhibition Center, the Institute for Contemporary Art, the Boston Children's Museum, Boston's pedestrian friendly Harborwalk and the Blue Hills Bank Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Seaport Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Boston
Boston Seaport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing