We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT EXPERIENCE!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Seaport Boston Hotel
Ranked #2 of 83 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersGold level
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT EXPERIENCE!”
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I have stayed at the Seaport Hotel & World Trade Center on two (2) separate occasions within the last 14 months and have found each experience to be SUPERLATIVE!!! The first time I stayed at the Seaport, I was alone on business but since it was so WONDERFUL, I invited my husband to come along on the second trip. We had several special needs since I was presenting at a conference and their staff (as well as the GM HIMSELF!!!!) couldn't have been more helpful. We tried to tip but were politely told that there was a "no tipping" policy. It's such a BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY with all sorts of HIGH END amenities and yet a "no tipping" policy? It was the icing on the cake! I have been invited to return again next year and the Seaport will DEFINITELY be my home-away-from-home for next year's conference! Thanks so much to all of the TERRIFIC STAFF!!!!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are delightful with GREAT VIEWS since the hotel is right on the water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We strive to make every business traveler as comfortable as possible while they are away from home, and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,422
    841
    149
    54
    39
See reviews for
846
1,046
157
1,995
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (630)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We stayed at the Seaport for our daughter's wedding on May 10, 2013. The ceremony and reception was held in the Harborview Ballroom in the World Trade Center. The ceremony and reception were terrific! The Seaport staff was outstanding! Alicia Lapriore was our Seaport Wedding planner. She did a wonderful job. Amir, a valet attendant was tremendous. I highly recomend the Seaport for a wedding. The hotel is top notch! The staff took care of anything we asked for in a quick and courteous manner. It was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrewHahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
A child's wedding is a monumental event, filled with personal moments and touches that will long be remembered. We are honored to have hosted your daughter's wedding wedding celebration, thank you. We will certainly share your feedback with Alicia and Amir. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach
Level Contributor
82 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I had a very brief stay at this hotel. Flew in late Sunday evening and checked out the next day. Hotel is very convenient and within five minutes of Boston Logan airport. The rooms are extremely well appointed. Very quiet. The staff are exceptional and take care of your every need. Hotel is located in the World Trade Center area and is very close to the business district. I was able to walk to my destination in about twenty minutes. The only negative for me is that my mattress was very soft. I prefer a firm mattress. Dined in Aura for breakfast and was very impressed with food and service.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LudwigNewportBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massacusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We stayed at the hotel for a son's wedding. The reception was held at the hotel also. All the staff, without exception, were very courteous... doormen, valet, porter, receptionists, concierge, maids, wait staff. Rooms were very nice. Wedding reception was excellent. Great food & view (Lighthouse I). Also had a lunch and a breakfast at the hotel. Served with a flair. All tipping is included in the bills, which I appreciate rather than fumbling for some bills for the valet or porter.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThuleMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusettes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

On arrival you will meet Amir, our greeter and Door Man, who will be waiting for you as you pull your car up to this beautiful hotel. You'll find him to be courteous, friendly and helpful. This same type of service will continue at registration, while being escorted to your room and when looking for information from Betty, the consiege. This weekend was a full house with visitors attending graduations, weddings and a medical society event and the place looked beautiful.
Fanueil Hall is only a walk away and there are any terrific restaurants within a short walk. This area continues to expand and it's a great location to be at in Boston.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ukmom2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent Seaport Boston Hotel visit. We appreciate every review, and it is always wonderful to receive feedback about specific employees; we will certainly share your comments with Amir and Betty. I am very pleased that you found them helpful during your stay.

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
137 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a few times and find it quite nice. The rooms are fairly updated and the location in Boston is great. You can get to the silver line T or red line easily. There are several restaurants in the area and it is a great area to walk around.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bostonfamilydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

Great hotel great service very comfortable beds, color scheme a bit odd.

Some great seafood restaurants very close.

When they say easy to get to airport they mean it , about 25USD one way.
Short walk into town.
Bose sound system for you I phone but does not charge it.
Only can play your music.

Tv screens massive for room size.
Baggage service staff service a included so no tipping required. It's an all in service hotel which is refreshing you don't have someone with a hand out for tip for opening a door .

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler6526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
1,823 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#44 of 83 in Boston
7,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#4 of 83 in Boston
3,239 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4,262 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Boston Hotel

Property: Seaport Boston Hotel
Address: 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#1 Business Hotel in Boston
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#2 Family Hotel in Boston
#4 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#6 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaport Boston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's bustling Seaport District with dozens of Boston's most popular restaurants and attractions within walking distance, the Seaport Hotel Boston offers business and leisure travelers newly renovated guest rooms and a variety of upscale amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access, one of Boston's most luxurious fitness facilities, an indoor pool, complimentary bicycles and beautiful city and harbor views. Seaport Boston is proud to be one of the Boston's greenest hotels. The hotel is five minutes from Logan Airport by taxi, water taxi and the MBTA and offers weekday shuttle service into downtown Boston. Nearby attractions include the Boston Convention & Exhibition Center, the Institute for Contemporary Art, the Boston Children's Museum, Boston's pedestrian friendly Harborwalk and the Blue Hills Bank Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelClick, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaport Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Boston
Boston Seaport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing