We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty typical upscale hotel but very expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seaport Boston Hotel
Ranked #2 of 83 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersGold level
St Albans
Level Contributor
160 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Pretty typical upscale hotel but very expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

I stayed here on a conference rate, but when I wanted to change the reservation to arrive a day earlier they wanted $350 for the extra night. So I stayed at the Embassy Suites that first night instead for a mere $150 - less swanky but way better value for money.
Seaport has decent sized rooms, complete with massive TV, and an OK bathroom. Breakfast was pretty good, though unexceptional.
The fitness room is really excellent, with loads of equipment

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank St_Albans_City
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,426
    842
    149
    54
    39
See reviews for
847
1,046
158
1,997
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (631)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

We booked two rooms for our family of six. Arriving after a long car journey the checking experience was fast, friendly and very helpful (especially about parking options) - just what was required. The no tipping policy is great. As a European I hate the mental math after every meal or drinks and we much preferred the service charge approach. If service isn't good we know that we can make our views known. Here at the Seaport that was never an issue. The concierge service in particular was amazing. As she watched us stare out at the rain waiting for a taxi to take all of us the the museum she arranged for the parking van to take us instead saving us time and hassle. Everyone on staff was friendly and helpful at all times. The pool and gym were great. The breakfast buffet is fantastic value for kids in particular. Its not a five star hotel as some of the reviews mention but it does everything it sets out to do to a high standard. Close to string of restaurants and just across the road from a T station we found it a perfect base for our weekend in Boston. Why not a 5? The bar is just too bland even for a convention / weekend hotel such as this one. Fix that and it's a perfect destination.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank BarrHarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

My wife, 15 yr-old daughter and I stayed at the Seaport Hotel last summer (2012) for 6 nights. We enjoyed the location, the property, and nearby access to the T (Silver Line with connections to almost anywhere in Bean Town. The Hotel had an arrangement with Rowes Wharf Water Taxi where for a nominal fee all three of us had unlimited use of this service for our entire stay! We used the water taxi to travel to a number of spots including the North End where we would enjoy dinner then take the taxi back, one of the most enjoyable parts of our trip. Along the way, we enjoyed excellent skyline sunset views. This hotel is close to downtown Boston, is a nice property with well appointed rooms (try their pillow library to get just the right pillow!) yet has far more reasonable prices than the downtown hotels. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Harborview rooms are recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hgross88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We always encourage our guests to use the water taxi – as you found, it is a wonderful way to get to and from but also to see the city! I am pleased that you found the pillow library helpful. If your travels bring you back to Boston, we hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, ON
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

I stayed May 25-May 27 at the Seaport Boston Hotel. The reason I chose the Seaport Boston Hotel was becasue I was running a 1/2 marathon, and the start/finish line was steps away from the hotel.
Generally speaking, I had a positive experience at this hotel. My guest room was of average size, and the fixtures were of average quality. What made this a "very good" review was the fact that my room was clean, crisp white linens on the bed, very clean bathroom. Also, the staff were excellent.
Upon checking in at 2:15pm, I was advised that my room was not ready yet. This was a little annoying, as I had a long day of travel to get there. The front desk employee advised me to check back at 3:00pm, as check in is guaranteed by them at that time. I returned at 3:00pm, waited in line, and at 3:00pm was advised that my room was still not ready. Frustrated, I went to concierge to check my bags with the hotel and Jillian assisted me. She looked up my reservation in the system, and stated although the room assigned to me was still not ready, that she would change my room to an available one, and get staff to bring my bags up immediately.
Thank you Jillian. THIS is customer service.
Jillian immediately got me situated into my room, and the staff member (Luis, i think?) showed me all the features of the room. He would not accept my effort to tip him on the way out, but rather stated "we are just happy to have you here".
I felt like that was what turned this review from "average" to "very good".
The only thing I didn't necessarily enjoy about the property is the location. Although it was very convenient to the marathon, it was a cab ride almost anywhere else. Or at least a 20-30 min walk. If you don't mind that, then this would be an excellent choice for you.

It was a little pricey for the 2 nights, but the service was excellent, it was very clean, had amenities that were great such as free wifi that was actually of good quality, and a mini fridge in the room.

Hope this review was of value. I know I'd return to the Seaport Boston Hotel when I'm in the area next.

Tyson Brohman

Room Tip: I was in 1525 and it had a decent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 12688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Spoke on the phone with a reservation rep. I needed a king suite PLUS a double bed room, attached. When we arrived with my 88 year old mother in law, it was like I never spoke to anyone. The double bed room was booked on a different floor than the king suite, I settled for just the king suite with a bed in each the bedroom and the living room. We got up to the room, and there was a king bed in one room, and a sleep sofa in another. We had to call up front desk, and they brought in a king bed on wheels, not the most comfortable thing in the world. We were given all kinds of vouchers, free drinks, free breakfast, but honestly, I would have preferred a change to the PENTHOUSE suite!! One other problem, our t.v. did not work. Service was very good.

Room Tip: Make clear of what you want. But also call day before and confirm what you expect in a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peg57_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Unfortunately there sounds like confusion from the start. We only have one king bedded suite with a connecting room having two beds – our Admiral Suite. We do have a few connecting rooms and we try to block those requests in the morning so as to minimize the chance for disappointment. Due to our recent occupancy, unfortunately our ability to meet specific requests has been limited. Please accept our most sincere apology for not setting the right expectation at the time of reservations. I will speak with our reservations team to be more clear regarding our capabilities. We have purchased new state of the art TVs this year so I am further disappointed you did not have the benefit of the spectacular HDTV picture. We do hope you will return and provide us a second chance to earn your trust.

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

The Seaport Hotel has everything that is expected in an upscale city hotel. From the amenities, service, cleanliness to the social/waterfront location, has all been considered for an amazing stay. A Great place to stay while visiting Boston!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Without my asking, hotel allowed me to check in at 0630 after a red-eye from Los Angeles. THAT is a great service for the weary traveller. I was advised at check-in, and by every service person (bar staff, room service, spa) that the hotel is a no-tipping hotel. The catch is that an 18% gratuity is added into every item, whether it be a drink from the bar, a massage, or room service. Every service I had was well worth the 18%, and I actually preferred not having to worry about adding extra to every bill. Every service person, from the bartender to the housekeeping attendant, was friendly and articulate. The room was clean, fit with a PURE air filter system, and comfortable. Location was perfect for my attendance at a conference at the Convention Center; and the nearby Silver Line bus service to the airport ($2.50) is unbeatable. Definately recommend and would return.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ranboze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,827 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#43 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#4 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,242 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,146 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Boston Hotel

Property: Seaport Boston Hotel
Address: 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Boston
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#2 Family Hotel in Boston
#5 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#6 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaport Boston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's bustling Seaport District with dozens of Boston's most popular restaurants and attractions within walking distance, the Seaport Hotel Boston offers business and leisure travelers newly renovated guest rooms and a variety of upscale amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access, one of Boston's most luxurious fitness facilities, an indoor pool, complimentary bicycles and beautiful city and harbor views. Seaport Boston is proud to be one of the Boston's greenest hotels. The hotel is five minutes from Logan Airport by taxi, water taxi and the MBTA and offers weekday shuttle service into downtown Boston. Nearby attractions include the Boston Convention & Exhibition Center, the Institute for Contemporary Art, the Boston Children's Museum, Boston's pedestrian friendly Harborwalk and the Blue Hills Bank Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaport Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Boston
Boston Seaport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing