We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best service experience ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seaport Boston Hotel
Ranked #2 of 83 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersGold level
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best service experience ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

This was a national meeting trip for me at the conference center nearby. The hotel is not over the top in terms of being extremely Fancy or high end, yet the service made all the difference. Probably the only hotel I've been to that makes public their policy of no tipping taking away the uncomfortable feeling of need to toss dollars to everyone for everything. The staff was all very warm, friendly, and extremely efficient and considerate of my time. The best I've ever experienced!! Breakfast Buffet each day was convenient and the staff was excellent and entertaining. Would recommend to anyone attending a meeting in Boston.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaFox1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,368
    833
    147
    53
    39
See reviews for
821
1,037
154
1,974
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (627)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

I spend a fair bit of time on Boston and believe I have stayed at all of the 4 and 5 star places. The Seaport is my favorite. The service is so friendly and efficient I wanted to hand out tips but told they do not allow them. The business center is free and well supplied. Senior Waiter Chris in the restaurant is so knowledgable and friendly, I just trust him to order my food and wine for me and it is always perfect. Obvie the harbor views will vary but the Seaport has the best views in town overall. The small price difference is more than made up for by the service and no-tip policy.

Room Tip: If you want to splurge, the harborside corner rooms are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We stayed here for a wedding and the upsides were the proximity to the wedding venue and the very attractive decor and cleanliness of the room. Unfortunately there were many downsides; the unloading area by the front door is small, there were 3 other weddings staying at the hotel so the lobby was PACKED on Sunday. In terms of location, this is not somewhere you want to stay unless you are attending an event close by or have meetings in the financial district. Sunday morning we could not find a single coffee shop that was open (there is a small Starbucks inside the hotel but has very limited choice).

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

I recently stayed here for business and was not disappointed. Hotel staff is incredibly friendly and competent; rooms are great. I have also stayed here for pleasure. Would highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeland, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We were absolutely blown away by the amazing service that we received at this great hotel. And this is with a no tipping policy. Each and every staff member that we encountered during our stay seemed anxious to make sure that our stay there was as pleasant as possible. This hotel doesn't charge five star rates, but it sure delivers five star service.
The rooms are very comfortable and nicely designed. The location is convenient as well. A great hotel that definitely has its act together. Kudos and thank you to the wonderful staff at the Seaport Boston Hotel!

Room Tip: A view of the Seaport is preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank E R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

My wife and I were married last year at the Seaport Hotel and decided to celebrate our Anniversary in October by spending the night here. Everyone from the hotel staff, valet and our exceptional wedding planner went to great lengths to make sure our stay was a great one. They sent us a speciality package with Chocolates and Champagne which was unexpected and upgraded our room to help enusre that our stay was memorable. They truly exceeded our expectations and it is my wife and my intention to make this trip an annual celebration.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shakopee
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Comfortable, clean property located directly across the street from the World Trade Center. All-inclusive services means no tipping necessary (and they point that out each time a tip would normally be expected). No pay-per-view programs. Plush robes and towels. Quiet rooms; the property was full but I didn't hear a peep from anyone or anything outside my own four walls.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mom_MarketingExec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We are pleased to hear you had a quiet, enjoyable experience, and do hope that you will consider Seaport again should your travels bring you back to Boston.

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,811 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#5 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#43 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,942 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,208 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Boston Hotel

Property: Seaport Boston Hotel
Address: 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#1 Business Hotel in Boston
#2 Family Hotel in Boston
#2 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#6 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaport Boston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's bustling Seaport District with dozens of Boston's most popular restaurants and attractions within walking distance, the Seaport Hotel Boston offers business and leisure travelers newly renovated guest rooms and a variety of upscale amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access, one of Boston's most luxurious fitness facilities, an indoor pool, complimentary bicycles and beautiful city and harbor views. Seaport Boston is proud to be one of the Boston's greenest hotels. The hotel is five minutes from Logan Airport by taxi, water taxi and the MBTA and offers weekday shuttle service into downtown Boston. Nearby attractions include the Boston Convention & Exhibition Center, the Institute for Contemporary Art, the Boston Children's Museum, Boston's pedestrian friendly Harborwalk and the Blue Hills Bank Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Seaport Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Boston
Boston Seaport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing