We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seaport Boston Hotel
Ranked #4 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed here for a conference recently and was extremely impressed with the friendly, attentive,nothing-is-too-much-trouble attitude exhibited by the staff. It was also refreshing to be told at check-in that gratuities are included in the bill and no tips are expected by staff. The hotel is conveniently located to the convention center but far enough away to allow personal space and quiet time. There are good restaurants close by andthere is a great trail along the water to run/walk.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,970)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,584 - 3,590 of 4,970 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

The developers behind Seaport Hotel accurately sensed my favorite part of Boston was bound to be popular at some point. When we started coming to the Seaport many years ago, the Convention Center was perhaps on a drawing board somewhere and people mostly came this direction to board a tour boat. While the area dramatically changed from a quiet mostly isolated spot to a popular tourist draw and the view from harbor side rooms was changed by new buildings popping up (but the view is still to die for), the hotel itself has not changed. That is because the Seaport is its people and its culture. Seaport staff are exceptionally friendly, kind, and helpful with a clear focus on making your stay relaxed and pleasurable. Our oldest child always looked forward to the activities planned for children and they ranged from simple to elaborate. One year, our youngest chlld was still quite little and wanted to participate in an Easter activity we had not known about and didn't sign up for. The Seaport staff included him without our asking and made him feel very special. One of the staff even helped him out on the Easter Egg Hunt as he got a late start. Every year, Mario - a witty humble man who just should not be missed - charmingly entertains us in the dining room. His very considerate colleague - I've regretfully forgotten his name but not him - searched the building so that I could have diet coke rather than pepsi during my most recent stay. Now, that is consumer oriented service. The Seaport is not just a great hotel for families as my husband and I always enjoy our stays when in Boston together and want to walk down the harbor edge to North End and beyond. My idea of roughing it is the maid service is below par but Seaport rooms and most importantly, bathrooms are clean.

Room Tip: Harbor side rooms have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed here for a conference in October this year and what a treat it was. The hotel is incredibly impressive in so many different ways, from the reception staff, to the restaurant and bar staff and best of all, FREE wi-fi. The rooms are very comfortable and when I asked for a quiet, upper floor to enable me to work, the front desk staff were accommodating. The location is superb, just far enough from the crowded downtown area and yet close enough for a reasonably priced cab drive or public transportation. There are several good restaurants and pubs nearby, not to mention the scenic waterfront setting. The hotel is pricey enough but compared to other similarly priced downtown hotels, this one is worth every dollar. Would heartily recommend the Seaport and would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: The area is generally quiet so any rooms would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Little_Leo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for your recent stay. Our complimentary wireless access is one of our most appreciated amenities, with so many guests bringing their own devices these days. I am pleased to hear that you found our team to be gracious and helpful. Thank you for providing a review.

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed 4 nights at the Seaport Hotel in Boston for a conference in mid-October of this year. Was impressed by the service of the front desk staff who went out of their way to make me feel comfortable. I also had several business-related needs (e.g., holding Fedex packages prior to my arrival) that they managed splendidly. Overall experience was excellent; would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAN_tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Great location for convention center. Across the street from the FREE t-line from the airport. Walking distance to many restaurants. Since we were on a cruise the next morning it was the perfect place to stay. As with all Boston hotels it was pricey even with a discount.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

At first glance the Seaport appears as a generic, four-stars, good standard US hotel. The fifth star is in the not-so-small details: Complimentary, fast wi-fi (why other hotels make us punch in credit card details in a room we already have paid several hundred dollars for is a mystery and a nuisance) and gratuitiy to staff included in the price (avoiding looking for small change and constant calculation). The best thing about the Seaport is however the staff: Competent, service-minded and friendly, with a concierge that really put work into helping the guests.

The hotel is situated inbetween the city centre and the Airport, with several restaurants in the area. Good beds, well insulated windows, the possiblity for allergy friendly rooms and a decent gym. No shops in the vicinity but well situated for meetings in the Seaport area.

Room Tip: If you're an aiplane afficionado: Sea-side rooms have a nice view over Logan airport - you can s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ingme2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is simply wonderful! Staff is very friendly and helpful, location is perfect, fitness center is fantastic, rooms are clean, furniture is new and bed is really comfortable. I strongly recommend this hotel! There are many restaurants in the vicinity and airport is just 15 minutes away by taxi. I will remember this business trip, not only because of wonderful city of Boston, but also because of excellent hotel and people that work there.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank SailorNGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review. Our team members are our greatest asset and it is always wonderful to hear our guests speak to their interactions. Thank you for selecting Seaport, and should your travels bring you back to Boston, we do hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
The Westin Boston Waterfront
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#5 of 84 in Boston
1,971 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Boston Hotel

Address: 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#1 Business Hotel in Boston
#2 Family Hotel in Boston
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#7 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £127 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaport Boston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's bustling Seaport District with dozens of Boston's most popular restaurants and attractions within walking distance, the Seaport Hotel Boston offers business and leisure travelers newly renovated guest rooms and a variety of upscale amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access, one of Boston's most luxurious fitness facilities, an indoor pool, complimentary bicycles and beautiful city and harbor views. Seaport Boston is proud to be one of the Boston's greenest hotels. The hotel is five minutes from Logan Airport by taxi, water taxi and the MBTA and offers weekday shuttle service into downtown Boston. Nearby attractions include the Boston Convention & Exhibition Center, the Institute for Contemporary Art, the Boston Children's Museum, Boston's pedestrian friendly Harborwalk and the Blue Hills Bank Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Seaport Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Boston
Boston Seaport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing