We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very convenient to convention center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Seaport Boston Hotel
Ranked #3 of 83 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersGold level
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“very convenient to convention center”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I stayed at the Seaport for a week-long meeting at the Convention Center. My water-view room was clean and comfortable. It is very convenient to the Convention Center. It is a better choice than the Westin - just as convenient but better rooms. The staff was efficient and friendly.

Room Tip: water view room; high floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Black Lab Nickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,471
    849
    150
    55
    40
See reviews for
856
1,054
160
2,025
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (634)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
129 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed at the Seaport Boston for three days while part of a wedding party at the hotel. The hotel is wonderful. The staff is outstanding- very pleasant to interact with, and they are very concerned about ensuring we had a great experience.

Individually - the rooms were taken care of and staff was attentive to all the needs (forgotten toothbrushes, information about local restaurants)

Within the group- staff was wonderful. As a part of the wedding part I interacted frequently with the staff - they were always willing to help, answer their phone as we had last minute changes and questions, and were available throughout the evening for the duration the wedding reception.

I would HIGHLY recommend this location for either a vacation spot or wedding reception!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AXOtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed here for a conference recently and was extremely impressed with the friendly, attentive,nothing-is-too-much-trouble attitude exhibited by the staff. It was also refreshing to be told at check-in that gratuities are included in the bill and no tips are expected by staff. The hotel is conveniently located to the convention center but far enough away to allow personal space and quiet time. There are good restaurants close by andthere is a great trail along the water to run/walk.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The developers behind Seaport Hotel accurately sensed my favorite part of Boston was bound to be popular at some point. When we started coming to the Seaport many years ago, the Convention Center was perhaps on a drawing board somewhere and people mostly came this direction to board a tour boat. While the area dramatically changed from a quiet mostly isolated spot to a popular tourist draw and the view from harbor side rooms was changed by new buildings popping up (but the view is still to die for), the hotel itself has not changed. That is because the Seaport is its people and its culture. Seaport staff are exceptionally friendly, kind, and helpful with a clear focus on making your stay relaxed and pleasurable. Our oldest child always looked forward to the activities planned for children and they ranged from simple to elaborate. One year, our youngest chlld was still quite little and wanted to participate in an Easter activity we had not known about and didn't sign up for. The Seaport staff included him without our asking and made him feel very special. One of the staff even helped him out on the Easter Egg Hunt as he got a late start. Every year, Mario - a witty humble man who just should not be missed - charmingly entertains us in the dining room. His very considerate colleague - I've regretfully forgotten his name but not him - searched the building so that I could have diet coke rather than pepsi during my most recent stay. Now, that is consumer oriented service. The Seaport is not just a great hotel for families as my husband and I always enjoy our stays when in Boston together and want to walk down the harbor edge to North End and beyond. My idea of roughing it is the maid service is below par but Seaport rooms and most importantly, bathrooms are clean.

Room Tip: Harbor side rooms have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed here for a conference in October this year and what a treat it was. The hotel is incredibly impressive in so many different ways, from the reception staff, to the restaurant and bar staff and best of all, FREE wi-fi. The rooms are very comfortable and when I asked for a quiet, upper floor to enable me to work, the front desk staff were accommodating. The location is superb, just far enough from the crowded downtown area and yet close enough for a reasonably priced cab drive or public transportation. There are several good restaurants and pubs nearby, not to mention the scenic waterfront setting. The hotel is pricey enough but compared to other similarly priced downtown hotels, this one is worth every dollar. Would heartily recommend the Seaport and would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: The area is generally quiet so any rooms would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Little_Leo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for your recent stay. Our complimentary wireless access is one of our most appreciated amenities, with so many guests bringing their own devices these days. I am pleased to hear that you found our team to be gracious and helpful. Thank you for providing a review.

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed 4 nights at the Seaport Hotel in Boston for a conference in mid-October of this year. Was impressed by the service of the front desk staff who went out of their way to make me feel comfortable. I also had several business-related needs (e.g., holding Fedex packages prior to my arrival) that they managed splendidly. Overall experience was excellent; would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SAN_tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Park, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
99 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Great location for convention center. Across the street from the FREE t-line from the airport. Walking distance to many restaurants. Since we were on a cruise the next morning it was the perfect place to stay. As with all Boston hotels it was pricey even with a discount.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,840 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#44 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,266 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#22 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,182 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Boston Hotel

Property: Seaport Boston Hotel
Address: 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Boston
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#2 Family Hotel in Boston
#2 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#6 Green Hotel in Boston
#6 Best Value Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaport Boston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's bustling Seaport District with dozens of Boston's most popular restaurants and attractions within walking distance, the Seaport Hotel Boston offers business and leisure travelers newly renovated guest rooms and a variety of upscale amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access, one of Boston's most luxurious fitness facilities, an indoor pool, complimentary bicycles and beautiful city and harbor views. Seaport Boston is proud to be one of the Boston's greenest hotels. The hotel is five minutes from Logan Airport by taxi, water taxi and the MBTA and offers weekday shuttle service into downtown Boston. Nearby attractions include the Boston Convention & Exhibition Center, the Institute for Contemporary Art, the Boston Children's Museum, Boston's pedestrian friendly Harborwalk and the Blue Hills Bank Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelClick, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaport Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Boston
Boston Seaport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing