We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, innovative, and customer-centric” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seaport Boston Hotel
Ranked #2 of 83 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersGold level
Bloomington, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, innovative, and customer-centric”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

From check-in to check-out, my stay at the Seaport Boston Hotel was fabulous. It's so convenient to get to from Logan International Airport (free bus or take a cab or water taxi). Concierge helped me get around Boston with ease. The room is clean and well-maintained. The televisions were top-of-the-line Samsung smart tvs! Keurigs in every room, and other things like that you don't expect, but are so nice to have. It was easy for me to work and easy for me to relax. The restaurants in the hotel have friendly staff and such a comfortable atmosphere..the food was top-notch, too! I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Boston. My only complaint is the price. It's a little expensive even for all that you're getting.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,371
    833
    147
    53
    39
See reviews for
821
1,038
155
1,975
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (627)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

My stay at Seaport was great. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were very inviting. and FREE WIFI!!! I usually stay at Marriott or Hiltons and feel like you have to pay at most of them, so this was a very nice add. It was very easy to get to the airport or to a T line via the silver line...you just need to ask where to catch the bus because it's not completely obvious.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank huddyka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great Location - close proximity to Boston Convention Center via overpass pedestrian/street bridge, close to waterfront amenities and within walking distance of Quincy Market. The hotel rooms were new and modern with great views of the city and/or waterfront.
Bonus - the Silver line stop is directly across the street - free bus transportation from airport to hotel and return to airport via silver line for only $2.50!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
62 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

The seaport is outstanding, in a great location in South Boston (next to the Boston world trade center and the Boston Convention center. The rooms are new and modern, super quite, and have great views. The rooms have really thick, sound proofed glass, you can not hear anything outside.

What truly sets the hotel apart, however, is the service, everyone is friendly from the moment your arrive, and provides top notch service and attention to detail.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ExperienceTheWorld68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for your review. We value feedback from our guests, and I am pleased to learn you found our team gracious and accommodating. We hope if your travels bring you back to Boston, we can welcome you again.

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

I attended a trade show at the Boston Convention Center. I am so glad I stayed here instead of the host hotel. We found the service and hotel excellent. The concierge service made a delightful meal happen for us.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leslie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skillman, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

I had a 5 day conference at the Boston Convention Center. The Seaport was one of the 4 hotel choices and I was sooooo glad I chose it Excellent location...away from the craziness of the conference center traffic but only a short stroll over the pedestrian/street overpass ....can literally roll out of bed and be there in 5 minutes. Easy access by foot to great restaurants, shopping, and to the silver line bus that takes you to and from the train station or Logan airport. No need for a car!! The room was bright, clean and spacious and the bed comfortable...... plenty of drawers, 2 robes, pod coffee maker, refrig. and free wifi. Dressers and table has drawers that pulled out for your laptop, ipad, etc......so convenient. I like to workout when I can so the size and amenities of the fitness center was a very nice surprise.....spacious with numerous pieces of equipment, free weights, warm-up area, pool, sauna, locker room and spa. The hotel staff was always very helpful and extremely courteous.

The rooms are pricey normally but the special for my conference made it much less painful and well worth the extra cost. It was one of the nicer hotels I've been in. I look forward to returning to the Seaport Hotel the next time I visit to Boston.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elizabeth s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeeland, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

I attended a recent trade show at the convention center and stayed at the Seaport Hotel. Our company has used the hotel in the past and I was told it was a very impressive place...They were right, I was treated very well by the entire staff. Very friendly and professional. The rooms were very clean and quiet, beds were very comfortable and the room had plenty large. No complaints about my 4 day stay. I would highly recommend this hotel. Convenient and safe.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,811 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#5 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#43 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,948 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,214 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Boston Hotel

Property: Seaport Boston Hotel
Address: 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Boston
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#2 Family Hotel in Boston
#2 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#6 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaport Boston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's bustling Seaport District with dozens of Boston's most popular restaurants and attractions within walking distance, the Seaport Hotel Boston offers business and leisure travelers newly renovated guest rooms and a variety of upscale amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access, one of Boston's most luxurious fitness facilities, an indoor pool, complimentary bicycles and beautiful city and harbor views. Seaport Boston is proud to be one of the Boston's greenest hotels. The hotel is five minutes from Logan Airport by taxi, water taxi and the MBTA and offers weekday shuttle service into downtown Boston. Nearby attractions include the Boston Convention & Exhibition Center, the Institute for Contemporary Art, the Boston Children's Museum, Boston's pedestrian friendly Harborwalk and the Blue Hills Bank Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Seaport Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Boston
Boston Seaport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing