We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seaport Hotel Boston”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seaport Boston Hotel
Ranked #4 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This is an outstanding hotel. I attended a medical meeting in Boston last week and spent two nights at the Seaport. The staff are just great, and went out of their way to be helpful. The room was spacious and spotless. The free WiFi everywhere was very convenient and appreciated. I had dinner in the lounge the first night and the food was delicious. This was my second time at the Seaport and I would recommend it to anyone.

Barbara H. Roberts, MD

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhrdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,970)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,534 - 3,540 of 4,971 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2013

Wife and I went to Boston on our anniversary to see Bill Cosby. We're fairly low key types but prefer well reviewed accommodations. We checked here (trip advisor) and booked the room there (seaport) for the weekend. Upon our arrival; we were greeted warmly by the awesome and courteous staff (from the porter to the desk staff), who checked us in quickly and offered up a great summation of the hotel, its amenities and our options. It wasn't trivial to us after a 5.5 hour drive. We were in our room within 10 minutes.

We got settled in and found the room so comfortable that we werent in a hurry to jump into the city. We watched an episode of Law & Order on the flat panel (had to be 50"+) for a spell before heading out. Beds, and furniture were nicely appointed and extremely comfortable.

We've stayed in a swanky place or two and a exotic cottage once or twice, and the Seaport is our current 'most pleasant hotel experience' hands down. Its nice to be surprised about the quality of service and attention to detail. I can't overstate this. We've become so jaded as consumers that poor service is an expectation these days. But not here. Whatever they're doing there needs to be rolled out across the service industry. Kudos to the Seaport for making our stay excellent.

Nitpicks?
Parking seemed pricey. $33/nightly feels high, but we only get out once or twice a year so that may be the norm.
We booked a premium view room but our view highlighted the construction zones in the area.

Plus one's?
Mass quantities of adult beverages (Harpoon IPA) at the Tamo Bar in front of the fireplace + the Angus Burger platter = Win.
Room service banana pancakes and crispy bacon = Yay.

Overall great weekend, great drink, great food which happily exceeded our expectations. Oh, and Boston is a beautiful city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for selecting Seaport for your anniversary weekend. We strive to make every guest interaction memorable so to learn you found our team to be gracious and accommodating is pleasing. With the Seaport District burgeoning, there is construction nearby and unfortunately, as you mentioned, it doesn’t always make for the finest views. We hope we can welcome you back for another visit. Best wishes for many more happy anniversaries!

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We booked this based on the ratings on Trip Advisor and the good value it represented.
We were given a room on the 6th floor with views of the water. Rooms were a decent size with plenty of storage, very clean and comfortable. The rooms included nice toiletries, robes, a turndown service, pod coffee machine, complimentary wifi, and all service included.
Overall, we had a very nice stay although I wished we had stayed somewhere a bit more central bearing in mind it was November and cold/rainy, however it is very close to the silver line so public transport was very easy to get around. Staff were all extremely polite and helpful.
Having come straight here from a quaint B&B, it did feel slightly impersonal but that depends on what you look for in a hotel. If you like a clean, modern, comfortable place to stay with good amenities, then you probably couldn't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beckwasthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Traveled into Boston to see the Christmas lighting displays and for a little R & R...our room on the 6th floor afforded us a lovely view of the harbor as well as local tree lightings. although the lounge and restaurant were a little pricey, the service and food were worth the little extra....

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the view is extended.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pfdjmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Great hotel and dining room. But if you are tall, make sure you reserve a king bed, since all the two room beds are only double beds. First time in my travel history staying in upscale hotels, that a two bed room had double beds and not queen beds.
Building was quite, convenient to the subway, airport and a quick walk to the convention center.
In a developing area with some restaurants but few were moderately priced.
A little bit of a walk to downtown or just take the subway.

Room Tip: All rooms away from the ice machine would be fine. Ask for a room with a city or water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dennish414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Whenever I have a conference at the BCEC I stay there. It's close enough to walk, but just that far away that you feel you've left the meetings. it's dependable and comfortable. all in one, so no tipping and service is great. rooms are clean, staff is friendly and will help on any issues. Bar food is great if you need a quick meal, restaurant superb and Starbucks right there. But what I like best is the consistency so I know what to expect. Garage underground so convenient.

Room Tip: corner rooms have best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hbednarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

From check-in to check-out, my stay at the Seaport Boston Hotel was fabulous. It's so convenient to get to from Logan International Airport (free bus or take a cab or water taxi). Concierge helped me get around Boston with ease. The room is clean and well-maintained. The televisions were top-of-the-line Samsung smart tvs! Keurigs in every room, and other things like that you don't expect, but are so nice to have. It was easy for me to work and easy for me to relax. The restaurants in the hotel have friendly staff and such a comfortable atmosphere..the food was top-notch, too! I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Boston. My only complaint is the price. It's a little expensive even for all that you're getting.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
The Westin Boston Waterfront
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#5 of 84 in Boston
1,972 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Boston Hotel

Address: 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#1 Business Hotel in Boston
#2 Family Hotel in Boston
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#7 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £128 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaport Boston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's bustling Seaport District with dozens of Boston's most popular restaurants and attractions within walking distance, the Seaport Hotel Boston offers business and leisure travelers newly renovated guest rooms and a variety of upscale amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access, one of Boston's most luxurious fitness facilities, an indoor pool, complimentary bicycles and beautiful city and harbor views. Seaport Boston is proud to be one of the Boston's greenest hotels. The hotel is five minutes from Logan Airport by taxi, water taxi and the MBTA and offers weekday shuttle service into downtown Boston. Nearby attractions include the Boston Convention & Exhibition Center, the Institute for Contemporary Art, the Boston Children's Museum, Boston's pedestrian friendly Harborwalk and the Blue Hills Bank Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Seaport Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Boston
Boston Seaport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing