We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel, nice location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seaport Boston Hotel
Ranked #5 of 85 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Great business hotel with a nice business center, just along the waterfront with boats sailing all the time. The food is great too! The rooms are very clean, very prompt service; good information desk and very helping staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sachin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for your visit. Our team members strive to provide exceptionally personalized service to each guest so I am pleased to hear that you valued your interactions with our staff. Thank you for taking the time to provide a review.

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,988)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,540 - 3,546 of 4,988 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

I stayed in this hotel for two weeks in a business trip. The hotel is located just opposite to WTC and the Boston pier. The best thing about this hotel is their service. I have not seen a hotel with better service in America. It comes for a price of 20% extra charge on all room and food price. The hotel staff do not accept any gratuity from guests. The breakfast was included for my company folks and was awesome ! Others pay $ 20 but worth every penny if you are a big breakfast eater. If not stop by the Star Bucks counter in the hotel or DD across the street.

The only issue I had with the hotel was that they had a block for a 3 week charge on my credit card however when I early checked out in 2 weeks the block was never released. This caused me a lot of inconvenience. Another colleague who stayed here recently had a similar issue with the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balaji17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed in this hotel for one night in early December. I can't say anything bad about it. Very nice, modern hotel. room was nice, bathroom was somewhat dated but very clean and well maintained. I had a meeting in the Conference Centre which i believe is part of the hotel (short walk accross the bridge) which is very very nice with a lot of rooms and beautiful courtyard (must be great for weddings).

Probably the best thing about this hotel is the location. If you are arriving via Logan Airport it is just a short, 5 min. free ride with the bus (Look for a Silver Line). going back you are going to have to pay $2.5 I think. Before the dinner we took a walk to the Boston Common and surrounding area. It is very busy area with a lot of bars and restaurants everywhere around.

All in all if you are there for a meeting or just a short visit to Boston you can't miss it with Seaport. Might not be at a heart of the downtown but its close enough and public transport is right accros the streat.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sasa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This is an excellent hotel. I attended a business conference at the seaport and spent two nights here. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and y I had a good night sleep. The bathroom was clean and toiletries were all there. The health club is one of the best hotel clubs I've seen in a hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The Boston T has a stop right at the seaport which is convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 699JohnA233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

For the second year running my company had our holiday party at the Seaport Boston Hotel. The room for the party was great, but unlike other hotels we've had our parties at the rooms were great, too. The king bed was incredibly comfortable and the 42" Cable TV was great. Even the bathroom was great with a large tub and plenty of counter space around the sink. The free Wi-Fi was fast and a good size desk was good for me to get some work done before the party while drinking a coffee out of the Keurig in the room.

The check-in was quick and inclusion of the parking on the bill made leaving the next morning even easier.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. It has been a festive few weeks here at Seaport with many guests attending holiday parties, and it is always wonderful to hear when our guests enjoy their stays and their holiday gatherings. Thank you for your visit. Happy Holidays to you and yours.

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Rooms are spacious and clean. We were on the 9th floor so had an allergy-free room. I have bad allergies and couldn't believe how good I felt the whole time! Very comfortable to stay in! Guest service was fantastic - staff in the lobby were incredibly friends and helpful. The Seaport Hotel made out stay in Boston really special!

Room Tip: 9th floor allergy-free
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buckets226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

My husband & I were attending a company function at the World Trade Center, just across the bridge. Our whole experience was wonderful. The staff friendly, helpful, accommodating. Our room was clean, up-to-date and comfortable. There were nice toiletries, a Keurig, robes, all neat and clean. We spent some time in the pool, also a nice experience. The food was fun and delicious. We're looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScrapbookTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 85 in Boston
3,449 reviews
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 85 in Boston
1,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
The Westin Boston Waterfront
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Boston Hotel

Address: 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#1 Business Hotel in Boston
#2 Family Hotel in Boston
#4 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#7 Green Hotel in Boston
#8 Best Value Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £123 - £314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaport Boston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's bustling Seaport District with dozens of Boston's most popular restaurants and attractions within walking distance, the Seaport Hotel Boston offers business and leisure travelers newly renovated guest rooms and a variety of upscale amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access, one of Boston's most luxurious fitness facilities, an indoor pool, complimentary bicycles and beautiful city and harbor views. Seaport Boston is proud to be one of the Boston's greenest hotels. The hotel is five minutes from Logan Airport by taxi, water taxi and the MBTA and offers weekday shuttle service into downtown Boston. Nearby attractions include the Boston Convention & Exhibition Center, the Institute for Contemporary Art, the Boston Children's Museum, Boston's pedestrian friendly Harborwalk and the Blue Hills Bank Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Seaport Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Boston
Boston Seaport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing