We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value. Amazing place to stay for business or vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seaport Boston Hotel
Ranked #3 of 83 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersGold level
Plano, Texas
1 review
“Great value. Amazing place to stay for business or vacation”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Very close to Airport and right opposite WTC T station makes it a very convenient place to stay and go anywhere in and around Boston. You can't beat a taxi ride to and from Airport for less than $10 and about 10 minutes. The silver line from Airport to hotel is free.

Very friendly service. Take a room with a view to Boston harbor and you will love it. Restaurant within the hotel had great choices and many great places to eat in just walking distances.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkjayakumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,471
    849
    150
    55
    40
See reviews for
856
1,054
160
2,025
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (634)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boxborough, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I love staying at this hotel. I'm from Massachusetts but about an hour west of the city and any chance i have an excuse to go in this is where I love to stay. My most recent stay was this past weekend and they continue to earn my repeat business. I can not say enough about how friendly and professional their check-in staff is. I hate when you check in and they're just staying at a computer. I like to know that they at least take the time to look up and see I'm more than a reservation I'm a person too. They're rooms are so comfortable, the beds, pillows etc are wonderful and clean! My room always seems to have a mini fridge but it doesn't mention anything about a fridge on their website. Additionally, although I was unable to join the breakfast buffet the most recent time there it is AMAZING! options for everything and everything is great! I will be going back, per usual.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMarieY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I've stayed at the Seaport Hotel in Boston on four different occasions over the past 18 months. After the first trip, they remembered who I was and greeted me by name. The service has always been impeccable. Free WIFI, quiet comfortable rooms, great service, and new gratuities accepted.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on several occassions. It is in a great location near the emerging hub of the city. The hotel is clean throughout. The staff is incredibly helpful. The restaurants and lounges are very good. The rooms are bright, clean, spacious and competitively priced. Internet access and desk space is perfect for business travelers. Great choice and a short cab ride to downtown or area tourist attractions.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Just completed a super comfy, warm, cozy - wonderful - one night stay. My firm held its annual Holiday party at Del Frisco's across the street and the Seaport Boston could not have been more convenient. Steps away from the restaurant. Check in was a breeze. My 14th floor room had a great view. It was spacious, comfy, warm and inviting -- everything you need a hotel to be on a bitterly cold winter night. Many bar and restaurant options not only in the hotel, but in the surrounding area as well. Great pick.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iamamsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for your review. We always enjoy welcoming guests visiting for holiday parties, taking place both here and elsewhere, and I am pleased to hear you found your temporary home-away-from-home comfortable and welcoming. We appreciate your business, and I hope you enjoy a happy holiday season.

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This is a very good hotel conveniently
located in Boston near exhibition and convention center.Well kept rooms and good services.Well connected by
ppublic transport and easily accessible to all important points of Boston.I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jktomjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockton, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed overnight as we had a party to attend. It was very close to the venue we were going to and was within walking distance. The hotel was beautiful, clean and the staff was awesome! I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: We did not use the spa but am sure it's awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,840 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#44 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,266 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#22 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,182 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Boston Hotel

Property: Seaport Boston Hotel
Address: 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Boston
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#2 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#2 Family Hotel in Boston
#6 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#6 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaport Boston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's bustling Seaport District with dozens of Boston's most popular restaurants and attractions within walking distance, the Seaport Hotel Boston offers business and leisure travelers newly renovated guest rooms and a variety of upscale amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access, one of Boston's most luxurious fitness facilities, an indoor pool, complimentary bicycles and beautiful city and harbor views. Seaport Boston is proud to be one of the Boston's greenest hotels. The hotel is five minutes from Logan Airport by taxi, water taxi and the MBTA and offers weekday shuttle service into downtown Boston. Nearby attractions include the Boston Convention & Exhibition Center, the Institute for Contemporary Art, the Boston Children's Museum, Boston's pedestrian friendly Harborwalk and the Blue Hills Bank Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelClick, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaport Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Boston
Boston Seaport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing