We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our top choice every year!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seaport Boston Hotel
Ranked #2 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Braintree, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our top choice every year!”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We come every year for our anniversary. Seaport alerts tries to accommodate our early check in (and holds our luggage when they can't, allowing us to wander around town for lunch.) We are often upgraded when there is availability and always receive the most welcoming treatment. I recommend Seaport 100%!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsmelaniebush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and for selecting Seaport each year. We are very appreciative of your repeat business and wish you many more happy anniversaries!

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,597
    867
    152
    56
    40
See reviews for
895
1,102
164
2,073
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (647)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I have attended an event in December for the past 5 years and I have stayed at the Seaport. I find it one of the most enjoyable stays away from home that I've experienced. The staff is always professional, yet never intrusive. The rooms are consistently impeccable, the bed is comfortable and it is in a great location (on the Silver line from Logan and close to South Station) in a vibrant district of Boston.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I stayed here before and after a conference in nearby Wellsley. The staff at front reception were particularly good, in particular, explaining many times that tips are included in the costs and that there is no need for an additional gratuity. I had a really nice cocktail and a snack at the bar, while sitting on huge comfy couches near the fireplace. I thought this property was excellent and would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the harbor are much nicer than those facing the roadway- as you would expect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

If you are looking for a hotel in Boston, you would be disappointed if you did not choose the Seaport Hotel. The hotel features a beautiful location, amazing staff, large fitness room with pool, great food, comfortable rooms and is located in the newest, trendiest part of town - the Seaport District. I promise you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. Our team members are our most valuable asset and it is always wonderful to hear when they have made an impression upon our clients and guests. Thank you for selecting Seaport for your business.

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Very close to Airport and right opposite WTC T station makes it a very convenient place to stay and go anywhere in and around Boston. You can't beat a taxi ride to and from Airport for less than $10 and about 10 minutes. The silver line from Airport to hotel is free.

Very friendly service. Take a room with a view to Boston harbor and you will love it. Restaurant within the hotel had great choices and many great places to eat in just walking distances.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkjayakumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boxborough, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I love staying at this hotel. I'm from Massachusetts but about an hour west of the city and any chance i have an excuse to go in this is where I love to stay. My most recent stay was this past weekend and they continue to earn my repeat business. I can not say enough about how friendly and professional their check-in staff is. I hate when you check in and they're just staying at a computer. I like to know that they at least take the time to look up and see I'm more than a reservation I'm a person too. They're rooms are so comfortable, the beds, pillows etc are wonderful and clean! My room always seems to have a mini fridge but it doesn't mention anything about a fridge on their website. Additionally, although I was unable to join the breakfast buffet the most recent time there it is AMAZING! options for everything and everything is great! I will be going back, per usual.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMarieY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I've stayed at the Seaport Hotel in Boston on four different occasions over the past 18 months. After the first trip, they remembered who I was and greeted me by name. The service has always been impeccable. Free WIFI, quiet comfortable rooms, great service, and new gratuities accepted.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
1,868 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4,415 reviews
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#44 of 83 in Boston
7,427 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
2,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Boston Hotel

Property: Seaport Boston Hotel
Address: 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#1 Business Hotel in Boston
#2 Family Hotel in Boston
#5 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#6 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaport Boston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's bustling Seaport District with dozens of Boston's most popular restaurants and attractions within walking distance, the Seaport Hotel Boston offers business and leisure travelers newly renovated guest rooms and a variety of upscale amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access, one of Boston's most luxurious fitness facilities, an indoor pool, complimentary bicycles and beautiful city and harbor views. Seaport Boston is proud to be one of the Boston's greenest hotels. The hotel is five minutes from Logan Airport by taxi, water taxi and the MBTA and offers weekday shuttle service into downtown Boston. Nearby attractions include the Boston Convention & Exhibition Center, the Institute for Contemporary Art, the Boston Children's Museum, Boston's pedestrian friendly Harborwalk and the Blue Hills Bank Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Seaport Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Boston
Boston Seaport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing