We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a treat!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seaport Boston Hotel
Ranked #5 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I stayed again at The Seaport for the Boston wine expo. I had to work the event which is long days and very crowded. The Seaport is like a sanctuary. The rooms have recently been renovated and they are very bright and fresh. The views of the harbor are wonderful and the bathrooms are so beautiful. I work at a four diamond hotel and know the little things make a difference. The Seaport knows how to make all the little things perfect, down to the fresh orchids through out the hotel.
Highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank GlenWinegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,008)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,490 - 3,496 of 5,008 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

I recently stayed here for 8 nights while attending the World Figure Skating Championships. I had no knowledge of the hotel, but it was one of the host hotels for the event. What a great find. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The mattress was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept on, and I have back issues. The location is convenient - easy walk to the Convention Center, nice restaurants within walking distance, convenient access to transit, but even a cab to the Garden was reasonable. Loved having the workout facility included in the room rate, and that it was an actual full service fitness facility. I only had breakfast in Aura, but my eggs benedict was very good. I mostly ate in TAMO, the food was a bit expensive but very good, the staff friendly, and even when they got swamped with skating fans at midnight they never lost their professionalism. I found all the staff to be pleasant and helpful. The concierge desk was excellent, more than happy to walk us through choices for tours and transportation. The "no tipping" policy is a bit disingenuous, since an 18% charge is added to every transaction, but I would much rather pay that additional amount and not have to worry about tipping!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrnidgrlSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This is our second year at the Seaport, we had another great experience. Wonderful place, newly renovated rooms are just gorgeous. Staff is wonderful, very efficient. Love the bar and food, we always have such fun after a hard day working the trade show.
Would highly recommend staying, weather or not attending a trade show
Thanks for such good service

Room Tip: Seems most rooms have good view. Boston sky line or Boston Harbor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

What an amazing team of happy, helpful, thoughtful and caring people who put their customers first. And the room was perfect.

A little detail...
I was to propose to my girlfriend on the Odyssey last night and due to the snow storm they CANCELED the cruise. We had reservations to stay at the Seaport Hotel so we checked in. After getting the room I went to the lobby and met with Jillian at concierge. She listened carefully to my needs, plan and vision for what I wanted to do to create a memorable moment and she jumped all over it and owned it. It was truly like she was my "engagement planner!"

She found us a place with a champagne bar and ensured that the pianist could play my "engagement song." The place also had a restaurant and dancing for afterwards.

To think she spent the time and handles my problem with such professionalism and follow thru. Without her I would have been scrambling to make my once amazing plan even close.

My now fiancé, says that it was perfect night and it truly was so perfect and romantic. Thanks seaport hotel for caring.

Oh. And we came home to complimentary champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. What a class act.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshuadad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

First, congratulations to you both on your engagement! I appreciate you taking the time to provide a review of your stay, as well as the story about how that evening came together. Jillian is a dedicated professional who takes great interest in each guest, and it is wonderful to hear how she assisted in planning your special night. Thank you for staying with us and best wishes!

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I am SO TORN on this review. Comfort of the newly renovated room they put us in 5 STARS! Gorgeous, elegant, comfy robes in the bathroom - loved the room. Ilir At the Aura restaurant - 20 star service! Buffet at Aura - 4 star. Valet employees and security team 4 stars.

But MANAGEMENT.... OHHHH the management - they need to grow up in this world. My car got backed into while the valet was taking it into the parking lot. The staff tried their darnest to apologize for the faux paz, but after not getting some critical information we need to fill out the police report, we had to bring in a MA PD Trooper to TELL management that we are ENTITLED to that information.... So, 45 minutes later (car got crashed into at 10 am, we found out at 240), you would think they would have offered to at a minimum reimburse the $44 for valet. As my husband lectured the manager, he just wanted to get away from the situation. With a smug unapologetic attitude. I felt terrible for the staff witnessing such poor leadership. They went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Management - just wanted off their property, and I guess they hope we never come back.... pitiful. Simply unacceptable. Was it their fault? Maybe not. Do they have cameras? Sure. Did the staff try their darnest to get us all the info - you betcha. Management on the other hand, could care less for our troubles on THEIR dime, on THEIR property.

If you are uber rich (in which case you would not be reading TA) or a celebrity, you have no worries. Us common folk, we simply don't count. Great location, great ammenities as long as nothing goes wrong.

Room Tip: Ask for the renovated rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

This was a most regrettable incident. We are very appreciative that despite this unfortunate and frustrating experience, you provided significant compliments on the other aspects of your stay. We thank you for that and recognize such a gracious response under the circumstances. The manager you spoke with reached out to me by cell phone at the time you were speaking; unfortunately with the ambient noise, I did not hear the phone ring and missed connecting. I regret the delay in contacting you as I was unable to reach out yesterday. I have your contact information and look forward to speaking with you directly to apologize for the frustration.

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I always stay at the Seaport Boston Hotel for the Boston Globe Travel Show. never any surprises and the entire staff is very helpful and courteous. I would recommend this property for anyone who is doing a show at the Seaport World Trade Center.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhiteMountainMikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We love water so staying here was fantastic. Great views and we loved taking evening strolls looking for places to eat along the harbor. Transportation was a block away, bus and subway, so very convenient to get to anywhere else in the city. Very clean, elegant hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 86 in Boston
1,994 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 86 in Boston
3,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
The Westin Boston Waterfront
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Boston Hotel

Address: 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Boston
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#2 Family Hotel in Boston
#4 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#5 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#7 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £124 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaport Boston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's bustling Seaport District with dozens of Boston's most popular restaurants and attractions within walking distance, the Seaport Hotel Boston offers business and leisure travelers newly renovated guest rooms and a variety of upscale amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access, one of Boston's most luxurious fitness facilities, an indoor pool, complimentary bicycles and beautiful city and harbor views. Seaport Boston is proud to be one of the Boston's greenest hotels. The hotel is five minutes from Logan Airport by taxi, water taxi and the MBTA and offers weekday shuttle service into downtown Boston. Nearby attractions include the Boston Convention & Exhibition Center, the Institute for Contemporary Art, the Boston Children's Museum, Boston's pedestrian friendly Harborwalk and the Blue Hills Bank Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Seaport Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Boston
Boston Seaport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing