We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place to stay in Boston”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seaport Boston Hotel
Ranked #2 of 83 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersGold level
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay in Boston”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

I traveled to Boston with my wife and 13 year old son to see the Red Sox play. This is the first time I stayed at the Seaport area and I was very pleasantly surprised. The room was very nice, and was well appointed. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. The bartender mentioned that there was a free shuttle to the T North Station. One of the bellmen told me to self park my car in row G because it was close to the hotel elevators. I will certainly stay at the Seaport again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lump805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for your recent visit. It’s wonderful to hear that our team shared helpful tips to make your stay that much easier for you and your family. Equally as important, I hope the Sox came through with a victory! Thank you again for selecting Seaport.

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,426
    842
    149
    54
    39
See reviews for
847
1,046
158
1,997
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (631)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Paltz
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

This place is the nicest hotel I've ever stayed at; clean, comfortable, reasonably priced considering what you get, and the staff was friendly and helpful. I hope to stay there again . Near to many attractions with a free shuttle bus to take us nearby if we didn't want to walk. Totally impressed!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dolphena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

I found the Seaport Boston to be a great value with extremely high quality bedding (sooo comfortable) and amenities, they have quite good restaurants and cafe's on site as well.

During my stay I needed a roll-away and had some issues but the service was awesome, very kind and fast, ultra polite staff.

Neighborhood is safe and minutes from convention center. Local restaurants have fabulous wine, steak and seafood, as well. (Def 5 stars)

Will return again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thatsharpguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is my favorite hotel to stay at while in Boston. I like the Seaport area and it is a nice walk (if you like to walk! You could easily take the T or a taxi) to Fanueil Hall and Downtown Boston. There are a lot of great restaurants in the immediate walking area and the restaurant in the hotel is fantastic as well. The rooms are comfortable and I had a great night sleep all four nights. The room is a good size with a nice sitting area as well as a large desk.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nederland, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I chose the Seaport since it was close to the conference center and was very pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel is. You are greatly warmly as you walk in; the staff are happy to help you with whatever needs you have. It is also full-service, meaning that tipping is not necessary. The hotel is right across the street from the SilverLine bus line to and from the airport, a real bonus! Plus the room was nice appointed, lots of plugs for all of the electronics, the fridge was only partially stocked with 'for-sale' items so there was room for left overs. Next time I travel to Boston for a conference, I'm staying here!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terraunboundz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

My husband recently attended a business trip with me so we could celebrate our anniversary. Not only did the staff treat us with the best southern hospitality at check-in, but we were welcomed with a complimentary bottle of champagne and fruit and cheese tray! The desk clerk made dinner reservations and the hotel comped our dessert! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Boston due to the extremely friendly staff, plush hotel rooms, and the wonderful food at The Seaport. We are already making plans to return!

Room Tip: Choose a waterfront room. It is very relaxing to watch the ships in the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BTipton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for your stay. It is terrific to hear that you found our staff engaging and friendly, and that you enjoyed your visit. Best wishes for many more happy anniversaries!

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Recently stayed at the Seaport for 4 days. The hotel staff was friendly and professional throughout my stay. They made me feel welcome and appreciated.

The newly renovated rooms are excellent. The beds are comfortable and the amenities are what you'd expect from this class of hotel.

I'd suggest checking out the fitness area when you visit. Along with the pool being there they have a great selection of work out machines.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DannyDp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,827 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#43 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#4 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,242 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,146 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Boston Hotel

Property: Seaport Boston Hotel
Address: 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#1 Business Hotel in Boston
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#2 Family Hotel in Boston
#5 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#6 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaport Boston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's bustling Seaport District with dozens of Boston's most popular restaurants and attractions within walking distance, the Seaport Hotel Boston offers business and leisure travelers newly renovated guest rooms and a variety of upscale amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access, one of Boston's most luxurious fitness facilities, an indoor pool, complimentary bicycles and beautiful city and harbor views. Seaport Boston is proud to be one of the Boston's greenest hotels. The hotel is five minutes from Logan Airport by taxi, water taxi and the MBTA and offers weekday shuttle service into downtown Boston. Nearby attractions include the Boston Convention & Exhibition Center, the Institute for Contemporary Art, the Boston Children's Museum, Boston's pedestrian friendly Harborwalk and the Blue Hills Bank Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaport Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Boston
Boston Seaport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing