We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family hotel in Boston”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seaport Boston Hotel
Ranked #5 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This was my first time to this hotel and I recommend it highly. We were checking out local colleges and the place we stayed last time (closer to downtown) wanted more than double what we paid last time and also double what we paid at the Seaport Boston this time. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, from the valet to the doorman to the front desk. There is a "no tipping" policy at the hotel, which was a nice surprise. I think it is built into the rate, but it made me feel so much more comfortable that it was worth it. We used both the pool and the gym, and both were great. The room, perhaps a little tight for a family of 4, was newly renovated and very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was nice and very clean too. We will definitely plan to stay here the next time we are in Boston.

Room Tip: ask for a newly renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Snoil1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,008)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,411 - 3,417 of 5,008 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

Our travel agent recommended the Seaport and it turned out to be a recommendation. from the night we arrived, the staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were large and well appointed. Internet is free and worked well. There were plenty of good restaurants around where we ate most nights. We breakfasted in the bakery which is in the hotel. Travel was easy. Arriving at Logan, we caught the Silver Line to the World Trade Centre station - it cost nothing. After that, we got a Charlie Ticket which we topped up as necessary. It was easy to get anywhere from the Seaport.

Room Tip: We had a room on the18th floor which had excellent views over the Harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Got off the plane and within 5 minutes at our hotel, couresy of the free silver line bus to the world trade centre and then across the road into the hotel. We were offered a harbour view for $25 per night which we declined. If you have these rooms they should be offered free. We were on the newly refurbished 5th floor in a king room. Bed die for. Flat screen and Bose, fantastic. Very handy to the T so easy into town and about.
Staff were very helpful and gave good restaurant advice. A great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MGJRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Room was small. Housekeeping kept forgetting to empty trash. The added 18% gratuity added everywhere in the hotel did not match the service. No seat covers in the main lobby bathrooms, really??? Door man not always very friendly. I might add the concierge and the registration staff were great. I doubt we would return or recommend the hotel to our friends, sadly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfg1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

This was disappointing to read, and we regret the impact it had on this guest’s Boston experience. Perhaps most frustrating is that most of the criticism is in areas where we typically receive rave reviews; a quick scan of previous reviews will validate that observation. We are a service inclusive facility and automatically add 18% to checks in F&B. Tipping in all other areas is aggressively discouraged and certainly not necessary. Should a guest indicate any level of dissatisfaction with service, we immediately will credit their account but we were not made aware of any dissatisfaction. We regret not having a second chance to earn your trust. In an ideal world, all our guests leave Seaport delighted, in the real world, there are disappointments. I know we, and likely other properties, would welcome feedback at the moment, to avoid such disappointments in the future.

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Amazing front desk service, beautifully appointed room, great view of harbor, and terrific banquet food. The location is the best. We could walk to most destinations and the others were a reasonable taxi fare.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quahogman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I traveled to Boston with my wife and 13 year old son to see the Red Sox play. This is the first time I stayed at the Seaport area and I was very pleasantly surprised. The room was very nice, and was well appointed. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. The bartender mentioned that there was a free shuttle to the T North Station. One of the bellmen told me to self park my car in row G because it was close to the hotel elevators. I will certainly stay at the Seaport again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lump805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for your recent visit. It’s wonderful to hear that our team shared helpful tips to make your stay that much easier for you and your family. Equally as important, I hope the Sox came through with a victory! Thank you again for selecting Seaport.

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

This place is the nicest hotel I've ever stayed at; clean, comfortable, reasonably priced considering what you get, and the staff was friendly and helpful. I hope to stay there again . Near to many attractions with a free shuttle bus to take us nearby if we didn't want to walk. Totally impressed!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Dolphena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 86 in Boston
1,994 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 86 in Boston
3,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
The Westin Boston Waterfront
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Boston Hotel

Address: 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#1 Business Hotel in Boston
#2 Family Hotel in Boston
#4 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#5 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#7 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £121 - £311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaport Boston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's bustling Seaport District with dozens of Boston's most popular restaurants and attractions within walking distance, the Seaport Hotel Boston offers business and leisure travelers newly renovated guest rooms and a variety of upscale amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access, one of Boston's most luxurious fitness facilities, an indoor pool, complimentary bicycles and beautiful city and harbor views. Seaport Boston is proud to be one of the Boston's greenest hotels. The hotel is five minutes from Logan Airport by taxi, water taxi and the MBTA and offers weekday shuttle service into downtown Boston. Nearby attractions include the Boston Convention & Exhibition Center, the Institute for Contemporary Art, the Boston Children's Museum, Boston's pedestrian friendly Harborwalk and the Blue Hills Bank Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Seaport Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Boston
Boston Seaport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing