We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent stay at the Seaport Boston”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seaport Boston Hotel
Ranked #4 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for a 5 day business trip. I knew the hotel had gone through renovation and was looking forward to seeing the improvements. I was not disappointed! The hotel is beautiful, my room was so quiet and comfortable, my bed was to die for, the bathroom was stunning and I loved the bath amenities that they now use. The food was excellent..so good that I ate the same thing two nights in a row...the roasted chicken dinner. The staff in every department that I contacted during my stay was very knowledgeable and friendly and seemed happy to be there. Its in a perfect location, only 2 miles from the airport and only about a 10 minute walk to the convention center. Many things about this stay reminded me of my visit to a Ritz Carlton...attentive staff, fast service, and everything was just top notch quality.

Room Tip: 10th floor is very quiet. King room is very spacious and also quiet. Beautiful view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shari P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you very much for your recent stay. While we value all of the feedback we receive, it is always gratifying to hear positive comments about our newly-renovated guest rooms and our food & beverage offerings. Our team is filled with gracious hospitality professionals, and I am pleased to learn you valued your interactions with them. Thank you for your review.

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,970)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,362 - 3,368 of 4,970 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel for the weekend and we enjoyed every second of our stay.
Beautiful and very clean hotel , very nice and professional staff.
The location was great as well, we walked to eveywhere.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank partutu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed in Seaport Hotel for one night. We arrived from NYC via Amtrak. The hotel is 10 minutes walk from Boston South Station. The hotel is clean, the rooms are newly renovated, the staff is friendly. If you like walking, you can get to the more touristic areas in 10-15 minutes. The hotel is in a calm location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank dunyao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Just spent weekend here. Close to airport but not affected. Y noise. Bit away from the centre of Boston, but it's a quick cab ride in. Very welcoming hotel, lovely staff who genuinely seemed to care. Very comfy beds and nice bright clean room. Shower was especially spacious. Swam in the pool which was good size and staff again welcoming. We would definitely look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maryjoham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The Seaport Boston is a centerpiece of the now well-developed seaport area of Boston. This is a thriving area which hosts the convention center, the Institute of Contemporary Art, the International Trade Center and a spate of new restaurants and taverns. If you have either business in the region, are planning a wedding, or want that special vacation that only Boston can offer, the Seaport is a fine destination. The facilities are modern, recently renovated, and welcoming. This is a professionally run organization which caters to the high-end visitor for whom comfort and luxury are worth the price. Parking is quite convenient; attractions are within easy walking distance; staff are attentive and professional. It is expensive. In this case you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Get a view of the harbor if you can [odd numbered rooms].
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kalonymos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for your recent visit. We are fortunate to be situated in the midst of this exciting neighborhood, which as you mention, has much to offer visitors. I also would recommend the Children’s Museum (ideal for families) and the new Boston Tea Party Ships & Museum. Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. If your travels bring you back to Boston, we do hope you will stay with us again.

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We were 3 adults and 2 children and only spent the one night there but really enjoyed the stay. A lady at reception let my 3 year old go in and pick a couple of teddy bears for her and her sister as soon as we arrived and she was delighted! Both dinner and the breakfast were excellent - a lot of options including gluten free bread etc which was a nice surprise.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indu218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I stayed here last week for a convention and was very happy with the services, location, and cleanliness of the hotel. Parking was convenient, and I will definately look to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
The Westin Boston Waterfront
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#5 of 84 in Boston
1,971 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Boston Hotel

Address: 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#1 Business Hotel in Boston
#2 Family Hotel in Boston
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#7 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £127 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaport Boston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's bustling Seaport District with dozens of Boston's most popular restaurants and attractions within walking distance, the Seaport Hotel Boston offers business and leisure travelers newly renovated guest rooms and a variety of upscale amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access, one of Boston's most luxurious fitness facilities, an indoor pool, complimentary bicycles and beautiful city and harbor views. Seaport Boston is proud to be one of the Boston's greenest hotels. The hotel is five minutes from Logan Airport by taxi, water taxi and the MBTA and offers weekday shuttle service into downtown Boston. Nearby attractions include the Boston Convention & Exhibition Center, the Institute for Contemporary Art, the Boston Children's Museum, Boston's pedestrian friendly Harborwalk and the Blue Hills Bank Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Seaport Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Boston
Boston Seaport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing