We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden gem!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seaport Boston Hotel
Ranked #2 of 83 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersGold level
Madison, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hidden gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have stayed here twice and had a great experience each visit. Beautiful room, amazing city views, terrific restaurants but mostly the best staff! We attended a conference at the convention center ( very poor location for a convention center) but this hotel made it great. You can walk to the convention center!

Room Tip: Go for a high room and you will jave a terric view in any direction
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,381
    834
    147
    53
    39
See reviews for
826
1,039
155
1,977
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (627)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Urbana, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Was in Boston on government travel and the hotel was aware of that at the time I booked the room. Trying to get them to wave taxes, as is authorized by law, was a absolute nightmare though. The rooms are very nice, great fitness center (even an actual lap pool which is rare). I enjoyed my stay and would give them a higher rating if they were better prepared to handle government travelers.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The majority white staff at this establishment will ignore you like you are a nuisance, they will have you standing their waiting for hours while assisting white costumers that come in after you.

Travel agent booked this room for me since I was here on business. I'd never recommend this hotel to anyone that isn't white.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Joan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
We are extremely disappointed to read this review. We take such claims seriously and will not tolerate inappropriate behavior regardless of subtlety or intention. This guest wrote similar comments on our internal guest satisfaction survey which I received on 5/28, with no indication of a source or rationale for this claim. I investigated to see if any complaints had been lodged during this stay. Having found none I responded to the survey, stating that this accusation was very serious and I wished to speak with you. I left my cell and office phones and as I said then, I would very much appreciate a call. Given this claim in a public forum, I believe the courtesy of a conversation is due. I have provided you with many ways to reach me and once again, repeat my request to please call me to discuss these concerns.

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Our family (including our 3 yo and 7 yo) stayed at the seaport over Memorial weekend, as I had a conference at the Convention center. First, I have never wrote a review before on tripadvisor (but have used it to make choices!), but this hotel exceeding my expectations in every way! The customer service was outstanding and It is very kid friendly place. The kids got to pick out a toy upon arrival. From the chef/ staff assisting with my sons food allergies to the front desk helping me find children's Tylenol at 1 am! The front desk even microwaved our leftovers for us one evening (you can request a microwave in room too we found out!). The kids used the pool a couple times, although is a lap pool, they had loads of fun. Very clean rooms- and we are super picky! Plus free internet! We would stay here again if we have the chance! I can't say enough about this hotel:)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Spartanfans1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We always strive to always exceed our guests’ expectations so I am pleased to hear that you were impressed. As a parent, I know that traveling with children can be challenging at times so it is good to learn that our team was helpful whenever possible. Thank you for your stay. Should your travels bring you back to Boston, I do hope you’ll visit again.

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Upon our arrival from the airport, the hotel staff greeted me and my party and immediately made us feel welcome. The lobby was well appointed with fresh flowers and the ambience was classy yet cozy.
We were stranded passengers on a weather related delay on an AA flight to Chicago. We were exhausted hungery. Since we arrived around 10:50pm, we were concerned the kitchen would be closed. Stipe,
reassured us if we ordered quickly he would keep the kitchen open for us. He was very kind and accommodating.
Our stressful day ended on a very nice note! The food was excellent, the service was exceptional, and the hotel was beautiful!
I will definitely return to the Seaport Hotel the next time my travels take me to Boston!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at the Seaport Boston for a night on Memorial weekend. From booking to check out- our stay was terrific. The staff were extremely helpful, going out of their way to get us a bike to use. New room decor. Clean. Fun pool, easy parking. Highly recommend

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 493elizabethl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Staying for a week. The staff is all about customer service. Very accommadating to a any needs. I was pleased and would definately stay hear again. The location was nice...very close to the convention center and easy to access the T.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jwilliford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,813 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#43 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#5 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,233 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,219 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Boston Hotel

Property: Seaport Boston Hotel
Address: 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Boston
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#2 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#2 Family Hotel in Boston
#6 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaport Boston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's bustling Seaport District with dozens of Boston's most popular restaurants and attractions within walking distance, the Seaport Hotel Boston offers business and leisure travelers newly renovated guest rooms and a variety of upscale amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access, one of Boston's most luxurious fitness facilities, an indoor pool, complimentary bicycles and beautiful city and harbor views. Seaport Boston is proud to be one of the Boston's greenest hotels. The hotel is five minutes from Logan Airport by taxi, water taxi and the MBTA and offers weekday shuttle service into downtown Boston. Nearby attractions include the Boston Convention & Exhibition Center, the Institute for Contemporary Art, the Boston Children's Museum, Boston's pedestrian friendly Harborwalk and the Blue Hills Bank Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Seaport Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Boston
Boston Seaport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing