We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seaport Boston Hotel
Ranked #2 of 83 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersGold level
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
749 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed at the Boston Seaport Hotel for three nights while attending the .ASME 2014 conference at the World Trade Center. The hotel is fairly new, which can be seen in details like high amperage USB outlets but also a large HD TV in the room. The hotel provides free internet access. This part of Boston is really nice for business and if you are an early riser, you can enjoy walking/running the harbor in the morning. For the typical tourist it should be noted that the walk downtown does take about 20 minutes. This stay made me explore new things in the US: 1) bike rental is possible in order to go downtown fast (see https://www.thehubway.com/ for details) and 2) you can actually go to the airport by boat. All in all a very nice stay at a very modern and elegant hotel in a very nice part of town.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taarhaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,371
    833
    147
    53
    39
See reviews for
821
1,038
155
1,975
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (627)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Extraordinary, is what it was and is! From the hotel itself, it's location and view of the harbor... To the very professional, friendly and accommodating staff.. The newly refurbished air conditioned/heated rooms and grounds, soo clean, comfortable and nicely kept.. To the pool, gym, and massage facilities, and all the neccesities, with a fruit bar to please. Although an open area for sunbathing would b nice. The restaurant areas are also very pleasing, whether for a buffet style breakfast, casual or fine dining, or just something quick or for on the go. It has it. And don't forget the complimentary shuttle from right outside the hotel, which takes you right downtown, or the bicycles, for a ride around the beautiful city of Boston..!! Hope I remembered to mention everything that made my two kids and I stay there soo enjoyable and fun. We will be back again this summer for sure..!! Thank you to the Seaport hotel and staff, and great job..!!!

Room Tip: Views of the harbor/city..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Great hotel, service and food at a better location than you would think. Most of the main attractions may not be walkable out the front door, but the proximity to transit and shuttle bus more than make up for it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairfield county, ct
Level Contributor
127 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We travel to Boston about once a year and this was our first time at the Seaport Boston Hotel. We loved it. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are very nice. The bathrooms are especially wonderful - much attention to detail with a night light and wonderful shower. The hotel has a very luxurious feeling.

The location is right on the harbor, so if that is the area you will be touring (or for business), it is perfect. The prices are high, but it is a very nice hotel.

Most importantly, the customer service is excellent! Many thanks to Ryan Mayotte. He was the best. He greeted us so nicely when we arrived, made sure that we had a beautiful room and gave wonderful suggestions for eating in the area. He really made our stay a 5* experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank funtootravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel in addition to being 1st class has taken positive steps to being eco friendly, separate recycling in the room. Rooms were spacious, had plenty of convenient ports and plugs, good wifi, nice desk and shower with glass doors no tub.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank weinsteinrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We wanted a place to stay close to the Blue Hills Bank Pavilion for a concert...and ended up enjoying the hotel and environs as much as the concert itself. The hotel had every amenity--and more--that we could have asked for. Free wifi, complimentary bottled water, Keurig coffee maker, plush robes, and even loaner bicycles. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Beautiful updated clean and modern room, cushy bed, huge walk-in shower. Really enjoyed the stay and will try to stay there again on our next visit to Boston.

Room Tip: We loved the view of Boston Harbor from our upper floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gkrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

From the moment we arrived at this fabulous hotel, we were treated as a VIP guest. The staff at the Seaport treats guests as if they are the only one. The hotel rooms are modern, very clean and spacious. We don't have anything negative to say about this property. Whenever our travels land us in Boston, we will certain stay at the Seaport Boston Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,811 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#5 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#43 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,945 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,212 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Boston Hotel

Property: Seaport Boston Hotel
Address: 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Boston
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#2 Family Hotel in Boston
#2 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#6 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaport Boston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's bustling Seaport District with dozens of Boston's most popular restaurants and attractions within walking distance, the Seaport Hotel Boston offers business and leisure travelers newly renovated guest rooms and a variety of upscale amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access, one of Boston's most luxurious fitness facilities, an indoor pool, complimentary bicycles and beautiful city and harbor views. Seaport Boston is proud to be one of the Boston's greenest hotels. The hotel is five minutes from Logan Airport by taxi, water taxi and the MBTA and offers weekday shuttle service into downtown Boston. Nearby attractions include the Boston Convention & Exhibition Center, the Institute for Contemporary Art, the Boston Children's Museum, Boston's pedestrian friendly Harborwalk and the Blue Hills Bank Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and TravelClick so you can book your Seaport Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Boston
Boston Seaport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing