We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Renovations!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seaport Boston Hotel
Ranked #2 of 83 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersGold level
Holyoke, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Amazing Renovations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stay at the Seaport every year for the Boston Run To Remember. The hotel is at the start and finish line making it the perfect place to stay. We have stayed for other trips and love the location and the price! The room renovations are amazing! Beautifully decorated and the bathrooms rock! The bed is super comfortable which is important for runners! The staff is always incredibly nice and helpful! We are headed back for our anniversary and really looking forward to it!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,387
    835
    147
    53
    39
See reviews for
828
1,042
155
1,978
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (627)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ny
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is the third time I've stayed in this hotel on business. The room renovations are lovely, the service is exceptional and friendly. The area has numerous restaurant choices but most are expensive. You can walk to the Aquarium, Chinatown and Faneuil Hall....unless it's nasty as it was during this stay.... Then the area feels limited.

The no tipping policy is great but I often wanted to tip because of exceptional service. Note that there is an 18% service charge in the restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank reddvixen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We just spent 6 nights at Seaport hotel for conference, we did not want to leave. My husband and I are not easy to please and this is the best hotel we ever had the pleasure of staying At. We have stayed at multiple 4 and 5 star hotels but they offer no comparison. From the time we hit the lobby nothing but kindness and smiles from staff from front desk to housekeeping. The room was super clean and comfortable, loved the shower and the bed is to die for. Usually on trips we sleep very little due to bed being uncomfortable but not here, slept great. Keep up the good work and no other place to stay while in Boston

Room Tip: Harbor view excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at Seaport. This is high praise from a frequent traveler, and we certainly appreciate your feedback. We are grateful that you took the time to provide a review, thank you.

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Elegant hotel, large enough for privacy, but not to large to get lost in. Hotel was recentlty renovated and is beautifully done. A little off the beaten path near WTC, but a short walk or cab ride to everything

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trumbull, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We went up for a graduation at the Pavillion on the water. The location was perfect and convenient to excellent dining. We would definitely go back. It's about a 20 minute walk to Quincy market and to the North End. I have stayed at hotels all around Boston and this was one of my favorites!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

I'm almost afraid to tell anyone how great this place is, I don't want it to fill up all the time and me not be able to het a room!!

To start, it's a "service inclusive" hotel. So no tipping!! Not the doorman, the bellhop, the consierge, the wait staff, nor the maids!! I loved that. Wifi is free to all guests. They have bicycles free to use (and helmets!), they have imbrellas and robes i the room to usee for free (moat hotels have robez, I've never seen umbrellas), and their bathroom amenitoes are Gilchrest & Soames.

Every staff person I encountered was super friendly and helpful. Ghe food at the restaurants was delicious. Bed was average, but the room was very clean the whole stay. They have dorbells for the room, which was not too loud. Each room has a control panel by the door and by the bed that controls all the lights. It also has a "privacy" and "service" option. If pressed, these change the color of the light on the doorbell to signal which one you want. I thought that was pretty cool!

The nightly room rate was pretty average for Boston, BUT...when you take into account all that's included, it's a steal.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

When you pay a bit more than normal for a hotel, you expect a bit more. This hotel has taken the term "A Bit More" to a new extreme. The room was excellent, the food at breakfast perfect and the staff were outstandingly friendly and helpful. One of the things about the US is the tipping, you are always checking to ensure you have enough to tip, good service. Your told when you book in that there is no need to tip the staff as it is included in your room rate. So this only means one thing the staff get paid enough to be happy at their work and this is reflected in the service. The chap who served us at breakfast was a good friend by the time I finished my bowel of cereal. When I go back I will stay here again every time.

Room Tip: Ask for an airport view, the triple glazing means there is no jet noise but you get a great view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack-UK-62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your recent visit. You thoughtfully noted both our service inclusive policy, which is a departure from the norm in the U.S. hospitality industry, but also the friendly and engaging nature of our team, something I always find refreshing when I travel. I am pleased to hear you thought so as well. We look forward to welcoming you back to Boston and to Seaport; thank you for your review.

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#42 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#5 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,233 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,224 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#16 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Boston Hotel

Property: Seaport Boston Hotel
Address: 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#1 Business Hotel in Boston
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#2 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#2 Family Hotel in Boston
#6 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaport Boston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's bustling Seaport District with dozens of Boston's most popular restaurants and attractions within walking distance, the Seaport Hotel Boston offers business and leisure travelers newly renovated guest rooms and a variety of upscale amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access, one of Boston's most luxurious fitness facilities, an indoor pool, complimentary bicycles and beautiful city and harbor views. Seaport Boston is proud to be one of the Boston's greenest hotels. The hotel is five minutes from Logan Airport by taxi, water taxi and the MBTA and offers weekday shuttle service into downtown Boston. Nearby attractions include the Boston Convention & Exhibition Center, the Institute for Contemporary Art, the Boston Children's Museum, Boston's pedestrian friendly Harborwalk and the Blue Hills Bank Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Seaport Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Boston
Boston Seaport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing