We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Boston!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seaport Boston Hotel
Ranked #2 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Boston!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My sister booked this room through a special rate for The School Nutrition Conference and what a great choice. We were on the 15th floor with great views of the harbor one way and Boston the other. I loved so many things about this hotel. We had our own bathrobes, great shower head (like rain), small fridge, great staff, nice business area to use their computers, printer, free wi-fi in our room (no password required), workout facility with pool and steam room, coffee, water and juice available all day, Kuerig coffee maker in the room and a night light ( loved the light system).
Close to good restaurants, helpful concierge team, close to convention center and they had a free shuttle to take you in town...very nice! Would stay there again when visiting Boston.

Room Tip: Our room faced the west and we liked the view from the 15th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for your stay with us this week. You have touched on many of our unique amenities, thank you; our complimentary wireless continues to impress and has done so since we opened in 1998. We do hope we can welcome you back should your travels bring you to Boston.

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,652
    881
    158
    56
    40
See reviews for
922
1,124
169
2,087
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (650)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I was in Boston for the Annual Nutrition Conference that ran from July 12 - 16. While the hotel was convenient to the convention center be advised that on top of the room rate you will have to pay an additional $34 per night charge to park if you bring a vehicle. This was not explained when making the reservations.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Lovely view of the harbor from 11th floor room. TAMO bar and cafe were excellent: soft shell crab sandwich was great, as were cheese croquettes. The walk to the conference center is easy and pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had concert tickets for across the street and decided to book at the Seaport Hotel. Not only was it convenient, the service was fabulous, from parking car, to check in, to calling for a wake up call, to having drinks in the bar prior to the concert. The next morning we had a delicious breakfast before departing.
The room was clean, comfortable and well lit.

Room Tip: higher floor is where I stayed and it was sunny with a nice view of the neighborhood and Boston Harb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

As a timeshare owner, I have seen better rooms. This hotel just looks pretty but the rate are too high compared to the size of the room. Also, I attended the Panamanian Reunion and the hotel reservation agent still charged me full price for the room when I supposed to pay a discount price. Also parking fee was not clearly explained. The hotel only had two elevator working and at times only one. This was inconvenient to wait knowing that the hotel was hosting an event with so many people. Not good

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Debora J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goshen, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of this hotel, given the various hotels at which I stay. Extremely clean, tastefully decorated, modern, efficient; has great amenities without going overboard. I stayed for business; have planned a vacation in Boston because i want to bring my wife to this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Recently we stayed at the Seaport overnight before a cruise. This is a beautiful hotel with a very friendly helpful staff. We took a tour of Boston the morning of our cruise and were running late when we returned. The staff had already stored our luggage and were very speedy in getting it back to us, and working with a taxi driver to get us to the dock on time. Our room was clean and updated. The hotel is expensive but not any more that any of the other Boston hotels that I checked. Very nice area close to everything. I will stay there again if I get the chance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#5 of 83 in Boston
1,891 reviews
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,329 reviews
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#46 of 83 in Boston
7,562 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Boston Hotel

Property: Seaport Boston Hotel
Address: 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#1 Business Hotel in Boston
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#2 Family Hotel in Boston
#5 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#6 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaport Boston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's bustling Seaport District with dozens of Boston's most popular restaurants and attractions within walking distance, the Seaport Hotel Boston offers business and leisure travelers newly renovated guest rooms and a variety of upscale amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access, one of Boston's most luxurious fitness facilities, an indoor pool, complimentary bicycles and beautiful city and harbor views. Seaport Boston is proud to be one of the Boston's greenest hotels. The hotel is five minutes from Logan Airport by taxi, water taxi and the MBTA and offers weekday shuttle service into downtown Boston. Nearby attractions include the Boston Convention & Exhibition Center, the Institute for Contemporary Art, the Boston Children's Museum, Boston's pedestrian friendly Harborwalk and the Blue Hills Bank Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Seaport Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Boston
Boston Seaport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing