We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well priced for area and Super Convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seaport Boston Hotel
Ranked #2 of 83 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersGold level
Middlebury, Vermont
Level Contributor
316 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Well priced for area and Super Convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

I would like to give a shout out to the staff - the gentleman who checked us in at 10pm could not have been nicer or more helpful. He gave us an upgrade to a Harbor view on the 16th floor and took the time to explain everything to us. This hotel was much less expensive than some of the glitz-ier hotels nearby, but perfectly nice. We had a very nice room with great full wall mirror/foyer, nice sized bathroom with great rain shower (not sure why they put the towels on the end there - easy to get them all wet), helpful lighting (I have never seen that under the counter light you can leave on all night so you can bet to the bathroom but not wake up your roommate) and amazing views. SUPER convenient to Logan as the Silver Line station is a 2 minute walk away. We didn't have a chance to try out the restaurant (which is supposed to be great) so can't comment. The Wave gym was super nice and very convenient. Loved the free wifi with no password - easy to use! All hotels should take note.

I loved the pillows -super comfie - the bed was a bit soft for my taste. Stomach sleepers beware. Room decor was kind of like a slightly more upscale Marriot Courtyard but VERY clean and neat. I agree about parking - they should make clear parking is $35 (not to mention the hotel taxes but I guess every hotel had those). A $329 room becomes a $410 room quickly with parking/taxes. Minor gripe, but I got trapped in the parking lot for almost 15 minutes as the key swipe they gave me didn't work. That was annoying - kinda felt they should have comped me the parking but the staff was so wonderful I hated to complain and I was on the way out.

If you want to tour Boston, I'd stay near the Copley, but if you want to explore the restaurants here and be VERY close to Logan, this is perfect. We were here for an invent and the JFK Library so it was perfect.

Room Tip: upper floor with Harbor view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VTwelltravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,372
    833
    147
    53
    39
See reviews for
822
1,038
155
1,975
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (627)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

I stayed at the Seaport Hotel for four nights during an international conference held at the World Trade Center, which is right across the street. The hotel and room were impeccable. Generous shower and bathroom. All amenities (iron board, water kettle, safe, etc.). The hotel staff was friendly and personal. The breakfast buffet was good. I forgot 240$ in the safe. Their security collected the money and, upon my request, sent it via money order to Australia at no charge (apart from 1.75$ for the check). Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roman_Bader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qawra, Malta
Level Contributor
85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

The seaport is not a down town hotel but handy for the airport with transport right outside the hotel to all over Boston. It does a lovely breakfast as well. the rooms are all beautifully furnished and clean

Room Tip: Get a view of the port
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marron222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

I guess my title says it all. I've stayed at a lot of hotels. This was by far my favorite. The little touches are what makes the stay special - like free wifi, genuinely friendly staff in the lobby, towels provided just for your makeup, roomy shower and great products, very comfortable bed, great temperature control... I could go on and on.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 363nadiae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for providing a review. You have mentioned a number of our amenities that are often pleasant surprises for many of our guests, and it’s wonderful to hear you appreciated them. Thank you for selecting Seaport.

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

A first-class hotel with just about all amenities one could want. Within walking distance of harbor and some excellent restaurants, Near enough to airport to be convenient, yet excellent sound-proofing of rooms keeps jet engine noise out. However, rates are quite high for anyone on any sort of budget.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

The Seaport Hotel was really a beautiful Hotel. The view alone was worth staying here. The food was great, the bar was fun, and the area along around there is fabulous. I loved it. The Staff is just so helpful and very knowledgable. thank you for a really nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Beautiful hotel, made my business trip feel like a vacation. Short water taxi ride away from Logan. Easy to walk to restaurants. CLEAN rooms, great service. LOTS of plug-ins for electronics. Desk is on wheels so you can work anywhere in the room. Wouldn't stay any other place in Boston.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vicki J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your recent stay. To learn that your business trip felt more like a leisure one is a true compliment, thank you. We do hope we can welcome you again should your travels bring you to Boston. Thank you for your review.

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,811 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#5 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#43 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,950 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,214 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Boston Hotel

Property: Seaport Boston Hotel
Address: 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#1 Business Hotel in Boston
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#2 Family Hotel in Boston
#2 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#6 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaport Boston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's bustling Seaport District with dozens of Boston's most popular restaurants and attractions within walking distance, the Seaport Hotel Boston offers business and leisure travelers newly renovated guest rooms and a variety of upscale amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access, one of Boston's most luxurious fitness facilities, an indoor pool, complimentary bicycles and beautiful city and harbor views. Seaport Boston is proud to be one of the Boston's greenest hotels. The hotel is five minutes from Logan Airport by taxi, water taxi and the MBTA and offers weekday shuttle service into downtown Boston. Nearby attractions include the Boston Convention & Exhibition Center, the Institute for Contemporary Art, the Boston Children's Museum, Boston's pedestrian friendly Harborwalk and the Blue Hills Bank Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelClick, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Seaport Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Boston
Boston Seaport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing