We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Staff and ammenities are top notch!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seaport Boston Hotel
Ranked #5 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed at the Seaport for a convention across the street. The location, accommodations and staff were all top notch. Free bikes to use around the city were an unexpected bonus too. I was told that the rooms had just been updated and I actually took pictures of the bathroom as it was really nice and wanted to update my bathroom (esp. shower). Overall I had a great stay at the Seaport and would definitely recommend it - especially if your event or purpose affords you a discounted rate.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,008)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,114 - 3,120 of 5,008 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had a nice stay at Seaport Boston Hotel. The location is nice but it tends to get busy in the summer as everyone goes out in Southport, try to reserve your restaurant if you can. Easy to walk to Boston Tea Party, Children's museum, the aquarium, even to the Financial district. It was nice to have the pool for the kids but the water is a bit cold. Overall the hotel is very cleaned and staff are welcoming.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thierry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed at the Seaport while working at a conference. Rooms sophisticated, modern but oh, so comfortable. Ease at check in. Loved being able to use the Business Center near the front desk in a private room. Convenient having easy access to the Convention Center "bridge". Toiletries very posh and replaced often. Loved slipping into the robes after an indulgent shower at the end of the day. Want one of the designer full-sized umbrella's hanging in the closet. Used it on a rainy day and everyone at the BCEC wanted it. Would they consider selling them?? Located close enough to a variety of restaurants...old Boston standards and well-known chains (Cosi across the street). Didn't get a chance to use the fitness area or pool. Next to the "T" Silver line subway. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WANNA2travelMORE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I arrived at this beautiful hotel with very little knowledge of the property. After a cheery greeting at the front desk, I was informed that all services at the hotel were part of their job and thus, they had a no tipping policy. In my spotless room there were many unexpected features that, taken separately, would be appreciated in any hotel room, but bundled together, presented a very forward thinking philosophy that shows they understand the business traveler! Here's the list:
A very big and brand new television, a refrigerator, a sanitized TV remote, an All Off power switch, plenty of power jacks, a conscientious recycling program, a full sized umbrella hanging in the closet, and a Kuerig coffee maker!! Oh, and they had a fleet of bicycles for complimentary use!!! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling for work. It's a little removed from the touristy parts of Boston, but for convention business it's the bomb!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

We always strive to delight each guest and it sounds like we succeeded during your recent visit. We appreciate your review, and your selection of Seaport. We hope you will come back for a leisurely stay sometime soon.

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My husband was here for a couple of days for a conference and then I joined him for 2 additional nights. The staff was always incredibly helpful and nice, the rooms were beautiful, spacious, and well appointed. One of the best perks was the shuttle bus that went down to state street at no charge, traveling round trip all day long. It saved a lot of walking, time and money, such a nice surprise!

The seaport area is a newly developed area in the last decade or so, so there is continuous construction going on there now, which can be loud, but there are still a lot of nice restaurants in the area, and more to come for sure.

Unfortunately this hotel is out of our normal budget, so we would not stay here again, but if it is in your budget, I would highly recommend it, the beautiful finishing touches are evident from lobby to the room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoseBrenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I was there for a business meeting and had a fantastic experience. The location is great and you can take the water taxi to/from the airport and to get to other restaurants. There were many restaurants within walking distance which provided excellent opportunities for spontaneous networking meals. The in-house bistro/bar was also nice and had great food. I travel the world for work, and this is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in with the most reasonable price. Excellent value and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Nice clean hotel - wish I had the opportunity to stay longer. Just stopped in for a meeting and had to check out first thing in the AM. Everything worked and got a restful night's sleep. Next time I will try to stay longer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 86 in Boston
1,994 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 86 in Boston
3,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
The Westin Boston Waterfront
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Boston Hotel

Address: 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Boston
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#2 Family Hotel in Boston
#4 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#5 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#7 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £124 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaport Boston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's bustling Seaport District with dozens of Boston's most popular restaurants and attractions within walking distance, the Seaport Hotel Boston offers business and leisure travelers newly renovated guest rooms and a variety of upscale amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access, one of Boston's most luxurious fitness facilities, an indoor pool, complimentary bicycles and beautiful city and harbor views. Seaport Boston is proud to be one of the Boston's greenest hotels. The hotel is five minutes from Logan Airport by taxi, water taxi and the MBTA and offers weekday shuttle service into downtown Boston. Nearby attractions include the Boston Convention & Exhibition Center, the Institute for Contemporary Art, the Boston Children's Museum, Boston's pedestrian friendly Harborwalk and the Blue Hills Bank Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TravelClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Seaport Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Boston
Boston Seaport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing