We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a treat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seaport Boston Hotel
Ranked #2 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
saratoga ny
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“a treat”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

stayed for the weekend, aaa rate. parked under the building for $35/day . great location on the water. plenty of restaurants nearby. a seven eleven across street and dunkin. starbucks in hotel lobby. workout area huge and very well equipped...as good as any gym. lovely lap pool. breakfast always looked good, but we did not try. had cocktails at tamo that wer good ($14 each). annoying they add an 18% gratuity.....rooms were clean, new. loved the keurig and mini fridge. nice ice dispensers in wall in hallways. water pressure good. bed with frette linens very comfy. they have a pillow library if you want certain pillows. all the staff were VERY pleasant and helpful. we ran into no attitude. on the silver line of T....not the most convenient line....need many transfers usually. we took cabs and found them fairly priced and always available out front. glad we visited before this area becomes too popular and it will!

Room Tip: if you can spring for a king harbor view...do it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amymiazga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your review. It sounds as though you appreciated many of our amenities which you touched on here. I would like to mention that while we do include a gratuity on the bill at TAMO, it can be altered either way; we ask that guests speak with a server or manager. Thank you for selecting Seaport for your Boston stay.

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,598
    867
    152
    56
    40
See reviews for
895
1,102
164
2,073
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (647)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holmdel, NJ, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The experience at the Seaport Hotel is exceptional and it is all about the staff. They make this hotel better than other hotels in boston. The experience starts with Bell Services and continues to the Check-In desk, where the staff is so helpful. In the bar and restaurant, the staff can not do enough to make dining an excellent experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gerard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, NH, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I could not have been any more satisfied with the value and quality of service at the Seaport. This also came at a time when the hotel and city were experiencing a very busy period. Patriots weekend with the red sox and Boston Marathon. Staff made this stay wonderful and we had 10 people in our party

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I've spent some time wandering around the Seaport area and always wanted to stay over for a few nights. As it turns out, it's a great place to spend a few days just hanging out. The Seaport Hotel is a great place to hang your hat as the views from the rooms are exquisite and the staff members are very friendly.

One of my favorite things here was the outside patio at Tamo, their restaurant. It's a good place to people watch and they have a nice range of martinis and apps (desserts are also stand out!)

You'll also want to walk over to the Design Center, which is a few blocks away and they have a modestly sized design museum. Definitely much more to do in this nabe (Legal Harborside for drinks and the good times) and you'll probably want to return to see it all.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank thesecondcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you very much for your recent visit. We were pleased to welcome you, and it is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay. You found one of our area’s hidden gems in the Boston Design Center! Should your travels bring you back to Boston, we do hope you’ll stay again. Thank you for your review.

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The Seaport Hotel in the seaport area in Boston was amazing. A friend of mine came to visit and go to the red sox game, I work in the area so I called the day of the game to see if I could book a room. Reservations were very helpful gave me a room on the 17th floor facing the harbor. It was incrediable, the view was to die for. Even the night view was nice. Sox lost, but there is always next year. I would love to stay at the Seaport Hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I have other favorite hotels in this city but this was offered to me for a busines meeting. It is near the Musuem of Contemporary Art. On entering the lobby it is rather average in appearance. However, the front desk staff are very welcoming. The concierge staff are also very helpful.

Recommendations: When staying at this hotel, I would request a room upgrade with a corner Harbor view. However, be cautious about the price for the upgrade, it may vary significantly. It is next to a meeting center which was also very advantageous. Each room is rather spacious annd fairly modern with multiple outlets as needed on the desk and near the bed. The hotel is is in close proximity to the subway.

Disadvantages: The hotel lounge is rather small and should be updated. The gift store could also be upgraded as well. However, across the street is a 7-Eleven if needed.

Overall, unfortunately, I would not say that my stay was memorable but was above average with an amazing room of the Harbor.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docfoodie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, IL
Level 6 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great location for business - close to Silver Line and 10 minutes from the airport. Clearly a business hotel as there were a couple of conferences going on when I stayed. There are some decent restaurant choices onsite - beyond what I would have expected. This is a 5 Diamond property. Free wifi and free newspaper delivery was a nice touch. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance and a Walgreens close by. The rooms were immaculate (renovated this spring) and I was impressed at the amenities - all designed to generate minimum waste. The layout of the room is very thoughtful and spacious. New SAMSUNG smart TV on the wall. All lights can be controlled by a bedside switch. The only downside was that I never figured out how to control the room temp - it was always freezing no matter how high I turned the thermostat. In the hotel's defense I never called them to rectify, however. There is no noise, street or otherwise, which was nice. Overall this is a great property and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linc82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
1,868 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4,415 reviews
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#44 of 83 in Boston
7,433 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
2,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Boston Hotel

Property: Seaport Boston Hotel
Address: 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Boston
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#2 Family Hotel in Boston
#5 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#6 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaport Boston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's bustling Seaport District with dozens of Boston's most popular restaurants and attractions within walking distance, the Seaport Hotel Boston offers business and leisure travelers newly renovated guest rooms and a variety of upscale amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access, one of Boston's most luxurious fitness facilities, an indoor pool, complimentary bicycles and beautiful city and harbor views. Seaport Boston is proud to be one of the Boston's greenest hotels. The hotel is five minutes from Logan Airport by taxi, water taxi and the MBTA and offers weekday shuttle service into downtown Boston. Nearby attractions include the Boston Convention & Exhibition Center, the Institute for Contemporary Art, the Boston Children's Museum, Boston's pedestrian friendly Harborwalk and the Blue Hills Bank Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Seaport Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Boston
Boston Seaport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing