We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seaport Boston Hotel
Ranked #2 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 8 August 2014

they really try hard to make it right. I did not like my first room (too noisy, sandwiched between a family with exited kids), and was given the second, easily... I also forgot my charger in that move, called the service, and shortly after they brought it to me to the new room. Clean room, comfortable bed. Chargers next to the bed (finally!, others please take notice). One suggestion would be to make it possible to plug a phone directly to the TV (via USB input that is already there in the back of TVs), so one can watch eg Netflix from the phone.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 689natasar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,871)
There are newer reviews for Seaport Boston Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,948 - 2,954 of 4,871 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

We went to this hotel in early August with our two young children. We were welcomed in such a wonderful way, and so were the kids, as they each got to choose a teddy bear from the treasure chest upon arrival! Although they did kind of loose track of our luggage, but helped my husband retrieve and move everything into the room, they totally compensated us for free breakfast in the hotel. (Which by the way is absolutely amazing! The breakfast buffet is so delicious and amazingly displayed, with food that is so incredible. They even had some of the natural honey on the beehive. Which was taken from the aviary they have at the hotel on the fifth floor. I've never experienced such friendly waiters before...they took the time to talk and to us and make us feel very welcome.
We will definately be going back and I would recommend this place for sure:))

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JenReid2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your review. We love to welcome all visitors but take great delight in greeting our youngest guests and they do enjoy selecting a toy from the Seaport treasure chest. While I am sorry to learn that your luggage was briefly unaccounted for, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed breakfast in Aura. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Nice location and good service.
I went the hotel for an advance course in immunology at the end of July 2014, and spent a week there. Clear room, nice restaurants and convenient subway are really attractive.
The only concern is the parking cost which is pretty high; however, the hotel is located at the harbor area of Boston, which you may feel better for this concern.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We were in town for a wedding and stayed at the Seaport Boston Hotel....it was absolutely lovely. The location is great. The staff very pleasant and the rooms very high end and well kept. A wonderful experience overall!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

From the minute we arrived for check in we had a nice experience at the Seaport Hotel. The suite was on the smaller side but clean, comfortable and had a very nice water view. The bed was really comfy! The general area of the hotel is fairly quiet. There are several upscale restaurants within walking distance as well as a casual place to grab a Lobster roll and a beer--it is called the Yankee Lobster. The Seaport served as our little oasis as we explored all the sites of Boston. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

For last minute reservations, we were very satisfied with everything at this very high quality hotel. If staying Boston again, we would certainly stay at the Seaport . .The staff was wonderful, and the view was good

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed at 4 different hotels during our summer trip this year, this was by far the best! This hotel is beautiful. It is very modern and clean. The location isn't perfect, although we did enjoy eating and drinking in a few of the bars and restaurants in the Seaport area. It is quite a walk from the hotel to the touristy areas, though the walk is quite nice along the water and therefore we didn't mind. It is right next to the World Trade Centre metro station though, which is linked directly to the airport (although we did choose to get a taxi which was $20). It's also close enough to the South Boston station, which was convenient for our onward travel. We were disturbed by people ringing the room door bell on our first night which was a pain, but we then worked out how to silence it! We used the pool a couple of times, which was very relaxing after a busy day sightseeing. The hotel has a no-tipping policy but be aware that the tip will be charged at the end of your stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your recent visit and for your review. I am sorry to hear you were initially disturbed by others ringing your doorbell but glad you found the way to silence it. We are service inclusive, as you mentioned, and a $3 per room, per night charge is added, in lieu of gratuities. If your travels bring you back to Boston, I hope we can welcome you to Seaport again.

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#5 of 84 in Boston
1,912 reviews
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,353 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,318 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
The Westin Boston Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Boston Hotel

Address: 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#1 Business Hotel in Boston
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#2 Family Hotel in Boston
#3 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#6 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £128 - £348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaport Boston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's bustling Seaport District with dozens of Boston's most popular restaurants and attractions within walking distance, the Seaport Hotel Boston offers business and leisure travelers newly renovated guest rooms and a variety of upscale amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access, one of Boston's most luxurious fitness facilities, an indoor pool, complimentary bicycles and beautiful city and harbor views. Seaport Boston is proud to be one of the Boston's greenest hotels. The hotel is five minutes from Logan Airport by taxi, water taxi and the MBTA and offers weekday shuttle service into downtown Boston. Nearby attractions include the Boston Convention & Exhibition Center, the Institute for Contemporary Art, the Boston Children's Museum, Boston's pedestrian friendly Harborwalk and the Blue Hills Bank Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Seaport Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Boston
Boston Seaport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing