We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seaport Boston Hotel
Ranked #2 of 83 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersGold level
Austin, United States
2 reviews
“Great hotel in a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

I've stayed at the Seaport a few times on business. It's very nice in all respects. The staff are well trained and always helpful. Customer service is clearly a priority. The rooms are well appointed. The gym is better than I've found at nearby hotels. The location is right in the heart of Boston's hip and bustling south waterfront and a 1 stop, free Silver line ride from the airport.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Roger O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for your review. Training has always been a priority at Seaport, and I am pleased to hear you found our team helpful at every turn. Wave is a bit of a hidden gem on our plaza level, and I encourage all of our guests to visit. Thank you for selecting Seaport.

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,426
    842
    149
    54
    39
See reviews for
847
1,046
158
1,997
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (631)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Actually booked this hotel by mistake as I thought it was closer to city. It was a pleasant surprise. So clean and rennovated. They did have a free shuttle to Boston running all day, however, we didn't realize that until the 3rd day and were jumping in taxis which cost us another $100. We were having such a nice time, we stayed a 3rd nite. Should have had a soda machine in the lobby or on the floors. We got there late, wanted a soda and could only get room service or 7-11 - across the street. Dunkin Donuts - Salvatores and a few other places nearby to eat. Would stay there again. A bit pricey

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
140 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We spend two night here in August as a family travelling with one child. Location is close to the world trade center in the harbour, which means quite a walking distance in an area where there is currently a lot of construction work. Parking is directly under the hotel. Daily fee of 30 USD for me far to much. Hotel is realy large and looks perfect for business travelling. We found it to unpersonel.
Room is nice. Good air quality with an in room Purification System. Extra bed for our daugther was not prepared but brought within minutes. Room was quite and in good in shape.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marion E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

This was my third stay at the Seaport. Took the water taxi from Logan Airport which dropped us off right across from hotel. Hotel is first class. My room had a great view of the harbor . King bed was super comfortable with lots of pillows. Plenty of room to relax. Nice to have a complimentary newspaper each morning and also internet. All the personnel at the hotel were exceptional.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

$40 million rennovation truly shows from the moment you walk thru the front door, everywhere you go inside the hotel. The rooms are especialyy nice with comfortable beds. Friendly and knowedgeable staff from reservations to front desk staff, bell and valet, housekeeping. Outstanding customer service.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

I go to Boston periodically for medical care. The Seaport is clean, comfortable, and welcoming. It's the nicest hotel I've used in Boston and after two stays, would not go anywhere else. I used room service on this visit and they were very accommodating when I called to change the time. The food was very good for hotel food and the staff, both room service and desk, are extremely helpful and most pleasant.

Room Tip: We were next to the elevator but heard no noise and I'm a very light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madeleine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cape cod
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We opted to stay at the Seaport one of the last days in July after a concert across the street at the BlueHills Bank Pavilion. I have enjoyed this hotel many times over the years and it is a much better decision to stay than the hour + late night drive home to Cape Cod.
From the moment we entered the hotel, every employee we came across was exceedingly welcoming, polite, helpful and friendly. We checked in around 6 pm and quickly got to our room. A beautifully appointed room, It overlooked the harbor and Boston skyline in the distance. The room was clean, modern and roomy enough for our one night stay. After freshening up we made our way down to the lively and bustling Seaport Blvd to find our friends for a cocktail and dinner before the show. The Seaport district has no shortage of fabulous establishments for all palates! After diner and a GREAT concert, we made our way back to our home for the night and decded on a snack and nightcap in the hotels Tamo Bistro and Bar. Just as with our arrival earlier we were greated with warm, welcoming hospitality. As the bar was quite full we opted for the quieter "living room" style area for our late night bites. Our waiter was prompt, attentive and welcoming. Our cocktais came quickly and were perfectly mixed. we ordered the spicy bourbon glazed wings, proscuito meatballs and North End pizza (much too much food for the two of us but we couldn't decide on just one item from the delicious menu) the food came halfway through our (first) cocktail and everything was hot, fresh and tasty. My wife didn't particularly care for the wings but only because they had a smoky flavor (as described in the menu but she didn't read that far down...). After another cocktail and ALL of the prosciuto meatballs, we requested the check. It came quick, we exited with a "Have a good night folks, enjoy your stay" from our waiter and made our way to bed. Oh, what a bed! The most comfortable sleep I have had in a long time. So good I wrote a letter to the manager expressing such. He promised to have the purchasing manger get back to me with the bedding details upon his return form vacation. Again, great service.
The next morning I had to get home to a meeting and didnt have time for breakfast but noticed their Aura restarant full of (happy looking) guests. Next time...

I will always opt to stay at The Boston Seaport Hotel when in the area and looking for better than home comfort.

Room Tip: I enjoy the harbor facing rooms. The bustling night life and lights glistening off the water all add...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomcyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and for your review. We appreciate that you continue to select Seaport when you stay in Boston. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your most recent visit, including the concert at the nearby Pavilion and snacks in TAMO Bistro & Bar. We do hope we can welcome you back. Thank you.

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,827 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#43 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#4 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,242 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,146 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Boston Hotel

Property: Seaport Boston Hotel
Address: 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Boston
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#2 Family Hotel in Boston
#5 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#6 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaport Boston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's bustling Seaport District with dozens of Boston's most popular restaurants and attractions within walking distance, the Seaport Hotel Boston offers business and leisure travelers newly renovated guest rooms and a variety of upscale amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access, one of Boston's most luxurious fitness facilities, an indoor pool, complimentary bicycles and beautiful city and harbor views. Seaport Boston is proud to be one of the Boston's greenest hotels. The hotel is five minutes from Logan Airport by taxi, water taxi and the MBTA and offers weekday shuttle service into downtown Boston. Nearby attractions include the Boston Convention & Exhibition Center, the Institute for Contemporary Art, the Boston Children's Museum, Boston's pedestrian friendly Harborwalk and the Blue Hills Bank Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaport Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Boston
Boston Seaport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing