We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt very special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seaport Boston Hotel
Ranked #2 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lexington, United States
1 review
“Felt very special”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Shared a wonderful experience of truly friendly, understanding and efficient staff in a newly remodeled/decorated and very comfortable room. The exercise room and the pool were also outstanding. My Husband and I had several hotel choices for our Boston Conference, we choose to return to the "Seaport" because of the service and accommodations we received in the past. All top notch to us.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,598
    867
    152
    56
    40
See reviews for
895
1,102
164
2,073
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (647)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The hotel was renovated a few months ago, to good effect: interesting art in public spaces, rooms done in soothing shades of cream, aqua and orange. Staff were professional and friendly, from check-in to room service to bar staff. There's a T station right next door, and pleasant walking along the waterfront. Room service breakfast was hot, well-cooked and on-time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 27orange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

You could pay to stay at Westin or Renaissance hotels...or you could have all that you need (great gym, pool, quality rooms, mini-fridge, free wifi, new TVs w/decent cable package, excellent service) at the Seaport for $100-200 less/night.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bernard M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scituate, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The hotel was great it meet all are needs as a family of five . The location was perfect the service was great and the hotel workers were very helpful. I would return to this hotel again with my family The views from the rooms were wonderful of the ocean and the city.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I've stayed at the Seaport a few times on business. It's very nice in all respects. The staff are well trained and always helpful. Customer service is clearly a priority. The rooms are well appointed. The gym is better than I've found at nearby hotels. The location is right in the heart of Boston's hip and bustling south waterfront and a 1 stop, free Silver line ride from the airport.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Roger O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for your review. Training has always been a priority at Seaport, and I am pleased to hear you found our team helpful at every turn. Wave is a bit of a hidden gem on our plaza level, and I encourage all of our guests to visit. Thank you for selecting Seaport.

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Actually booked this hotel by mistake as I thought it was closer to city. It was a pleasant surprise. So clean and rennovated. They did have a free shuttle to Boston running all day, however, we didn't realize that until the 3rd day and were jumping in taxis which cost us another $100. We were having such a nice time, we stayed a 3rd nite. Should have had a soda machine in the lobby or on the floors. We got there late, wanted a soda and could only get room service or 7-11 - across the street. Dunkin Donuts - Salvatores and a few other places nearby to eat. Would stay there again. A bit pricey

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We spend two night here in August as a family travelling with one child. Location is close to the world trade center in the harbour, which means quite a walking distance in an area where there is currently a lot of construction work. Parking is directly under the hotel. Daily fee of 30 USD for me far to much. Hotel is realy large and looks perfect for business travelling. We found it to unpersonel.
Room is nice. Good air quality with an in room Purification System. Extra bed for our daugther was not prepared but brought within minutes. Room was quite and in good in shape.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marion E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
1,868 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4,415 reviews
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#44 of 83 in Boston
7,427 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
2,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Boston Hotel

Property: Seaport Boston Hotel
Address: 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#1 Business Hotel in Boston
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#2 Family Hotel in Boston
#5 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#6 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaport Boston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's bustling Seaport District with dozens of Boston's most popular restaurants and attractions within walking distance, the Seaport Hotel Boston offers business and leisure travelers newly renovated guest rooms and a variety of upscale amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access, one of Boston's most luxurious fitness facilities, an indoor pool, complimentary bicycles and beautiful city and harbor views. Seaport Boston is proud to be one of the Boston's greenest hotels. The hotel is five minutes from Logan Airport by taxi, water taxi and the MBTA and offers weekday shuttle service into downtown Boston. Nearby attractions include the Boston Convention & Exhibition Center, the Institute for Contemporary Art, the Boston Children's Museum, Boston's pedestrian friendly Harborwalk and the Blue Hills Bank Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Seaport Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Boston
Boston Seaport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing