We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff and beautiful room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seaport Boston Hotel
Ranked #2 of 83 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersGold level
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great staff and beautiful room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

The staff at the Seaport Boston Hotel is terrific. Very accommodating regarding my check out and parking requirements. I was there for business, my wife was there to relax. The room is very comfortable with a very large shower. The WiFi was the best I've experienced in a hotel. Everything we needed and expected was already taken care of!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,426
    842
    149
    54
    39
See reviews for
847
1,046
158
1,997
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (631)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Several years ago, we had a negative experience staying here with our family, mostly due to flaws in service, and wrote a review reflecting this. However, we stayed here again in May 2014, and found the service to have improved considerably. All the staff we encountered were courteous and helpful, and we felt welcome throughout our weeklong stay. The rooms were nicely renovated. Overall we were very pleased with our experience.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank NewEnglandTraveler36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaportGM, General Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for giving us another chance to make a positive impression. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your visit, and found our team gracious and ready to assist. Thank you for providing a review of your stay.

Kind regards,

James M. Carmody
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Food is great and comes quick and hot! HUGE selection of food to choose from for kids and adults for breakfast, lunch and dinner!

Helpful?
Thank Mkiladitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel far exceeded my expectations. The room was fantastic, the bathroom had everything you could want and the HDTV was superb! The staff were friendly and helpful beyond what I usually come across when visiting Boston. This hotel just hooked my for life.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the bay! Breathtaking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mkiladitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

The Seaport is right in the heart of the exciting and ever-changing Seaport District. Great restaurants and entertainment venues right in the area. Classy hotel! Excellent experience. Also within walking distance to Downtown Waterfront area and the North End, with more great restaurants and boating tours. Fabulous stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, VA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great hotel. Nice touches included: umbrella in the room, free printing in the business center, nice outdoor area on Plaza level, on silver line for free transport to/from airport, concierge well informed, bikes available to guests (though the weather didn't cooperate for me to take advantage of that). Fitness room looked nice but never had a chance to use either. I stayed here on a business trip but the cost would've been too high if this was on my own dime.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
71 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

A nuanced choice but on balance there are so many Boston hotels in this category I think I would try another. To be fair first the positives. Very well located next to the work trade centre and convention centre on the silver line between Logan and the city. Whole hotel spotless and staff overall very friendly. Like the no tipping policy. Nice toiletries in the rooms.

But. Our guy bringing the bags up seemed unhappy at no tip so the policy is not fully understood by staff. Which had been the explicit instruction at checkin. The family room for four was not huge. Not cheap though. The pool is certainly small. And at the weekend it was still set up solely for lap swimming when the pool was full of kids the hotel was full of families at the weekend. The hotel is huge and lacks some sense of personality. This weekend there were three separate weddings ongoing. And whilst the neighbourhood is certainly up and coming close to town etc etc this also makes it a dusty construction site so not so charming for taking a stroll towards the lively near by institute of contemporary art.

So on balance next time I'm in town for business or pleasure I will seek out an alternative.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank ADL79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,825 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#43 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#4 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,240 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,145 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Boston Hotel

Property: Seaport Boston Hotel
Address: 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#1 Business Hotel in Boston
#2 Family Hotel in Boston
#5 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#6 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaport Boston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's bustling Seaport District with dozens of Boston's most popular restaurants and attractions within walking distance, the Seaport Hotel Boston offers business and leisure travelers newly renovated guest rooms and a variety of upscale amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access, one of Boston's most luxurious fitness facilities, an indoor pool, complimentary bicycles and beautiful city and harbor views. Seaport Boston is proud to be one of the Boston's greenest hotels. The hotel is five minutes from Logan Airport by taxi, water taxi and the MBTA and offers weekday shuttle service into downtown Boston. Nearby attractions include the Boston Convention & Exhibition Center, the Institute for Contemporary Art, the Boston Children's Museum, Boston's pedestrian friendly Harborwalk and the Blue Hills Bank Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TravelClick, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaport Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Boston
Boston Seaport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing