We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow...if you're coming to Boston and want to be near town, don't look anywhere else”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seaport Boston Hotel
Ranked #2 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
cape cod
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow...if you're coming to Boston and want to be near town, don't look anywhere else”
Reviewed 28 December 2009

I've learned to lower my expectations with most hotels, regardless of cost. This hotel is awesome - we stayed here prior to an early a.m. flight tomorrow (very convenient to Logan), and I can't think of a better way to start our New Year's vacay.
Beautiful room/suite; decor is contemporary but tasteful and creates a very calm, comfortable yet stylish atmosphere. Thoughtful attention to details; free internet & wifi, VOIP calls, coffee, full compliment of hair dryer, nice shampoo/body lotion, etc.
The room we had was very spacious - if you're a business traveller, you could easily stay here for extended stays and be quite comfortable. There's a kitchenette (unobtrusive, but a great touch), nice bathroom with great amenities - even bath salts!! Which I gladly used in a hot bath on a cold night.
We had a nice sitting area with a flat screen TV - great for hanging by yourself or entertaining for business, big window with sweeping view. Separate bedroom with corner windows - another sweeping view and a nice change from most small, dimly lit rooms. Also a flat screen in the bedroom, Bose w/iPod adapter, etc. This would even be a nice set-up for a family if you had adjoining or adjacent rooms - room for privacy with nice mingling space too.
Again, just a really nice hotel, great staff, and convenient location. Would DEFINITELY highly recommend...regardless of what you're in Boston to do or see.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank capecodgrl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,647
    878
    158
    56
    40
See reviews for
919
1,122
169
2,084
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (650)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2009

Seaport is simply a splendid hotel: Extremely tasteful without being snobbish, elegant without being cold. Indeed, the staff is remarkably warm and caring - I found this to be true on a business trip in August, and again on vacation in December.
Seaport is a modern tower along the waterfront, near the Renaissance and the Westin. Wonderfully convenient to the Silver Line, and in the warm weather it's just a few steps to the wharves & the scenic harborfront.
From the Silver line, go UP a level to the concourse & use the lovely plaza-level pedestrian bridge. It brings you in above the lobby, but saves crossing streets and dealing with traffic ... and it brings you in past classical music piped through speakers in the Seaport's little garden area.
The front desk staff here is beyond top-notch: Helpful and warm, and well-informed about the city if you have questions. There's also a good concierge. The porters/valets working the door are great, too - equally friendly, professional and well-informed.
The good news: There's no "back" side of the hotel facing the industrial zone. Bad news: There's also no front side facing out onto the harbor. Instead, Seaport is set perpendicular to the waterfront (same with the Renaissance) - so views improve a bit if you're on a higher floor closer to the water, but the average rooms have no magnificent water views.
The rooms a understated: A slightly nautical theme, perhaps, with light wood tones and light colors. All attractive, new, crisp. Smallish rooms but sensibly laid out with excellent amenities. More importantly, there's there "cozy" feeling that very few business hotels come close to achieving.
Enjoy the remarkably sensible doorbells: You use a switch in the room if you wish to illuminate little "service room now" or "please don't disturb" signs. Best of all, the doorbells mean there's none of that hideous keys-on-door rapping in the early morning, followed by the awfully loud "Houskeeeeeeepppping!!" that you hear in so many business hotels. Instead, the maids can use the doorbells - which generate no noise to other rooms.
The gym is magnificent - first-rate machines in ridiculous abundance, along with a spa-like locker area (including heated tile floors) with first-rate showers and one of the best steam rooms I've found anywhere. (Don't forget to use the ingenious eucalyptus-water spray bottle; there was one in the men's steamroom that added a lot of sinus-clearing power to the steam. I've heard the women's side doesn't have one -- if not, ask at the desk). The only improvement here would be to make the pretty pedestrian pool more interesting (removing the lap-lane barriers would be a start) ... and surprisingly, there is no hot tub. That's the only serious squawk I've got about Seaport.
The restaurant needs a makeover: It has the feel of a Clarion (or an upscale cafeteria at a nursing home) because of the boring design and decor. The overpriced breakfast buffet was just too small and had too few interesting choices.
Lunch and dinner might be better.
Room service is also mondo expensive. But this is one place where I'd spend the money: Clam chowder, a coke and a pizza is crazy costly, but that 'coziness' factor means a lot. Room service here is more of a treat than a "oh well, I'm too tired to go downstairs" sort of chore. Swing out the flat screen TV and enjoy.
Climate control is modern and efficient, amenities are outstanding. Bathrobes and FREE overnight shoe cleaning. Which brings up the nicest feature here: They hit you with a small service charge when you register, but then expect - and accept - no tips. It's not a "tipping isn't necessary" guildeline, but truly a "we kindly request that you not tip" policy. I forgot and offered an extra buck to the cheerful and efficient guy working at the Starbucks - he politely declined, saying that's included already.
Free Internet: A very nice extra!
Look for special activities here. At Halloween, they did an imaginative game that send kinds to a half-dozen areas of the hotel to gather candy. At Christmas, they had an outstanding $99 a night special - and did up the public areas with plenty of appealing Christmas decorations.
Nearby are Legal Seafoods Test Kitchen and several interesting seafood places along the wharves.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DonInConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 December 2009

I find it really hard to fault this Hotel. Friendly staff, lovely rooms, great facilities, convenient location. I have staying in much worse 5* Hotels and well be straight back to the Seaport on my next visit to Boston.

Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Uglystud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2009

The simple clean and comfortable hotel room we obtained for the night of the "Boston Blizzard" was a close location close to the airport. While we live in Boston we were expecting a early rescheduled flight at 5:30am and felt it may be easier to check in if we stayed closer, after a 3:30am alarm and confirmation the flight was canceled so we got back to sleep. The staff were nice and welcoming. The location is very convenient for close walking distance to the Silver Line MBTA Station that can make a easy trip to many different points of interest in the city including restaurants, convention center and sightseeing. We had a good deal on the no frills simple room for ~$90- so can not complain at all.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BostonWagga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastern
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2009

Great price through Travelzoo and hotel's own price-matching. Professional, customer-oriented, courteous and helpful hospitality management at every juncture. Overall very modern, well-constructed, well-maintained with nice art touches; compact but adequately-sized rooms with great layout and amenities, including water view. Very soundproof, good clean bathroom, good clothing storage, free wireless, iPod, etc. Bose plug-in. Convenient integrated parking ($31 per; barter for free or reduced, we did and got it). Quieter, less-developed Boston Seaport area is moderately developed and appealing in separation from the ruckus and waterside tranquility. Enough quality local restaurants or just minutes to Chinatown, Back Bay, et al (Boston metro is not that big and at off traffic hours easily navigable). Fairly large scale, but boutique in feel and function. My Boston choice going forward.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maninthehills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2009

My second stay at Seaport and it's looking great after the refurb of the restaurant and bar. Buffet breakfast is great value and if you don't want to eat dinner there, the superb LTK is only a few minutes walk away. If the bar's a bit quiet, then head over to the Atlantic Beer Garden.

Downtown Boston is only a short walk away and the pool opens at 5am, great news for jet lagged insomniacs!

Rooms can be a bit pricey if there's a convention on, but worth checking for any last minute room returns as the prices come down dramatically (on this stay the Seaport was cheaper than the Holiday Inn at Beacon Hill and I booked 10 days before I arrived).

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 December 2009

This is not your average hotel. Here are a few unique experiences...when I came out of my relaxing shower...the center of the mirror was steam free...allowing me to shave without any clearing of steam...

My wife liked the black towel for mascara and make up removal.
The recycling bins in the room made for purposeful cleaning.
The pillows and bed was like a magnet, preventing from getting out of bed.
The doors have a shock absorber that minimizes neighbors slamming doors. It was so quiet.

The exercise room and pool was exceptional, with cleanliness and friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MurfBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#5 of 83 in Boston
1,890 reviews
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,326 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4,437 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
2,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Boston Hotel

Property: Seaport Boston Hotel
Address: 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Boston
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#2 Family Hotel in Boston
#5 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#6 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaport Boston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's bustling Seaport District with dozens of Boston's most popular restaurants and attractions within walking distance, the Seaport Hotel Boston offers business and leisure travelers newly renovated guest rooms and a variety of upscale amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access, one of Boston's most luxurious fitness facilities, an indoor pool, complimentary bicycles and beautiful city and harbor views. Seaport Boston is proud to be one of the Boston's greenest hotels. The hotel is five minutes from Logan Airport by taxi, water taxi and the MBTA and offers weekday shuttle service into downtown Boston. Nearby attractions include the Boston Convention & Exhibition Center, the Institute for Contemporary Art, the Boston Children's Museum, Boston's pedestrian friendly Harborwalk and the Blue Hills Bank Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Seaport Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Boston
Boston Seaport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing