We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent get away hotel”
Review of XV Beacon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
XV Beacon
Ranked #15 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2009

Close to very good restaurant selections. Very comfortable with some cool modern touches. Trendy rooms but not at the expense of practical comfort.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rogerfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

981 - 987 of 1,146 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2009

From the moment I was greeted by name by the valet " who was expecting me" I was totally charmed. The rich mahogany colors of the foyer /lobby were a compliment to historical Beacon Hill mixed w/a contemporary Boston feel.
The staff was all at once attentive, polite and warm. Upon arrival to our room we were beyond pleased to find a chilled bottle of wine, fruit and cheese platter and personalized business cards w/in residence contact info. Our room featured a fireplace, jacuzzi tub, rainfall shower , cashmere bed throws and a view of Beacon street to the Boston Commons. We had access to the hotel transport , a Lexus sedan to drive us anywhere in the city we would like to go, but decided instead to dine in house for 5 star dining @MOO. We were not disappointed.

We were unhurried in the am and left relaxed, refreshed and feeling pampered. The intimacy of Fifteen Beacon is why boutique hotels are the best....all the frills w/out the crowds.

I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DolceManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2009

My Partner & I needed some time away and decided to stay at XV Beacon. We were SO impressed. It was just what we needed for a short romantic getaway. A nice sized room, very high ceilings, fireplace, stereo system, wireless internet, fresh flowers in the bathroom (we Love that!), attentive staff and more. It was completely enjoyable from beginning to end. And an incredible location. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCMPBrooklyn_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2009

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at 15 Beacon in historic Boston. This quiet, boutique hotel offers a wonderful combination of old world charm with modern amenities. The gorgeous studio we stayed in was tastefully decorated in neutral colors and furnished with a contemporary flair. Loved the ease of working the gas fireplace and stereo from the bed. Loved the shower! Enjoyed wrapping up in the terry robe after pampering myself with the soy shampoo, pomegranate conditioner and lemon sugar lotion. Fitness center was bright, clean and stocked with waters. In our opinion, the rooftop garden patio with comfortable teak furniture is the hotel's best kept secret! A great place to enjoy a drink and some North-End bought appetizers. We had a great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2009

My husband and I stayed at XV Beacon last weekend and it was AWESOME! It is a beautiful hotel with a very courteous and friendly staff that we experienced throughout our entire stay. We loved the delicious treats upon arrival in our room, the stereo and the flat screen TV on the wall. The tasteful décor -a combination of old world, yet fashionably contemporary details made our stay very comfortable. We discovered a
warm and intimate feel about XV Beacon's rooms with a fireplace,
artwork and the detailed woodwork. The fresh flower in the room was a nice touch.
The Full Rain shower in the Bathroom was delightful and a perfect way to start the day! We also had a great Brunch in Mooo on Sunday morning- fresh ripe fruit, steamy hot cornbread and the Spinach and melted cheese Frittata was “to die for”. It was just a short walk to the Charles for a lovely stroll along the water on Sunday morning. I would highly recommend XV Beacon for a weekend getaway-luxurious and secluded, yet minutes from the bustling Back Bay and Faneuil Hall Marketplace.
It was a much needed respite from our hurried lifestyle.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LyndseyMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2009

FANTASTIC!!! A hidden gem in the heart of Boston!
OUTSTANDING personal, friendly service! Everyone knew our names! They catered to our every whim!
SUPERB room! Turn on the gas fireplace and stereo from the bed! Every amenity you could possibly ask for is in the room!
GREAT workout room, which overlooks the roof deck!
UNIQUE roof deck! My wife and I made our own private party on the 2-level roof deck overlooking Boston and Cambridge -- which we had all to ourselves!. I walked to Boston's Italian North End, got fresh appetizers from an authentic Italian market, we made cocktails, creating a unique, romantic, private experience above the heart of Boston!

WE CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN!!!!!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND XV BEACON!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfdonovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2009

Myself and my girlfriend stayed here for a long weekend. From the moment we arrived it was a joy. From Mark on the door, Mitchell who checked us in and Jeff whose advice was excellent, all the staff were superb. Hotel was lovely, we upgraded to a junior suite for an extra $50 and it was worth it. Having the hotel car to drop us off to different places around town was very handy. Location is excellent for sightseeing and close to the park and Fanueil Hall. I would defo stay there again if travelling to Boston.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonalQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 86 in Boston
1,988 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 86 in Boston
3,456 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to XV Beacon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about XV Beacon

Address: 15 Beacon St, Boston, MA 02108-2902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#10 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#11 Business Hotel in Boston
#16 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £267 - £489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — XV Beacon 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
XV Beacon Hotel reigns over Boston's historic Beacon Hill neighborhood in its turn-of-the-century landmark Beaux Arts building. The modern furnishings counterbalanced by a grand staircase of marble, mahogany paneling and original caged-glass elevator reflect how past lives transform into the present. The 63-room luxury boutique hotel, recognized for peerless personal service, sophisticated interiors and luxurious custom amenities, distinguishes itself with its sense of heritage, peacefulness of home and utmost discretion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your XV Beacon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xv Beacon Boston
Xv Beacon Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing