We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Southend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Boston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Caj Guest House Worcester Street
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Had an opportunity to stay at both 677 Tremont and 45 Worchester locations of CAJ House several times over the past year. All of the rooms were great! Very comfortable! And in a great neighborhood too

Room Tip: All of the rooms were great...my favorites 2T & 11W...9T also cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2013

I stayed at the Caj House in 2009 for 3 months. In 2013, the Caj House continues to deliver fantastic customer service. The location can't be beat and the pictures and descriptions you see online accurately represent what you're getting.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eMiLy025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cajhouse, Owner at Caj Guest House Worcester Street, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2013

Dear Guest,
It is my pleasure to be complimented by you. Because you are a repeat guest and you know us better than most, it is nice to see that we offer consistent value and that we do not over sell our place. As you state, what we offer on our website and in our communications is what you actually get. Thank you again and I look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

I spent a memorable stay for three months in Boston on an overseas work attachment to Quincy Medical Center in Quincy Center with CAJ House, Worcester Street.

My initial correspondence with CAJ House was helpful, professional and hassle-free. This was a real boon when you are bogged down with office work back in your home country. The last thing you want is to have your booking, deposit transaction and confirmation delayed causing unnecessary anxiety. I had none of that. It was fast, professional and pleasant.

My check in upon arrival was easy and wonderful. I was very happy with my deluxe Apartment 4 which was assigned to me. Everything was clean, well laid out and cooking equipment in good condition. Walter, the landlord and Mike, the apartment manager were both friendly and helpful with all my tenant queries. When hurricane Sandy hit the eastern coast, there was a comprehensive email stating what we, as tenants, should be prepared for and do. They came round to all tenants and provided us with a handy torchlight should the power supply be cut off due to the storm. This provided us the tenants with the assurance that our landlord and apartment manager were looking out for our safety and personal welfare. Kudos to being responsible for all of us. Good job.

Thanks for the personalised and professional service rendered to me during my stay with CAJ House, Worcester Street. It is greatly my Boston stay. Thank you for adding to my 'Happy' memory bank. :)

Warmest regards
Geraldine / Singapore

Room Tip: Worcester Street is close to many amenities : Flour bakery for yummy sticky buns. You must enjoy a w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geraldine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cajhouse, Owner at Caj Guest House Worcester Street, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2013

Dear Guest,
I love that you shared the Hurricane Sandy story. One of the reasons we enjoy running CAJ Guest House is our desire to anticipate and understand our guest's needs. I am so happy you felt taken care of during Hurricane Sandy. I was worried for yours and all other guest's well being. Having been through the (thankfully) rare Boston storms in past, I found that the simplest items were the ones I had forgotten to stock up on and that when I would go to store to pick these up, there would be no supplies left. So we always keep basics on hand for our guests and I try to prepare them for what may happen. I am glad nothing happened (sorry for New Yorkers who faced the brunt of that storm) and that you have good memories of us. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

I recently stayed at the CAJ house at 45 Worcester street for two weeks and would like to say that the studio I rented was a very comfortable place to stay. Manager Mike was extremely friendly and helpful, it was conveniently located near Boston Medical Center and the neighborhood was safe. I would rent again if I have future travel plans to the Boston area and need long term accommodations. I would most definitely recommend this to a friend or anyone else traveling to the Boston area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Prices of hotels and short-term rentals are very high in Boston. Caj House is, by far, the best option I have heard about. I stayed for a month at one of their Orient Express apartments at Worcester Street. It was fully furnished and equipped, clean, and nicely decorated. The staff are kind and professional; they will always be ready to help you.

Finally, the apartments are located in a beautiful, pleasant area conveniently connected to Cambridge and Boston downtown by bus and metro.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ivan_CR_Madrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Very clean. Lots of stairs to get to our room, but the view was the pay off! We were there for 6 weeks on business, and it was really nice. Could walk to Berklee College, or hop the bus a few blocks away. Neighborhood was safe and pretty. Food shopping was easy, and laundry is available in bldg. Really felt like home away from home! Also, deposit was refunded in timely manner. Like I said, could not be more pleased!

Room Tip: If you can't navigate lots of stairs, check which floor rooms are on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank monalisaishome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Me and my fiancée stayed there for 3 weeks! We rented the W13 studio at Worcester St. It's a pretty nice neighborhood. The street is calm, there is a bus stop around 200 meters and a subway station about 15 minutes by walk.

The staff is very kind! Walter, the manager, explained us all the things about the studio and gave us some tips about the neighborhood and even another cities to visit close to Boston!

The studio is pretty cool. There is a nice kitchen...all you need is there and the bathroom is good as well! If you are very tall, the bed might be small for you, but this was not my case!

There are some little things that can annoy you at some time. The studio is on the 3th floor, there is no elevator, and the stairs are quite steep! On warm days, the air conditioner is pretty weak.

But these are little problems! Certainly, you will love this place!

If I come back to Boston on another vacation, I would stay there!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank André M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#65 of 84 in Boston
3,735 reviews
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#19 of 84 in Boston
3,342 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#5 of 84 in Boston
3,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Back Bay
Copley House
Copley House
#69 of 84 in Boston
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caj Guest House Worcester Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caj Guest House Worcester Street

Address: 45 Worcester St, Boston, MA 02118-3904
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > South End
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Boston
Price Range: £45 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a tree lined, residential downtown neighborhood, we offer designer suites specially designed to accommodate the most discerning traveller. Very clean and elegant, all amenities found in a home and work are included. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing