We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse at Custom House, Boston
Ranked #1 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

My boyfriend and I live just 20 minutes from the city but we love to randomly stay overnight just to have fun and not worry about driving. We have done this multiple times, always staying in different hotels.

This was our first time at The Marriott Custom House and we were shocked how amazing it was. Not only is the location ideal, the price we paid for the room we got was incredible. The service was divine and being able to just drive up and park on site for roughly $6 more than a garage would have cost us was the best. Upon leaving we both agreed that when we come to stay in Boston, the Marriott Custom House is the only place we'll be staying from now on.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhjm325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    567
    186
    14
    14
    12
See reviews for
323
262
19
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

An early November stay was the perfect time. The Custom House is comfortable and classic. Just enough modern without losing the signs that this is a 170 year old building. Great staff. Consigier(s) are both excellent and actually want to talk to you about real life. The breakfast is convenient, conducive to conversation, and as economical as you can find. The rooms are small and oddly shaped but well appointed so you feel as though you have experienced something a little different. The location is amazing. The number of attractions, historical sites, tours, restaurants,etc. that are withing easy walking distance is enough for at least 4 days. Be sure to get a metro pass. A subway station is literally just across the street and the pass allows use of subway, water taxi, and some buses. Little Italy is 3 blocks away with all kinds of mom and pop restaurants. Oh yes, the Tea Party. The interactive program is well worth your time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaPirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse at Custom House, Boston, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
We are happy you chose Marriott’s Custom House on your recent trip to Boston! Our team appreciates your kind words for the associates who made your stay unforgettable. It is also great to hear you enjoyed the Tea Party! We look forward to your next visit with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We stayed there a week after the 2013 Boston Marathon to show our support to the city, and my husband and I fell in love with the place. We are returning this year (2014) in March, with our whole family, ( grandbaby, son in law and our two children) for a family vacation. I looked at many places to accommodate the size of our family and for comparison and I couldn't find a better, place, location, for the cost. We have two villas and we cant wait to get there!!!!
Staff was great and so helpful, rooms are relaxing and spacious to spread out in and relax after walking the city!!!

Room Tip: best place for the cost, size, and location..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JakeOss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse at Custom House, Boston, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you for your five-star review of Marriott's Custom House! We are excited you and your husband fell in love with our resort on your recent visit. We look forward to welcoming your entire family back on your upcoming stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guilford,CT
Level Contributor
180 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a week with my daughter for USA figure skating nationals at the TD garden? We had a wonderful time right next to Fanieul hall? The staff was really nice. the valet even packed my car in the bitter cold. nice to have free laundry service and delicious freshly baked cookies at the front desk. Highly suggest.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jcrdaycare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse at Custom House, Boston, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
We truly appreciate your five-star review of Marriott’s Custom House and rating our associates the “Nicest staff anywhere!” Our team looks forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Boston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The location, hotel entertainment, staff and rooms are worth it. We stayed a week here early Jan 2014 and the hotel provides a list of options to stay busy in winter. The observation deck was not open due to the piles of snow being a safety issue. There is no pool and valet parking price is comparative to the other local garages without valet. The bar is fully stocked. Continental Breakfast is offered daily for a surcharge to guests. The hotel is up to date with security, locks , laundry facility, gym, activities for children and amenities. Non-guests are welcome to view the observation deck for a nominal fee with great 360 views of Boston and the harbor unlike anywhere else close. Evening entertainment is unique and enjoyable. Central access to subway and all of Boston. Closest hotel to Fanuel Hall.

Room Tip: We stayed in a loft villa on the second floor. The view was minimal but easy to access downstairs or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRXSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse at Custom House, Boston, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you for your five-star review of Marriott’s Custom House! From the photos you provided, it certainly looks like you had a great time on your vacation. We hope you can return soon on your next trip to Boston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

HoteL itself is beautiful with lots of historic pictures & such scattered about for those interested in looking around the common areas of the hotel. We thought the room was superb & spacious w/ a wonderful kitchenette & dining area as well as a homey living space separate from the bedroom. The beds were super comfortable & you have to go up to the viewing deck to see the views of Boston! Close enough to just about everything we wanted to do & see. Walked to The Boston Sail Loft for some amazing chowder & a Sam Adams. Only twice did we catch a cab & both times were not due to location, but time restraints & cold factor!
Lots of great bars & places to eat nearby. Hope to stay here again when visiting Boston!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tberry88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse at Custom House, Boston, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Our team is thrilled to read your Tripadvisor review of Marriott’s Custom House! We are happy you enjoyed your luxury villa and the local offerings in Boston. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Marriott’s Custom House!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Our first visit to Boston and can't wait to go back. The main purpose for this visit was to see my beloved Celtics at the TD Garden, and the walk from our hotel was easily done. A great location for many of the other things we wanted to do as well (Freedom Trail, Fanueil Hall, Quincy Market, harbour cruise, cruise to Salem, HoHo bus, eating at some of the lovely restaurants). We also ventured into the main part of the city, on foot, the sights along the way made for some very pleasant outings if you enjoy walking. If not, public transport is readily available.

The moment we walked into our room, I was so impressed. Lovely decor, loads of space (even if we hadn't just spent a week at a New York hotel). The bed was extremely comfortable, the lounge/kitchen area a lovely touch, the bathroom spacious. The small fridge was very helpful.

The staff were helpful when needed, and unobtrusive when not, and always ready with a smile and a greeting

All in all, we would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClarkiesBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,550 reviews
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#44 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,147 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#21 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Vacation Club Pulse at Custom House, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Vacation Club Pulse at Custom House, Boston

Property: Marriott Vacation Club Pulse at Custom House, Boston
Address: 3 McKinley Square, Boston, MA 02109-2609
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Boston
#10 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#27 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Vacation Club Pulse at Custom House, Boston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott's Custom House is located in the heart of historic downtown Boston. Our Vacation Club Resort offers 84 beautiful villas, all with king sized beds with sofa beds. The resort offers modern day amenities, such as Free Wi-Fi internet access, cocktail lounge with live entertainment on select nights, Boston's only Kid's Zone, and much more in one of Boston's most historic and recognizable buildings. Book your stay today! **Please Note: Marriott's Custom House is a Timeshare Facility** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Marriott Vacation Club Pulse at Custom House, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Custom House Hotel Boston
Marriotts Custom Hotel
Marriotts Custom Resort
Marriott Boston
Boston Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing