We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, perfect view!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott Vacation Club Pulse at Custom House, Boston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse at Custom House, Boston
Ranked #1 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Roma
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great location, perfect view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Custom House is a special place to go.
Apartments are smaller than usual, compared to other Marriott Vacation Clubs, but the location, facing Boston Bay, is just unique!
The view from our apartment was unbeatable, and if you climb up to the top floor, you can have a 360° view of Boston.
I would certainly go there again!!

Room Tip: If street noise bothers you at night, suggest you ask for a high floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ric64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse at Custom House, Boston, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review! The view is indeed beautiful, especially on the top floor observation deck. We hope you visit us again soon at Marriott’s Custom House!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    551
    184
    13
    14
    12
See reviews for
315
255
18
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
152 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

This was my 6th trip to Boston and we've stayed in a different hotel each trip. No more. We will be regulars at Martiotts Custom House! This is the best location and the most beautiful building! The room we stayed in was a suite and was huge. The front desk was friendly and accommodating. There is a fitness center 25 floors up. The views from the roof are incredible. We lived everything about it and can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank runsuerun60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse at Custom House, Boston, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your five-star Tripadvisor review! We are thrilled to learn you have found your favorite Marriott Vacation Cub resort. See you next time at Marriott’s Custom House!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We loved this place. We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in April 2014. The building is very historic and the staff were friendly. We stayed in room 1105 and I would recommend it. The décor was very classy and clean with enough room for a family of 4 . It had a small kitchenette with a microwave. No dinner plates though! No dishwasher either! No washing machine and dryer- you have to use the machines provided on the 25th floor. The master king bed was very comfortable, the sofa bed however was not, the mattress was thin and you could feel the springs. This needs to be replaced. We do not like doona/comforters on the beds as they make us feel too hot, so the hotel was nice enough to provide us with blankets. We are not sure if the thermostat was working as the room got hot and cold without us even touching it. The room had good storage options. The shower in the bath tub had good water pressure, but be aware there is no fan in the bathroom. There is a night light in the bathroom which was a nice touch for people traveling with kids. The curtains in the room were very glamorous & heavy but they did not meet when closed so morning came very early in this room. We were pleasantly surprised that they changed the towels everyday, usually you have to ask or pay for this service. The staff were great and the hotel activities were fun. Much to my daughters delight, they have cookies at the front desk in the afternoons. We went to a few of the entertainment shows they had in the counting room, they were really good and I highly recommend them.. The view from the 26th floor is amazing, 360 degree of the Boston skyline. There is a sky camera on a nest of falcons up there, really cool. The hotel is situation right in the heart of things with many restaurants to visit. We would come back for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vivnoaln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse at Custom House, Boston, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. The view from the observation deck is certainly amazing! We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with resort management. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Ma.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the Custom House. I called the day before and spoke to Mickie. I asked for a high floor and was on 16. Great room, view, bed! Everything was very nice. I was leary after reading some of the comments people had written and the only thing I agree with was the HVAC. The room was either tropical or freezing! We finally figured if you held the off and fan button down at the same time, it would shut off. I would recommend the hotel, but one of the three nights was tough because of this issue!
Barbara at the front desk was fabulous! We had a surprize gift of chocolates and a small bottle of champagne as a welcome! I would go again!

Room Tip: I'd call in advance and ask for a high room. You can hear the night life below, but muted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vacationgirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse at Custom House, Boston, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your five-star review! We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding Marriott’s Custom House and are happy the resort met expectations! Your comments on the air conditioning will be forwarded to management and we apologize for the inconvenience this caused you. We hope to see you again soon at Marriott’s Custom House!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

This property is one block from Quincy Market/Faneuil Hall., hence a great location It's not a full amenity property so if you want a pool/full restaurant this is not the place for you. The rooms are suites and very comfortable, excellent beds. You will be invited to a presentation on Vacation Ownership both by phone and material under the door. The marketing of this is not aggressive as you find at a Wyndam Property, so its OK. There is a room called the Counting House that serves continental breakfast at a reasonable price. It's OK , but if you want a full breakfast go to the Marriott Long Wharf about a 5 minute walk. There are daily activities provided by the property. All in all a good value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greybrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse at Custom House, Boston, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and comments regarding Marriott’s Custom House. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

It's like coming home every year. We spend Patriots Day here as many years as we can. The staff is friendly, helpful, welcoming. The sites are clean, comfy, and spacious. The location is phenomenal. You can get anything you want within minutes. I look forward to our next visit as we head to the airport.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Going on my 11th year staying at this history filled hotel and just love it. We are affectionately called the 5 sisters and stay every fall. The staff are wonderful and all the rooms are beautiful.
Friday night wine tasting in the Counting Room is always a must. Great restaurants that are all in walking distance. Great day trips are available too.

Room Tip: Try and get the highest floor you can for the Harbor View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,440 reviews
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,811 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#43 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,940 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#5 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Vacation Club Pulse at Custom House, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Vacation Club Pulse at Custom House, Boston

Property: Marriott Vacation Club Pulse at Custom House, Boston
Address: 3 McKinley Sq, Boston, MA 02109-2609
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Boston
#10 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#27 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Vacation Club Pulse at Custom House, Boston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott's Custom House is located in the heart of historic Downtown Boston. Our Vacation Club Resort offers 84 beautiful villas, all with King Sized Beds with Sofabeds. The Resort offers modern day amenities, such as Free Wi-Fi Internet Access, cocktail lounge with live entertainment on select nights, Boston's only Kid's Zone, and much more in one of Boston's most historic and recognizable buildings. Book your stay today! **Please Note: Marriott's Custom House is a Timeshare Facility** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott Vacation Club Pulse at Custom House, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Custom House Hotel Boston
Marriotts Custom Hotel
Marriotts Custom Resort
Marriott Boston
Boston Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing