We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed for 1 night here”
Review of The Midtown Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
The Midtown Hotel
Ranked #63 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Chichester, New Hampshire, United States
2 reviews
“Stayed for 1 night here”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

For $269 plus parking I could have stayed in a much nicer place. It was more like the Bates Motel. The walls were barren and only 1 person could fit at the sink area. They tried to cover up everything in white, wall paper and all. Getting to your room was a maze. If there was ever a fire good luck in finding your way out. It's shameful for that price....gouging customers that need a room. I was extremely disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    730
    1,543
    806
    252
    111
See reviews for
1,111
774
265
656
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cordoba, Argentina
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The hotel is very nice, good option price-location-facilitys. It is located in a very nice place, near a subway station. You can walk to very nice streets during night to have dinner or a drink.
However we got an extra charge that they did not give us an answer or a solution, the staff was not very helpfull. At the end, I pay 20% more than the price during booking. I think the person in charge make a mistake while using the credit card. At the end I will have to pay more.
I will not return to that hotel, but I have to recognise that is a nice place to stay. I hope that the hotel take into account this review to solve this tipe of problem in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank morodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Boston hotels

Fairfield
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Very convienent location to Northeastern and t stops. On site parking made getting in and out so easy. Staff was friendly and informative. Pool looked inviting. Wifi was available in room but very slow.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one evening prior to going to orientation at Northeastern University. The man at the front desk, Mike, was very friendly despite not having my room ready when I arrived. It was cleaned hastily as I could tell by unwrapped gym sitting on my dresser when I entered. After staying for one night I found many small bug bites that were extremely itchy and would blister on my feet and ankles. I did not have any prior to staying so I can only assume it was bed bugs or fleas. Although the location is convenient, I would have rather payed more to stay at the Sheraton at the Prudential center again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emliu11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Hotel seems to be in a great location - with good services. Overall liked the hotel. We stayed there for three nights. Prudential center and other tours are nearby - very good for visitors for the first time.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lipika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngsville
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Hotel service was good before and during our stay. Our room was updated and the beds were comfortable, but the bathroom area was very small and we found a thong under the folded towels! BUT location was great!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Nice location, nice pool, nice staff and a quiet and clean room. Maybe not a hotel for longer stays, but for a few days and spending time outside during the day, the hotel is a good place to sleep and relax.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Erik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Copley House
Copley House
#69 of 83 in Boston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Boston Hotel Buckminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#46 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,104 reviews
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#19 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Midtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Midtown Hotel

Property: The Midtown Hotel
Address: 220 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02115-4703
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Boston
#59 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Midtown Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in downtown Boston, The Midtown Hotel blends comfort and convenience with affordability. This moderately priced hotel, nestled in the heart of Boston’s Back Bay. Just steps away from The Prudential Center, Copley Place and the Hynes Convention Center this downtown hotel is near three subway stops on both the green and orange lines. Nearby Fenway Park, The Museum of Fine Arts, Symphony Hall, and the elegant restaurants and boutique shops of Newbury Street make Boston an exciting city to visit and The Midtown Hotel the place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Midtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Hotel Boston
Midtown Boston
Midtown Motel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing