We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of The Midtown Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Midtown Hotel
Ranked #63 of 83 Hotels in Boston
`����ˆ
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Great hotel! The room was very clean room, the bed was comfortable and the staff was friendly. The hotel has it's own parking garage that's convenient and not expensive. The hotel is very close to public transportation (the T) and restaurants. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    730
    1,547
    810
    252
    111
See reviews for
1,112
774
266
660
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel before and in spite of being a little old, is good enough for me. I was anoyed that the bathroom door did not close properly this time but the room was cleaned, front desk people were very helpful and the location is perfect for me. Metro station is half a block away. Food and retail at walking distance. Garage!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed here last year and it was a very simple and clean hotel. Conveniently located right across the street from the First Church Of Christ and the Prudential Center. Food and shopping are only a few blocks away.

Room Tip: If you have kids, let them tire themselves out in the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D-Menace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Elgin
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The hotel is old and out of date. The double bed-room was small and the door to the bathroom had you stuck inside the bathroom. Apart from that. The A/C worked great. Shower was clean. The beds were clean and the staff was very friendly. The location is good for midtown activities.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Birger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainview
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great hotel. Clean room friendly staff great location and inexpensive! I had a great night sleep no street noise. Whatelse can you ask for? Parking was easy and cheap! I would come back and stay for sure.




  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Everyone we encountered while staying at the hotel was so helpful. We were given perfect directions from the front desk with suggestions to make our day just right. The maids were friendly and offered additional towels and shampoo to keep us comfortable during our stay. I would stay here again with my family and will suggest it to my friends visiting Boston.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We found the hotel quiet and clean. The hotel is in the hub of the city, and we could walk to most places without paying for a cab or bus. The hotel and on-site parking prices were very reasonable. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Copley House
Copley House
#69 of 83 in Boston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Boston Hotel Buckminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#46 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,109 reviews
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#19 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Midtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Midtown Hotel

Property: The Midtown Hotel
Address: 220 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02115-4703
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Boston
#59 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Midtown Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in downtown Boston, The Midtown Hotel blends comfort and convenience with affordability. This moderately priced hotel, nestled in the heart of Boston’s Back Bay. Just steps away from The Prudential Center, Copley Place and the Hynes Convention Center this downtown hotel is near three subway stops on both the green and orange lines. Nearby Fenway Park, The Museum of Fine Arts, Symphony Hall, and the elegant restaurants and boutique shops of Newbury Street make Boston an exciting city to visit and The Midtown Hotel the place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Midtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Hotel Boston
Midtown Boston
Midtown Motel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing