We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Midtown Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Midtown Hotel
Ranked #64 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Selden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

The hotel is convenient to everything. We never moved the car. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. For the price, it is well worth it. We paid extra for the fridge but it was something we needed. Overall great experience. The air system may need a cleaning. Smelled a little stale. But nothing we couldnt move past.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    687
    1,476
    760
    240
    107
See reviews for
1,053
751
258
607
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Everything was perfect except that the hotel is older. However, for the rate I got on a Friday night, it was more than perfect. The staff were friendly and went out of their way to help us. The rooms were super clean. Overall, I would come back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was the perfect hotel for convenience, cost, safe parking, and room size. We had five people in our room and it really was not crowded. We had to pay extra for a roll-away and a refrigerator, but that was no big deal. The hotel staff was always very helpful. This two-floor hotel suited us much better than the high-rise hotels. It was very quiet and we could just walk down the stairs to the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

This was the perfect hotel for us - roomy, centrally located, easy parking, friendly service. It's no-frills, but the staff goes above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. Easy access to Boston Metro, shopping, and restaurants. Older hotel, but obvious updates and renovations make it a very nice, practical place to stay. Small outdoor pool which we didn't use, but it looked fun for kids if we had. Not where you want to stay if you're going to be in your hotel during the day looking to lounge around, but perfect for a central, roomy, clean, and accommodating location while you tour Boston. I will be back again. Priced very fairly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

My husband & I planned on staying here for two nights, but extended for an additional night since we were enjoying Boston so much. The hotel staff were wonderfully friendly, helpful, & wiling to share their local knowledge with guests. The rooms were a good size & spotlessly clean. The bed was really comfortable, and despite the hotel being really busy, we were never disturbed by noise in the corridors or outside. The pool was clean & refreshing, and the lifeguard was a nice touch, and I'm sure must be apprciated by familes with small children. There is no restaurant on the premises, but there are plenty of places nearby to eat. It is really conveniently situated - very close to both the green and a couple of blocks from the orange T stops; and a 2 minute walk from Stop 9 on the trolley tour bus, which was fantastic value (tickets sold in the lobby). We would certainly return, and I doub this hotel can be beaten for its value

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank JanePB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Good location but not real clean. Room smelled moldy and old. Service wasn't spectacular. For the cost of the hotel, I would have expected more courtesy , better service and especially a better smelling room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
`����ˆ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Great hotel! The room was very clean room, the bed was comfortable and the staff was friendly. The hotel has it's own parking garage that's convenient and not expensive. The hotel is very close to public transportation (the T) and restaurants. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Copley House
Copley House
#69 of 83 in Boston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Boston Hotel Buckminster
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#46 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,023 reviews
South End
Chandler Inn
Chandler Inn
#66 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Midtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Midtown Hotel

Property: The Midtown Hotel
Address: 220 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02115-4703
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Boston
#59 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Midtown Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in downtown Boston, The Midtown Hotel blends comfort and convenience with affordability. This moderately priced hotel, nestled in the heart of Boston’s Back Bay. Just steps away from The Prudential Center, Copley Place and the Hynes Convention Center this downtown hotel is near three subway stops on both the green and orange lines. Nearby Fenway Park, The Museum of Fine Arts, Symphony Hall, and the elegant restaurants and boutique shops of Newbury Street make Boston an exciting city to visit and The Midtown Hotel the place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp and Southall Travel so you can book your The Midtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Hotel Boston
Midtown Motel Boston
Midtown Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing