We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a Great suite.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Boston Logan Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Logan Airport
Ranked #73 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
295 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“What a Great suite.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Location was perfect. 1 mile from the airport. Beautiful updated suite, nice and large living space with a touch of modern lines and sliding doors. The bathroom features marble floors and counter and a glass door shower. It also offers a shuttle to the airport (free)..... And free parking in case you decide to return your rental on the day of departure.

Room Tip: Stay on even number rooms. They offer best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yaser z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, Manager at Courtyard Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly hope you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    281
    169
    52
    32
See reviews for
159
167
58
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, New Hampshire
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

We used the park & fly while we went on vacation. Upon our return, the catalytic converter was stolen from my vehicle and 4 other vehicles. The hotel does not monitor the park & fly area. It was one of the hotel guests that saw something going on from their hotel room and called the front desk. Thank goodness the hotel guest said something otherwise more vehicles could have been vandalized or something worse could have happened to my vehicle. NEVER AGAIN!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Maritza C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, Manager at Courtyard Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for your review; however, we certainly wish that you had a better experience than your last stay reflected.

The situation that occurred was an unfortunate one, bu the local police department is investigating the situation further. Its something that we wish had not occurred and was surely prevented as best that it could be. Our parking lot is monitored 24/7 by security and on site management. One of our managers is the one that detected something and tried to stop it personally. Although the individual was not caught while the incident occurred, please know that all means were taken to try and prevent a situation like this from happening.

Thanks and we hope that you continue your faith in the Marriott product, and stay at our hotels as on of our many valued guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Boston hotels

Marshfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

We began our vacation by staying at this hotel before our early morning flight from Logan.
The location is great with a complimentary shuttle that runs regularly to the airport. We were pleasantly surprised that they would also provide transportation to and from Jeveli's Restaurant. We had a delicious dinner.
The hotel staff is very pleasant and there is a coffee station set up early in the morning.
Nice stay, will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlSal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, Manager at Courtyard Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thanks for your review and we certainly hope you come back to stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

We booked this hotel the night before an early flight for their Stay, Park & Fly deal. We (2 adults & 2 teenagers) arrived at the hotel about 9pm. We had a quick and efficient check-in then went into the restaurant for a bite and a drink. All was good except the drinks came after the food. The bar was busy and the waitress had to wait for the bartender to get the drinks. We went up to our room on the 7th floor. It was clean and the ammenities were as expected for a Courtyard Marriott. We all slept fine and woke up to a scheduled wake up call. We were in the lobby at 5:30 am and there were 2 shuttles out front waiting to bring us to the airport. We were in the terminal by 5:45am. .perfect. Upon return, we called the hotel while waiting for our luggage. 10 minutes later we were on our way back to the hotel to pick up our car....perfect.

There is noting exciting about this hotel but, it fit our needs perfectly and we will return for our next trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traceyboston2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, Manager at Courtyard Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly hope you come back to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

We have stayed here for the past 4 years for one night and parked for 10 days. We always have great service! There was a slight issue with the room last year (no pull out sofa which we needed with 4 adults) but we were quickly moved to another room. Shuttles have always been right there waiting in the morning and the driver is always more than helpful. The rooms are nice and clean! We call the shuttle for pick up when we return and there is a short wait (20-30 minutes) but it's expected and we are fine with that! Staying again this March and know we will have another great experience!

Room Tip: Pull out sofa is not very comfortable so book 2 beds is available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CalliL82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, Manager at Courtyard Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Glad you've enjoyed your stays with us and we certainly hope you come back to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, RI
Level Contributor
142 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed here as we were leaving for Dallas early in the a.m. and there was some impending icy road in the a.m. so we did not want to risk missing the flight and we didn't want to get up the extra hour and a half to get to the airport.
We checked in on a Tuesday night and they were very busy but the check in was quick and efficient. They even asked if I wanted a wake up call. The room had a king bed as requested and was your typical hotel room for a Marriott; clean and up to date.
We went to the restaurant at the hotel as we did not feel like getting on rt. 1 and searching out a place, plus rt. 1 is a divided highway and you may have to go some extra miles to turn around and get back to the hotel. The s.o. and I had the chili con carne which was very good. It was spicy but not overly so. The bartender took our orders very quickly so no complaints there. The prices for the hotel restaurant were pretty good as far as hotel restaurants go as they usually gouge you since you’re a captive audience. I think it was around $30 for two chili and three drinks.
As stated in the title, we parked there for the week therefore took the shuttle to the airport. One reason we chose this hotel is that the shuttle runs all of the time where as others only run from 6-11. Transfer to and from the airport was efficient.
When we returned the car was unscathed.
All in all, I would return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rayjay12002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, Manager at Courtyard Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly hope you come back to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Due to a storm and a cancelled flight we stayed here for free (due to in-law Marriott points) and I'm hard pressed to say it was worth it.

The room itself seems decent but cold air rushes in constantly unless the heat is cranked. Since I'm hearing random noises on either side of our room, I'm guessing we'll be hearing more all night. The TV is small and for some reason the rooms have less channels than the downstairs bar/restaurant. No nearby food is available so we had to wait until the restaurant opened (limited hours and no room service) and the food itself is horrible and not worth the inflated prices.

I'm sure there will be more but we've only been here 4 hours so far...

Sigh...it's gonna be a long night.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjohn2478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, Manager at Courtyard Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for your review; however, we certainly wish you enjoyed your stay far better than you did originally..

I will be addressing your comments at our next manager's meeting to ensure that issues like this do no occur in the future. We are one of the largest Courtyards in the country and want to ensure that we exceed the expectations of our members.

Thanks and we certainly hope you stay with us again so that we can show you that we are a better hotel than your last stay reflected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Logan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Logan Airport

Property: Courtyard Boston Logan Airport
Address: 225 William F McClellan Hwy, Boston, MA 02128-1176
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Logan Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Courtyard Boston Logan is the perfect destination when visiting and exploring Greater Boston. Conveniently located only one mile from Logan International Airport, the Marriott Courtyard Boston Logan offers 24 hour complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, local train station and restaurants near the hotel. Enjoy luxurious accommodations and amenities featuring our newly renovated guest rooms, fitness and business centers. For shopping, entertainment and a fine dining experience, Fanueil Hall cannot be missed. Visit the Museum of Science or attend an event at the Boston Convention and Exhibition Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard Boston Logan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Logan Airport Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing