We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good airport Marriott - great restaurant on site”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport
Ranked #71 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay before our early flight out. The on site restaurant food was really good and the service was excellent. The rooms were a little dated, but very clean & comfortable and quiet. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your review! Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

418 - 424 of 781 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

We fly out of Boston frequently and usually go with the Hampton Inn for Park & Fly, but I was looking for a better deal, so I tried the Courtyard. The bed in the first room I was given was really dirty, so I asked to be moved. The second room was, if anything, even worse, with the same dirty, stick bed skirt and used dental floss on the bathroom floor, but I was too tired to move again. I did call to inform the staff of the housekeeping problem. They were not particularly gracious. I responded to a customer satisfaction survey by email, and the manager apologized and credited my rewards account with 5,000 points. I was prepared to forget and forgive, until my experience with the shuttle service when I returned. I called as I was getting off the plane for a pickup, assuring the desk that yes, I had my bag, and I'd be at the curb in 10 minutes, which I was. And there I waited for at least another 20 minutes for the van. The van driver explained that he was delayed by other pickups. I pointed out that I was at terminal A, the first stop, and the van was empty. In all, it took 40 minutes from the time I called to the time I arrived at my car. By then, it was after 1:00am. I checked into the Hampton Inn across the road. The room was clean and the staff were nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank just_common_sense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time provide feedback and share your experience with the Courtyard Boston Logan Airport. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Please be assured that we are taking immediate corrective steps to avoid such problems in the future.

Thanks and we hope you look to stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at the Marriott for the park, ride, fly option when we were flying out of Logan airport. On our two previous trips, we stayed at the Hampton Inn but my husband wanted to use Marriott this time. The room itself was fine, clean, etc. We had drinks at the bar the night before we left for the airport which was fine although the poor bartender seemed a little overwhelmed with the number of people she had to serve.The overnight stay was fine and getting the shuttle to the airport in the morning was great. However, we were extremely disappointed in the shuttle service when we arrived back at Logan on Saturday, 6/14. I called the hotel at 5:46 pm to say we had our luggage and we were at the Jet Blue International terminal and was told a shuttle would be sent right away. We called again at 6:09 since there was no sign of the shuttle. This time a different person answered and said the shuttle was full but there would be another one arriving in 7 minutes. By 6:25, my husband was steaming and called again. Again, we were told it was on its way. In the time we waited, we saw 4 Embassy Suites shuttle vans and 3 Hampton Inn vans. The one Marriott shuttle that came through slowed down but the driver said he was full. My husband called the front desk again and
was told the shuttle was just pulling up to the terminal. When we saw it coming, my husband flagged it down. There was one seat left and 6 people in our party plus 3 other people waiting to get on. My husband told the driver we had been waiting almost an hour and were getting on. I sat down and there were 8 people standing holding the railings. The van made a stop somewhere to pick up 2 airline pilots who also squeezed on. The woman I was sitting
next to commented there must be a law against this overcrowding.

Basically, it took us an hour to get from Logan to the hotel due to the wait time for the shuttle. We had booked and paid for two rooms since we had 6 people in our party so it was not an inexpensive stay. The whole point in us booking the Marriott was for parking and a quick and easy shuttle to and from the airport. Clearly, this experience did not meet our expectations.
Needless to say, we will look at going back to the Hampton Inn or trying another hotel around the airport before we book this hotel for a future trip to Logan. Our experience at Marriott hotels in most other cities has always been positive but, unfortunately, this one was not.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cab1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time provide feedback and share your experience with the Courtyard Boston Logan Airport. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Please be assured that we are taking immediate corrective steps to avoid such problems in the future.

Thanks and we hope you look to stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

If you have an early morning flight or getting in late at night, Courtyard is a good choice. Prompt pick up service from each of the terminals, as well as early morning transportation into Logan. You'll find Marriott a good choice, with reliable service and accommodations.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarrowNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thanks for your review and I certainly hope you look to stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

It's a standard airport hotel. Nothing special, but also nothing to complain about. The staff were particularly interested in helping out, so it made all the transfers and moving about as easy as possible. If I ahd to stay overnight at Logan again I would probably choose this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel_Tzipi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for your review and we certainly hope you look to come back and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here while visiting Boston for the beer fest - by the time we got a hotel most of the inexpensive options were booked up. We decided to go with the Courtyard Marriott due to the low price and relative closeness to both the airport and our event. We were not let down! We recently stayed at a Courtyard in Alexandria, VA and this one was significantly nicer. The lobby is nice, the room was very clean and laid out well - A/C worked, our room was quiet, the fixtures were kept well, all of the counter surfaces/bathroom counter/shower/etc were well maintained. The bed was nice, too. The only thing I don't like in the Courtyard hotels I've stayed in is the main carpeting throughout the lobby and halls - it really dates the place. The staff in the lobby were great and helped us out trying to figure out how to get around - they even had 2 extra metro passes that they gave us. The shuttle to/from the airport/train station was perfect - we would have been pretty helpless without it. I would definitely stay here again if traveling to the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelpants_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for your review and we certainly hope you come back to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We were stuck in Boston overnight due to a flight cancellation, and we found the last room in an airport hotel nearby. I'm glad there was a room available at the Courtyard by Marriott. The rooms were comfortable, quiet, clean, and complete with all of the amenities one would expect. I was expecting a lot less for an airport hotel, but it was quite nice. There is a shuttle running every 15-20 min to/from Logan airport and the T. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the restaurant was standard and fine (we ate there for breakfast only). The only downside was the price, but we assumed it was just the price one pays for a hotel in the Boston area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travbuddy_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly hope you come back to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Courtyard Boston-South Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport

Address: 225 William F. McClellan Highway, Boston, MA 02128
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Price Range: £80 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport is the perfect choice of Logan Airport hotels, and an ideal destination when visiting and exploring Greater Boston, Massachusetts. Conveniently located just 1 mile from Logan International Airport, Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport offers 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, local train station, and Boston restaurants near our hotel. When you stay at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport, you will enjoy luxurious accommodations and amenities featuring our newly renovated guest rooms, fitness center and business center. For shopping, entertainment, and a fine-dining experience, Faneuil Hall is close by and cannot be missed. We invite you to come stay with us in our Boston airport hotel's guest rooms or guest suites, so that you can visit the Museum of Science, attend an event at the Boston Convention and Exhibition Center, and have a thoroughly enjoyable stay in Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Logan Airport Hotel Boston
Courtyard Boston Logan Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing